Comfort Suites University Lubbock Texas

  4927 Marsha Sharp Freeway,Lubbock, Texas 79410,US
+1 (806) 701-5870    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

23 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Texas

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (2)
Family      (11)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Tom Slatter

Tom Slatter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Multiple Stays"


Very good staff and manager. They will address any and all of your needs.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley

Ashley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great customer service"


Erica was a fantastic employee. Kind, helpful, personable. Thank you for helping our family of five get a yummy breakfast and helping us clean it up. You made the start of our long trip back to San Antonio a great one. I appreciate you very much!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cynthia Estrada

Cynthia Estrada

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Loved everything about my stay!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Nichols

Donald Nichols

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Stay BEST in LUBBOCK!"


I have stayed at many Choice Hotels over the past several years and our stay in Lubbock was the best ever. The staff was fantastic and the suite was phenomenal. It is obviously a fairly new property and everything was perfect. Anytime we are in Lubbock again, we will stay at this property.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Nichols, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review, we take pride in our hotel and strive every day to deliver the great service in our spacious suites and it's awesome to receive such of great comments that serves as encouragement to all of us. Again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Vinson

Stephen Vinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great "


Great new property

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for staying with us in your recent visit to Lubbock and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we do our best to ensure our guests have a great stay and it's always wonderful to received guests feedback that tell us what were doing right, what were doing wrong and how we can improve. We appreciate you very much and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Floyd Jackson

Floyd Jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"👍🏻"


Excellent hotel at a great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Floyd, We appreciate you very much taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we work every day to the goal of ensuring our guests have a great stay in our spacious suites at reasonable rates and platinum level service and it's awesome to hear that we are going in the right direction. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nehemiah Douglas

Nehemiah Douglas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & comfortable "


Enjoyed a great nights sleep. Double king suite was exceptionally large.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Douglas, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to have a relax night at our spacious double king suites they really are large. we appreciate you very much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Noland Owens

Noland Owens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Lubbock TX Comfort Suites"


I travel often on business to Lubbock TX. My 1st choice in Hotels is always the Comfort Suites on Marsha Sharp at 34th and Slide. Ericka and her team always make sure the stay is an Excellent one. I would Highly recommend the Hotel. The rooms ...service and staff are always top notch! Noland Owens...TX Division Manager NFIB

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Owens, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your every time, it's always a pleasure to have you in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words it serves as encouragement to all of us to continue doing what we love. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Curry

Christina Curry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Erica is Wonderful!!"


The young lady in the morning at the breakfast bar Erica was excellent. She made our trip so enjoyable and refreshing to think there are genuinely kind people in the world. As for hotels, I wish they would not price gouge during graduation week!!! A $70 dollar room is $ 258 a night... Crazy!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Erica made a difference on your trip she really is great to everyone we are very lucky to have her in our team. I also would like to apologize for the prices during graduation. I hope you will come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura Fox

Laura Fox

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


We have stayed here before, and will again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that will continue to stay with us when in the area. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laurie Ramelow

Laurie Ramelow

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


We had a nice stay at this

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Laurie, We thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we take pride in our hotel and work every day with the goal that all of our guest leave happy well rested and with a positive opinion so they can come back when in the area. Again we appreciate you very much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donna Seay

Donna Seay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the breakfast had a nice variety and was good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Donna, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your expectations, we have a wonderful team members that loves to tkae care of our guests the best way possible and it's great to receive such of great comments. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelley Delgado

Kelley Delgado

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Kd"


The hotel was very clean and that is one thing I look at first hand. It was an awesome experience my family enjoyed it

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we take pride in our hotel and have a wonderful team members that do a great job in keeping our hotel up to your expectations and it's awesome to receive such of kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maria Farr

Maria Farr

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome"


Beautiful room quiet and very comfortable bed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Maria, Thank you so much for staying with us we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our "beautiful and quite rooms", we take pride in our hotel and strive every day to deliver platinum level service to all of our guests and it's awesome to receive such of great comments. Again we appreciate you very much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eleanor Grunwald

Eleanor Grunwald

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant, Clean, Good Value"


The Comfort Suites on Marsha Sharp in Lubbock, Tx was a wonderful find. The hotel is new and modern, public areas are kept clean, very friendly staff, in addition to clean and nice size rooms. We did not take advantage of breakfast (except for always hot coffee) but we did enjoy the Monday through Thursday evening manager reception including beer, wine, soda, and snacks. We will stay here again when in town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Eleanor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such of great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and. We have a wonderful team members that loves to take care of our guests the best way possible and it's so nice to hear such of great compliments that serves as encouragement to all of us to continue on the same path. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerly, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Caesar Esparza

Caesar Esparza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfort one"


Very nice hotel Perla was a professional to high degree Shower door in rm 214 hard to open Thanks

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Esparza, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great comments about Perla she really is a great asset for our company we are lucky to have her in our team. I also would like to apologize for the problem with the shower door in your room I'll take care of it to avoid any other issues. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jacqueline Bitzer

Jacqueline Bitzer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly clean hotel"


From the minute I arrived I felt welcomed. Atmosphere was friendly and clean. Enjoyed my stay in a very nice room with everything needed to be comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was perfect with a variety of food. I will be staying here again when the occasion arises.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Ms. Bitzer, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our clean spacious suites, we have a wonderful team that loves to take care of our guests the best way possible and it's awesome to receive such of great comments it serves as encouragement to all of us to continue doing what we love. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Phyllis Stephenson

Phyllis Stephenson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"BEST DEAL IN TOWN"


EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we strive every day to deliver platinum level service with many amenities and clean rooms at reasonable rates and it's awesome to receive positive feedback. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hudon White

Hudon White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Regular Business Trip"


Excellent service, both at front desk and breakfast area. Staff is efficient, friendly, and capable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Hudon, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for the great review. We are so pleased all of our staff was able to deliver the platinum level service we are committed, we have a wonderful team that loves to take care of our guest. Again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessi Talley

Jessi Talley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" "



Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jessi, Thank you for staying with us and for the high rating review we are so glad everything was up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jerry Penshorn

Jerry Penshorn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Verrrry nice"


the Hotel is about a mile from campus, clean as a whistle. Good breakfast, too. Parking is well lit. Doesn’t get any better!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, April 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jerry, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay wee take pride in our hotel and are committed to deliver platinum level service to all of our guests and it's awesome to receive such of great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Castellaw

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Quinntodd Lewis

Quinntodd Lewis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel and staff"


Perfect service

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, April 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Lewis Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites University. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to deliver the platinum level service you deserved. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerly, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jill Dosee

Jill Dosee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Family visit"


Great room, clean, nice layout, comfortable bed, good amenities, but also too warm. The heat kept me awake. Adjusting the thermostat didn't help.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jill, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at our Comfort Suites University. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, I also would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the A/C we will take care of it, thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Erika Castellaw General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms