Townhouse Inn High Point

  400 South Main Street, High Point, North Carolina 27260, US
+1 (336) 882-4103    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Townhouse Inn, an excellent choice of hotels in High Point, North Carolina. Our affordable, well-maintained hotel is located in the state`s furniture district, a tourist-friendly area where thousands of visitors come every year to buy furniture and other home furnishings.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (14)
Couples      (0)
Family      (2)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Lupe Aviles

Lupe Aviles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great Travel group Friends Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hi Aviles, Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us – it is always appreciated. Regards Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LaMonte Russell

LaMonte Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Enjoyed the stay"


I had to stay at here for 2 weeks. Nice hot showers and comfortable bed. Lots of choices on TV. Only minor issue was killing 2 grasshoppers that got in my room.I would suggest going to the Dollar Tree to get your late night snacks. $3 for TWO canned drinks? Really? Enjoyed the stay, though, and will go back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hi Russell, Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us – it is always appreciated. Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darlene Price

Darlene Price

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great rooms "


Clean rooms..beds are comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Response from hotel:-
Hi Darlene, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Connie Wieland

Connie Wieland

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Response from hotel:-
Hi Connie, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sherry

Sherry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Rooms were clean staff very friendly good location right beside my job

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
Hi Sherry Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Willie Blue

Willie Blue

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My spot"


My spot

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, August 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Willie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Gao

Gao

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Liked · I like the rate, the location and the room. Also it was very quiet.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, July 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Gao Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David

David

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


It was a far cry from the last stay there. Much improvement. Location was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear David, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandi Hill

Brandi Hill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and nice rooms"


Very clean and nice rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Brandi, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda Putnam

Brenda Putnam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ditched the car for market!!"


Clean safe and friendly location! Best was I could walk to all the showrooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jelysa

Jelysa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝗩𝗲𝗿𝘆 𝗴𝗼𝗼𝗱"


𝗩𝗲𝗿𝘆 𝗴𝗼𝗼𝗱

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, April 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jelysa, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Neil

Neil

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional!"


Rodney the person on duty was great very helpful

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Neil, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Walter Cramp

Walter Cramp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Value"


While the Townhouse Inn High Point is not a glamorous high end lodging, it is easy access downtown High Point & basic functionality provides good value.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Walter, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda

Linda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very enjoyable."


Convenient

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Linda, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kristin White

Kristin White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Value & Excellent stay !!"


What a value!!! We stayed 3 nights. Immaculate rooms, comfortable beds, a generous selection of towels, and good coffee and a little breakfast spread in the morning. And the clerks were so kind and helpful. We were here for a family emergency, and we were grateful to come back to it at night --- it was a true shelter in a storm.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, December 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kristin, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jeremy gregory

jeremy gregory

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly and Nice stay."


Very nice and friendly staff and owner's room's and outside property are very clean and well kept I would most definitely recommend this place

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toby Scarce

Toby Scarce

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice motel"


First time staying here. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. Good place to stay for a night or 2

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, July 2019

Response from hotel:-
Dear Toby, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Williams

Kevin Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Review"


Good location.....Clean rooms and great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa  Gayan

Melissa Gayan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great value"


If you're looking for an inexpensive stay in a safe area, this place is it! The rooms are not in the best of shape but they are safe and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you're looking to shop for furniture, you couldn't ask for a better location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2019

Response from hotel:-
Dear Melissa, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Stevenson

Rebecca Stevenson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Two nights"


This hotel was picked because of a training we had in the area. Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Ceiling could use some attention. You can see many patches that had been done.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, March 2019

Response from hotel:-
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the Room ceiling. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you for staying and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip! Don

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathleen Stasi

Kathleen Stasi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Denies task trained service dogs"


You have denied a task trained service dog from staying at your hotel because you think ADA laws are wrong and that you can require a registration card from the handler.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
johnty

johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Liked management"


The front desk staff was very accommodating.this is a good hotel, good location, The rooms are spacious with lovely accommodations. It was a great experience. the service of the people is excellent.I truly appreciate their support.Service was great. An awesome and hospitable place, fantastic staff, clean environment.All the staff and management work together as a team.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms