Baymont by Wyndham Evansville North/Haubstadt

  12798 Access Road 1250 South Haubstadt, Indiana 47639
+1(812) 768-5878    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Surrounded by several major cities, including St. Louis, Nashville, and Indianapolis, Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt hotel is a cozy home base during your stay in Haubstadt. We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-64 and U.S. Highway 41 and near local entertainment, including Casino Aztar and Tri-State Speedway.

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (6)
Family      (8)
Friends      (5)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Miriam Russell

Miriam Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean room, friendly staff. "


Clean room, friendly staff. Had some difficulty getting to the hotel, missed a turn into the truck stop

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Miriam, Thanks so much for your kind words. We're delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We truly work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable time with us .Our staff will be especially thrilled to hear your kind words! We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back on your next trip here. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelsey Cavender (Kels)

Kelsey Cavender (Kels)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice staff and reasonable pricing."


Nice staff and reasonable pricing. The pool is nice and fun for everyone and kept very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kelsey, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is truly encouraging to our entire team. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelsey Cavender

Kelsey Cavender

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice staff and reasonable pricing."


Nice staff and reasonable pricing. The pool is nice and fun for everyone and kept very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kelsey, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Rogers

Karen Rogers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Stay here when I'm in town to visit. Very basic breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Karen, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the location and breakfast. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sherry smith

sherry smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Trip type Vacation Travel group Family

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sherry, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services.Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better.We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Connie Perkins

Connie Perkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean. Great place to stay. Quiet, safe."


Clean. Great place to stay. Quiet, safe. Breakfast lacking but result of covid Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Connie, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the breakfast. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 burns Wheeler

burns Wheeler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and good location"


Very clean and good location

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Wheeler, We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you for complimenting our team for their good work and will make sure that the praise is shared with them.We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karla K.

Karla K.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pet friendly."


Very clean. Nice staff. Pet friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Karla, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Valet

Mike Valet

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thanks to Kevar, he made this stay one I will remember for a long time."


Was driving since early that morning with two young children and needed a decent place to put our heads down on a pillow to sleep. Kevar, the front clerk was extremely accommodating in getting us a room on the first floor at a reasonable price. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Kevar personally asked several times whether we needed help bringing in all of the "stuff" that it takes to travel with a 9 month old and a 4 year old children. We had bought food from Denny's which was very good (turkey dinners) but they had forgotten to provide plastic knifes, forks and spoons to eat our meals. Once again, Kevar provided those from the breakfast area. Thanks to Kevar, he made this stay one I will remember for a long time.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, January 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Mike, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Kevar, Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donnie Breeden

Donnie Breeden

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"definitely come again!!"


Nice facility kind staff will definitely come again!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Crummett

Kevin Crummett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean rooms that are up to date."


A bit tucked away, but clean rooms that are up to date.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim e

Jim e

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms, staff very nice"


Clean rooms, staff very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Smith

Charles Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and clean motel near the interstate"


Very nice and clean motel near the interstate

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Hepler

James Hepler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly desk staff, friendly housekeeping. "


On a road trip with dogs, it's not always easy to find a clean place for a good price. Booked a few hours in advance, we were delighted to land at this hotel. You can tell that there have been several renovations, the structure seems to have been around for a minute, but you could also tell that someone cares about the space. Our room was clean, the AC effective, albeit loud. Decent water pressure in the shower. The hotel advertises a hot buffet breakfast, and the biscuits and gravy were good, but that was the only offering aside from the waffle iron and toaster. Hard to complain when we only paid $61 (priceline) plus a reasonable pet fee. Friendly desk staff, friendly housekeeping. Considering it was one of the cheapest bookings in the area, we feel very fortunate to have chosen this one.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deborah Frederick

Deborah Frederick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice reasonable price nice room"


Never stayed at one before but nice reasonable price nice room

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Pamela LaPlante

Pamela LaPlante

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was clean and had a decent breakfast."


It was clean and had a decent breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Candace Jones

Candace Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a peaceful stay and fun in indiana and kelp room clean"


It was a peaceful stay and fun in indiana and kelp room clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bill Collins

Bill Collins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and comfy"


Very nice and comfy

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathy Jones

Kathy Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"super friendly and professional."


Every time we visit here it is a comfortable stay. Everyone that works here is super friendly and professional. Rooms are starting to look a little dated but are always clean. Breakfast is pretty good and pool is just okay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, February 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us under the current circumstances and glad you found the staff pleasant and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Eric Patel

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathy Jones

Kathy Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"super friendly"


Every time we visit here it is a comfortable stay. Everyone that works here is super friendly and professional. Rooms are starting to look a little dated but are always clean. Breakfast is pretty good and pool is just okay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kevin kimberly

kevin kimberly

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price great room."


Highly recommend this place. Great price great room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew Markich

Andrew Markich

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price."


Clean bright and updated. Great price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steve P.

Steve P.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel."


A cut above most Baymont Inns. The rooms are very large. Lots of contractors staying here this time and the last time I stayed here. Rooms include a microwave and a fridge. The huge walk in closet was a surprise, but not a hanger in sight. Internet speeds are very good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jason Rubel

Jason Rubel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel."


Nice hotel, clean rooms friendly service, descent breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Alex Hawley

Alex Hawley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel ."


Wow this was a great hotel. The clerk Megan was absolutely amazing she made my entire week long stay feel just like home. I thought it was really cool how she went over all the attractions around the area and told us the different places to eat. Everyday she would greet us with a smile and ask how our day was. Never had a hotel stay like that before, it was truly a treat!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ron

Ron

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasantly Surprised!"


The room first of all was very clean. We loved the location. The staff was excellent. This is our second time staying here. Thanks for amazing stay,we will stay here again. Check in service was friendly and easy. We enjoyed our stay, it was nice and enjoyed here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
joseph

joseph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Room, Great service"


Room was great. Easy friendly staff always available. The staff at the front desk were wonderful. Beds are great and the rooms overall are very well cared for. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Very nice room with perfect facilities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms