Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center

  4521 Marsha Sharp Frwy, Lubbock, Texas 79407, US
+1 (806) 687-6666    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center, an excellent extended stay hotel in Lubbock, Texas near Texas Tech University, the Buddy Holly Museum and South Plains Mall. Choosing to stay with us means affordable comfort no matter how long you`re here - and no matter whether it`s business or pleasure that brings you to Texas. All rooms at this Studio 6 feature free wifi and full kitchenette facilities in every room. Additionally, we feature amenities that include ample parking for all types of vehicles, guest laundry facilities, free local calls, in-room coffee makers and modern 32-inch televisions with expanded cable television. Plus, when you make us your Lubbock, Texas hotel, kids stay free in the room with you and pets are allowed. In addition to Texas Tech University, the Buddy Holly Museum and South Plains Mall, we`re also close to many other businesses and attractions. Lubbock Memorial Auditorium is just 2.5 miles from this Studio 6, and the Museum at Tech Tech University, located on campus, is also close at hand. If you`re in town for a medical procedure or to visit someone in the hospital, you can be sure that we`re close to Covenant Medical Center too.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (21)
Couples      (0)
Family      (0)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Joey McClanahan

Joey McClanahan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Travel group Couple Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 3"


Travel group Couple Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 3

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Joey, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
April Lee

April Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Great price, very clean and comfortable rooms and the staff is outstanding. This is now our go to hotel in Lubbock. Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear April, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services.Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better.We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Walker

Robert Walker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 3

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Robert, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anita S

Anita S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Convenient location Parking was extremely tight, the gap on bottom of the front door was an inch! We heard the freeway traffic quite loudly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Anita, Thank you so much for your patronage and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ArtyTV

ArtyTV

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services. Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Haley Torrez

Haley Torrez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Property manger is nice and good with communicating . Room was really clean and smelt fresh. Good customer service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bennie Collins

Bennie Collins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff & Place"


The service reps/management is kind and ready to help out also the staff is willing to do the job tasks giving even if it's beyond their duties nice people will stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anisa Odom-Rafuse

Anisa Odom-Rafuse

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Actually an amazing place. Great staff!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Rosario

Lisa Rosario

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff & Place"


The staff treats everyone like family. They are pet friendly. Everyone has a smile when you see them.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
WaxxoTheGoat !

WaxxoTheGoat !

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel"


Very nice place very quiet, clean and had zero issues

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nicole Rios

Nicole Rios

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff"


If you are deciding between this Studio 6 and the other, pick this one. The guy working the desk at the other location wasn't someone I'd want to do business with. He tried to have me go to the ATM and give him a cash deposit. Can you say "sus"? On the other hand, this location was very accommodating. No, it's not the Ritz Carollton, but the man working the desk had some of the best customer service skills I've ever seen. If you're looking to get value for your buck and just need a place to crash, this is an acceptable place for your dollar.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Herrera

Joe Herrera

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel"


Brenda and Tracy went out of there way to make pleasant

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julie Froehling

Julie Froehling

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Great Staff"


So clean I wish I could give it even more stars. The staff was lovely and the room had everything. Price cant be beat either. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Lubbock!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arty TV

Arty TV

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


WONDERFUL! I STAY HERE EVERY TIME WHEN IN LUBBOCK TEXAS. ROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN AND WONDERFUL MANAGEMENT. WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN! TY!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Liane

Liane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Service & Good Hotel"


We stayed here for an extended time while we were looking for a house in Lubbock. The lady in the office is really nice, but her husband can be a little gruff. We could tell the room hadn't really been cleaned before we checked in. We had to sweep and wipe everything down, but Lubbock dust does get into everything here. The room was large and comfortable, perfect for a longer hotel stay with a decent kitchenette and a lot of space so we weren't crowded. Beds were sort of hard, but overall it was a good choice for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sid Tare

Sid Tare

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Highly Recommend"


Excellent hotel with excellent location located at the city center,extremely clean & comfortable . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff ,she makes our trip more interesting with her advice & tips about the city ,supermarket ,shops,restaurants bars are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again for going just that little step extra for the guests!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Head

Jennifer Head

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


The owners are awesome and always cut me a great deal...i like staying here!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sid Tare

Sid Tare

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Excellent hotel with excellent location located at the city center,extremely clean & comfortable . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff ,she makes our trip more interesting with her advice & tips about the city ,supermarket ,shops,restaurants bars are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again for going just that little step extra for the guests!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Reginald Bollich

Reginald Bollich

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and comfortable"


Comfortable, clean, quiet accommodations at an attractive price. Convenient parking adjacent to room entrance. Upbeat, kind, polite lady who handled my registration.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anastasia Johnson

Anastasia Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


My little family enjoys this place so much and I just love the peace and coolness that the rooms give never have had an issue the staff is very productive and professional and very respectful I cant wait for our next staycation.! Thank you studio 6 we appreciate your great service!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Berllin

Berllin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good hotel overall"


Fantastic hotel! Would recommend everyone I know. Everything and everyone was amazing! It was clean. Everyone was polite, and helpful. They made us feel like family. Can’t wait to come back. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
joseph

joseph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"loved staying here"


I would definitely recommend this hotel. I have used it three times now, twice for multiple days.Clean, comfortable rooms, great value for money, great customer service. Location was just perfect!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms