Quality Inn Great Barrington MA

  372 Main Street Route 7, Great Barrington, Massachusetts 01230, US
+1 (413) 528-3150    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (18)
Couples      (3)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

George Montagner

George Montagner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome rooms, service, and all you can eat breakfast!"


Awesome rooms, service, and all you can eat breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, January 2023

Response from hotel:-
Mr. Montagner, Thank you for your great review of the Quality Inn Great Barrington, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are also grateful for you staying with us. Please come back soon. Cordially, Brian Console General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
C Davis

C Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect location within walking distance to downtown."


Room was cleaner and nicer than 4 star hotel we were in a week before. Rooms had been redone within last 6 months and they did a great job. Spacious and shower had plenty of hot water. Manager was very helpful and accommodating. Perfect location within walking distance to downtown. Definitely the place to stay while in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
C Davis

C Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was cleaner and nicer than 4 star hotel "


Room was cleaner and nicer than 4 star hotel we were in a week before. Rooms had been redone within last 6 months and they did a great job. Spacious and shower had plenty of hot water. Manager was very helpful and accommodating. Perfect location within walking distance to downtown. Definitely the place to stay while in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittney McAllister

Brittney McAllister

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
burt bloom

burt bloom

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location, well run, pleasant"


Great location, well run, pleasant: Unique for a roadside hotel, the Great Barrington Days Inn is centrally located at the edge of GB's commercial downtown, affording quick access to restaurants and shops via a short, easy walk. At the same time, the GBDI's immediate surroundings are quiet, well back from the highway. My King-bedded room was clean and comfortable. Everything (heat controls, TV, shower, etc.) worked well. Obviously, a lot of planning and effort are being paid in maintaining this facility, both by the competent management and staff. Brian, the highly knowledgeable and personable manager, is great asset. The breakfast (included) offers a range of items to cover most preferences. Prices are quite reasonable, especially considering the above advantages. Will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rhonda

Rhonda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Great location. Walking distance to town. Room was beautiful. Soooo comfortable. And the owner was the nicest person.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matthew D. Jones

Matthew D. Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This is a great motel."


This is a great motel. The rooms were updated and clean and the location is great, just outside of downtown Great Barrington, with easy access to the Berkshire. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan Molnar

Dan Molnar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I would stay here again."


Brian made check-in very easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. All lights and appliances worked. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan Molnar

Dan Molnar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would stay here again."


Brian made check-in very easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. All lights and appliances worked. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah S

Sarah S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We love the hospitality, the complimentary breakfast"


We love the hospitality, the complimentary breakfast, and the overall service. Great place to stay at a reasonable price with the family when you visit Berkshire County.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steve Hall

Steve Hall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Warm, Cozy good price."


Warm, Cozy good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matthew Budd

Matthew Budd

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean, and comfortable."


The gentleman at the check in counter was very courteous, polite, and genuinely happy to help me. I appreciate that greatly. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter Colon

Peter Colon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ok"


Ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Reggie Noble

Reggie Noble

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Went with a friend."


Went with a friend. They turn down the pillows and are clean (for the most part) wasn't used for nightly vists. Just stop ins. They let you choose which floor!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PK Kass

PK Kass

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Professional staff"


Clean Professional staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matt Roll

Matt Roll

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable, great coffee. The train behind the building was interesting but only came by once. Will stay there again."


Very comfortable, great coffee. The train behind the building was interesting but only came by once. Will stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Mack

Donald Mack

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. The free breakfast was just ok. We did like the convenience to getting downtown."


The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. The free breakfast was just ok. We did like the convenience to getting downtown.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Noonan

James Noonan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great room at great price with a great location."


Great room at great price with a great location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Reggie Noble

Reggie Noble

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Went with a friend"


Went with a friend. They turn down the pillows and are clean (for the most part) wasn't used for nightly vists. Just stop ins. They let you choose which floor!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin L Rosenberg

Robin L Rosenberg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Upper class motel, great location, well run"


Upper class motel, great location, well run

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin L Rosenberg

Robin L Rosenberg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Upper class motel, great location, well run"


Upper class motel, great location, well run

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
robin mialkovsky

robin mialkovsky

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Such comfortable"


Such comfortable beds. Like sleeping on a cloud.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jake Layman

Jake Layman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Jake Layman"


Very high quality given the price. Best cheap hotel I've ever stayed at.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maria Pelchar

Maria Pelchar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Maria Pelchar"


Best deal for your money!! Super clean and updated room. Room had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker which were a bonus. Easy to make reservations and friendly staff. I cannot emphasize enough how CLEAN this room was floor, sheets, towels, walls, etc. I will definitely stay here again. Great price and location

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marc Timpone

Marc Timpone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


Clean place , close to downtown A lot of cable channels in the rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marc Timpone

Marc Timpone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


Clean place , close to downtown A lot of cable channels in the rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelson Hawkins

Nelson Hawkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location and great amenities"


When we checked in, the staff was very nice. The place was clean and comfortable! I would stay here again! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Friendly staff, clean, excellent price, super location, strategically placed close to everything. We really enjoyed our time here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Hawkins, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay at the Days Inn Great Barrington MA. Your right that our location makes the Days Inn the place to stay when visiting the Berkshires. Thanks for your kind comments about our team. We hope you return soon and explore more that this part of the world had to offer. Cordially, Brian Console General Manager Days Inn Great Barrington MA 413-528-3150 gbdaysinn@gmail.com

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pam Marino

Pam Marino

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect stay"


Nice place to stay in Great Barrington. Within walking distance to town. Staff was very friendly and accommodating service was exceptional. Located close to shops and eateries. My room was spacious and clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable for me. loved my stay and surely recommended. for its great service and good location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms