Lake View Inn

  1451 E Pearl St,Granbury,Texas 76048,US
+1 (817) 573-8846    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Lake View Inn Granbury TX Hotel - the perfect escape on Lake Granbury with a healthy dose of Texas hospitality. Granbury is a beautiful and historic town set between North Texas and the Upper Hill Country with plenty of outdoor adventure for you and your traveling companions.

13 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (8)
Couples      (2)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Burnis Sims

Burnis Sims

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


"Very friendly people, clean place, super comfy bed and pillows" Booked by phone with Terry she was great very helpful. Really impressed with the property, room is also very nice & clean. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean & friendly location to spend the weekend or longer.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bella D.

Bella D.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


It was clean. Pool was nice. Friendly employees.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Bollinger

Lisa Bollinger

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


This is our 2nd fourth of July stay at this property and we continue to be impressed. The owners have made so many improvements and updates in the last year, I can't wait to see what it looks like next year! I'm pretty snooty about accomodations so I understand being nit picky about things but as far as all of the negative reviews go...THIS IS NOT A LUXURY PROPERTY. Its pretty unfair to expect them to live up to those standards. This is, however, a clean and well cared for property that I feel safe and comfortable bringing all of my friends and family to stay in. (we have 9 in our party this year) We also REALLY appreciate the fact that if you are not a guest of THIS hotel, you are not even granted access to the parking lot. It is THE BEST SEAT IN TOWN for the fire works show and it was nice to be in family friendly environment that wasn't overrun by randoms. The Hilton down the street looks like a frat party gone wrong. Thank you to the management and staff for AGAIN providing us with excellent hospitality and keep up the hard work. The place looks great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glenn Gregory

Glenn Gregory

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


My family and I are currently staying at the Lake View Inn, Granbury TX. Our stay has been filled with bumps here and there, but the owner of the the Inn has been very helpful to take care of every challenge met. No vacation is perfect, but when the owner himself goes out of his way to make sure your stay is enjoyable, it makes things just a little more pleasant. We have enjoyed our stay so far and we so enjoy the pleasant view of the lake and the kindness of all the staff at the Lake View Inn.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kristy

Kristy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Accommodating Staff"


Sadly, we were not able to stay at the property due to unforeseen circumstances. We booked through Expedia and they were not helpful. After speaking with staff at Lakeview, they were helpful and we were able to figure out what needed to be done. I am so appreciative! I will definitely book directly with this property the next opportunity we have for a weekend getaway.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Austin Wolf

Austin Wolf

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


I have stayed here for many years, under various names, and different owners. The newest/current owners are heavily investing in the property; updating interiors, adding artwork, and a refreshing attention to customer experience. The rooms are fully-equipped for a week-long stay or a quick overnight. The highlight of the stay is Dawn's home-cooked hot breakfast complete with biscuits & sausage gravy, eggs, and hot coffee. Thank you Jc, Sheeba, and Dawn! We will see you soon!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margaret Jett

Margaret Jett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


They win mondo points because I didn't meet a single staff member who wasn't pleasant, smiling, and seemingly content to be at work. The room was comfy, clean, and had all the amenities we needed (and a few we didn't!). Not a bad place for a quick overnight. The pool was refreshing and they even had specially designated pool towels. Five star worthy stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elisha Cartee

Elisha Cartee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel & Clean Room"


Had a wonderful stay!! Friendly informative employees! Clean rooms and grounds! Reasonable rates, actually awesome rates for the room! Nicer than the last two hotels we stayed at! Large clean rooms and conveniently located!! Will return!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Danielle Edmondson

Danielle Edmondson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service! "


Lovely couple that owns the Inn that was so inviting and accommodating! Our room was very clean and the location is perfect for a short drive over the river into historic downtown square!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathy

Kathy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"AWESOME"


met friends for the weekend. Beautiful place. Right on the lake. Great views Owner is very nice. Renovations soon he said. I’d give it 6 stars if I could. This will be our half way meeting spot from now on.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
C. Dunn/ V. Clerke

C. Dunn/ V. Clerke

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"4th of July customer service "


Plantation Inn has the best customer service given by Julie, the lady monitoring the desk at night shift. She helped me and my wife with everything we needed and was very understanding This is also one of the best locations for watching the fireworks show. It’s like having front row seats! Thank you Julie you’re the best!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth A Matthews

Elizabeth A Matthews

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"room with a view"


This by far is a wonderful hotel. Extremely clean, everything that the Internet says it would be. And the staff is wonderful friendly and efficient. Would recommend this to anybody.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessy

Jessy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


I would stay here again! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Friendly staff, clean, excellent price, super location, strategically placed close to everything. We really enjoyed our time here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms