Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites

  1203 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 (843) 839-4500    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the top pick of oceanfront Myrtle Beach hotels SC travelers always love! At Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel and Suites, we`re located conveniently only a few blocks from the great Myrtle Beach attractions, including 2nd Ave Fishing Pier and Family Kingdom Amusement Park. Just a quick car ride away are The Market Common, Ripley`s Aquarium and Broadway at the Beach. Select us when seeking a pet-friendly hotel in Myrtle Beach SC and benefit from amenities that include an in-room microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, modern flat-screen television and free wifi. Guest laundry facilities are available too. Stay in your choice of an oceanfront room, partial oceanfront room or a room with a private balcony. Additional attractions in our great area include more than 120 golf courses, The Alabama Theatre, the Carolina Opry, Myrtle Beach Speedway and the Boardwalk`s SkyWheel. These are just a few of the things in and around Myrtle Beach, South Carolina that are sure to grab your attention. Why stay anywhere else in the area when Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel and Suites provides you so much comfort and convenience at such a low rate? There are other places that are just as well-located, but none can match the low rates and expert service you get here.

19 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (0)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (9)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Heather Lovins

Heather Lovins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel staff were really nice."


Hotel staff were really nice. Check in and check out went smoothly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittany Yeager

Brittany Yeager

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I'll definitely stay again"


This was the duration of our stay on our honeymoon. Once we got there they cruelly upgraded us to an oceanfront suite for free! Opened right up to the pool and beach. Also waived our security deposit. I will say it's not like some of the resorts or hotels you get accustomed to when traveling, it was definitely the cheaper hotel that I looked at bc I figured we'd only be there to sleep anyways.. I actually went and bought a swiffer to clean our floors. It could've been cleaner. I understand, they're really understaffed and way over worked. I get it, but I think they definitely should put more attention into cleaning the rooms. Nobody wants a dirty room.. overall I had a great time and I'd stay there again too. I saw other reviews complaining about the noise, I never heard any of it once we were in our room with the doors closed. In the breezeway, yeah it was loud at times but our room itself was pretty quiet in comparison. I'll definitely stay again, especially after they promised me a discount to go back! 🤣

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lavenia Galloway

Lavenia Galloway

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Clean service excellent bed turn down

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Evelyng Corea

Evelyng Corea

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome customer service."


I truly appreciate management they had worked out my stay with my 3girls my oldest daughter is special needs and they went beyond to help with my needs for her. I had a clean room and moved to another room we where coming into the middle of the pandemic but they truly clean up and where curtious with health clean towels..Iam booking again for there awesome customer service..

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joshua McAbee

Joshua McAbee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thank You Blu"


My wife and I have stayed there now three times. We have found the customer service very kind very accommodating. They protected our luggage in our equipment and always giving us the best deal they could. We look forward to visiting every year

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth Scales

Elizabeth Scales

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The room was decent !!"


The room was decent very to the beach but the elevator was an inconvenience for me due my number my floor was not working but other than not bad.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne Yount

Wayne Yount

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"rooms are nice and clean"


So far it seems really nice the rooms are nice and clean and it is a short little walk to the beach and they have a great pool

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Drema Mayes

Drema Mayes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, professional staff"


Clean, professional staff, Rudy my pet loves it.🐶

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nathan Evans

Nathan Evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price"


Great price, great view, and pet friendly👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Candice Jacobs

Candice Jacobs

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Happy!!"


Rooms were nice for the price staff was very pleasant and friendly definitely recommend if your not keen on using your card out of town like we are so we were able to pay for the room and deposit in cash just needed a card to put down on file they let me use my cash app card I will be returning in the future

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rayy Bandz

Rayy Bandz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Spacious & Comfortable!!"


Spacious and compfy love the way the rooms are set up

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Connie

Connie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


I loved the bed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sunnyshan317

sunnyshan317

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


I really enjoyed my stay at the Blu Atlantic. The check in process was quick and the room was clean. The only bad thing I noticed was that the rooms were outdated and the walls were thin but I would stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rayy Bandz

Rayy Bandz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Spacious!"


Spacious and compfy love the way the rooms are set up

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katie Abeyta

Katie Abeyta

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !"


Honestly, it was not bad at all. Great for the price. Was able to bring our fur-baby, with a reasonable fee! Everyone behind the desk was friendly, and a pleasure to work with. Beach front room with balcony— HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 😍 view was gorgeous, and a quick walk down to the beach. Will definitely return for another vacation away.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Foster

Debbie Foster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Experience."


Great view, dog friendly which made our stay more relaxing. Will share our experience with friends and family. Thank you so much!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sonya Blevins

Sonya Blevins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"July vacation"


The room was a great location was nice and clean. The view wa beautiful. The staff was always nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here again ave recommend to a friend!!!!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Clifford Johnson

Clifford Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Stay"


Good place to vacations when you are in myrtle beach

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kess

kess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


It was nice stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms