Travelodge Long Beach

  80 Atlantic AvenueLong Beach,California 90802
+1 (562) 435-2471    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

20 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

20 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (6)
Family      (3)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Karen Nelson

Karen Nelson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stay at TravelLodge, Long Beach"


My stay was pleasant. I just needed a place to crash for the evening due to an early morning appointment. The room smelled nice, so what ever they use for freshener was pleasant. It's not a 5 star hotel, so just know that going in. Some repairs made were obvious, but it was not troublesome. Some of the furniture is a bit worn, but that is to be expected. Loved the tiled (laminate?) flooring as opposed to carpeting. For a place to crash, it satisfied my needs. I highly recommend the restaurant attached. Excellent egg dishes.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Guest

Guest

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"RNB stay"


Location is excellent. Price is excellent. The staff is just wonderful. The room was clean and neat. But you need better shower heads and better shower curtains. Overall I would give the visit 8.5 out of 10.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar

Shankar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


It was a nice stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Roche

Paul Roche

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"2V DAYS IN L B C"


VALUE PRICING,ADAQUET ROOM,GOOD SERVICE.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
dinesh patel

dinesh patel

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great service"


will come back

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GINO LUINE

GINO LUINE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Close to Ocean Blvd"


Motel a little noisy. No free breakfast available. Have long term parking for 5$/day for cruisers.Use Uber to go the cruise terminal for less than 10$

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Oswaldo de Siqueira Bueno

Oswaldo de Siqueira Bueno

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel for the price, need some improvement in indoor air quality"


The room in general is clean and good, what is necessary to improve is the carpet need to be changed and the ventilation (air renovation).

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darlene Santos

Darlene Santos

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"June"


Arrived 20 mins prior to check in time (3PM). the front desk gentlemen immediately said there are no rooms ready. He has no people skills.... I waited outside in my car. When I went to check in he gave me the key and that's it. Did not said were my room is located or anything... BTW I also got a call next day around 1020AM asking if I was checking out???? Good prices and location... room clean but very old furniture

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel Leong

Daniel Leong

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Long Beach hotel: convenient location, reasonable price"


Having stayed at another LGB hotel last year, my brother and I found the location around the Travelodge to be very convenient. We arrived 4 hours before the normal check-in time, and were very pleased that our room was ready. We had booked a room with 2 beds, but were given one with 3 beds -- i.e., the room was larger than expected. The early check-in and huge room meant we could unwind and rest comfortably for an hour before getting lunch and visiting the aquarium. The carpeting was old and wrinkled, but our beds and beddings were very good -- I was snoring within minutes. Our refrigerator was large enough to hold our winery purchases and snacks, too. The water flow at the sink was barely more than a trickle, so I removed the filter to improve it. The water temp. at the sink and shower was good -- it provided hot water quickly. The bathroom was a bit narrow; the orientation of the commode would have been better if it was turned 90 degrees to face the shower, allowing better clearance when opening or closing the door. There were no open power outlets, so I unplugged the desk lamp and plugged in my power strip for my electronics (PC, tablet, phone) and the desk lamp. I would have preferred to stay on the 3rd floor because our upstairs neighbors had a kid who stomped around their room for hours at night. The elevator worked fine, but its buttons and switches were worn out to the point we couldn't read the lettering. We liked the free parking, however, the stalls were tight -- a careless driver swung his driver's door into our rental, scratching the paint. (I was tempted to reciprocate.) Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, and would consider staying here again in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denise Donovan

Denise Donovan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Recent Stay"


Location is good. Recently stayed before our cruise, good location to cruise port and some shopping. We would stay here again. The only downfall is that this location does not have a computer guests could use. I think this might be something that should be considered in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Scanlon

Jason Scanlon

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Don't Believe The Bad Hype"


I was nervous going into my stay after seeing so many bad reviews, but when I got my room, I could see that many people are either lying or they're using outdated information. The front desk people were friendly, my room was clean, there were no bed bugs, no blood stains, clean sheets, and fresh towels. Did I see a review that complained about the dirty carpeting? Well, my room had TILE FLOORS... no carpeting at all. The sink was modern, the fridge worked great, the big flatscreen TV was great, and my stay was pleasant. Third floor wi-fi never went out on me at all. Don't buy into the bad reviews. I would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alvin Wilkie

Alvin Wilkie

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice for the price."


It was a nice room for the price. Pretty clean, parking was alittle tight.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bret Wolz

Bret Wolz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good"


A good place to stay for a reasonable price. would have liked a microwave in room, but otherwise a clean room, comfortable bed, and proximity to Ocean Blvd

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rosalie Gines

Rosalie Gines

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great price & location"


Great location. My husband & I always stay here when the Motorcycle show is in town. It's a short 5 min walk from the convention center & 1-2 blocks away from popular restaurants. Place gets a lot of noise from the main streets but nothing too bad. We've never had an issue here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rosy Cunningham

Rosy Cunningham

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Our room was as good as any high end hotel and convenient to where we needed to go. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wakako Kawada

Wakako Kawada

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Casual and friendly place to stay! "


Friendly service and great location. We stayed there for a week to get ready for the yacht race.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda Ogdahl

Linda Ogdahl

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


Loved the location as it was close to the beach, shopping,and restaurants.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, November 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Simpson

David Simpson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Place to Stay"


Great Hotel, close to restaurants, shops and shoreline village. Stayed during the Long Beach Jazz Festival it was walking distance to the venue. Staff was great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, November 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marianne Mallory

Marianne Mallory

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"I stay here every year for a trade show at the convention center; "


Parking is a little tight, but good location. older rooms, but always clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay"


Fantastic hotel... From the moment we checked in the service was excellent.the location is perfect.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms