Travelodge Long Beach

  80 Atlantic AvenueLong Beach,California 90802
+1 (562) 435-2471    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

51 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

51 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (14)
Couples      (11)
Family      (10)
Friends      (10)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Joseph Garcia

Joseph Garcia

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"awsome!"


great last minute booking...

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Whitaker

James Whitaker

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Over night stay for cruise departure"


Checking was easy. Attendant was very polite and helpful with internet setup and extra towels. Location was perfect only one mile from cruise ship terminal. Also in middle of downtown Long Beach nightlife with bars, restaurants and clubs if you wanted to get out and do something.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Craig Nelson

Craig Nelson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Long Beach lodging"


Nice hotel and staff. Conveniently located and comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Avalos

Christina Avalos

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Amazing hotel in DTLB"


This hotel is in a convenient location at a fair price. The staff are friendly and the rooms have an exceptional amount of space.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yolanda Conchos

Yolanda Conchos

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cruise"


Excellent

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cris Eusebio

Cris Eusebio

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Travelodge"


Great location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zachary Steinhaus

Zachary Steinhaus

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Trip "


Room was clean and nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George Lee

George Lee

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Overniter"


Was a nice place comfortable but would be great if they served breakfast

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alice Smith

Alice Smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Travelodge Long Beach, CA"


They are working on upgrading the rooms. New rooms are nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ingrid Santizo

Ingrid Santizo

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

" April special ???!"


Smog detector off the wall and a broken window

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Evan Bornmann

Evan Bornmann

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Location and Value"


You can't beat the location for the price. Very close to everything in Long Beach. Rooms are clean and somewhat updated. No issues whatsoever

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tracy Yniguez

Tracy Yniguez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient location "


1st time staying here. Nice room. $5 charge for parking but nice to have a spot in hotel parking lot. Other than the sound of a man puking outside at 7am 😡, it was a nice stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Harris

Jessica Harris

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Travelodge Long Beach CA"


Pot Smokers next room: filtered into our non-smoking room. 1 cup coffee, not 2 for us. Great parking:$5. Next door breakfast restaurant very good. Easy walk to Convention & Performing Arts & Aquarium.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Butler

Robert Butler

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


Great location and service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nicole Marshall

Nicole Marshall

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Free Parking"


The room was clean and spartan. The best aspects of our stay were the location and free parking.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alma Lojero

Alma Lojero

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"It was ok"


I had problems with my key card quite frequently. Other than that, my stay was enjoyable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jon Pimentel

Jon Pimentel

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient!"


Second time renting a room with ease, especially when it's on a whim. My home to work commute is exhausting; it's great knowing there is a reasonably priced hotel near my workplace.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven Sargent

Steven Sargent

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great view"


Nice room, great location, just a little noisy when people were returning to their rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sallie Crider

Sallie Crider

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"I'll stay again"


Everything was great. Great price. U get what u pay 4. It was clean and close enuf 2 the ocean 2 walk.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
STEPHEN CHENG

STEPHEN CHENG

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great value "


Big thank you to Jonathan at the front desk who was great in getting me check in quickly so I could run to the bathroom LOL. Long drive thru LA traffic was horrendous. It's inexpensive and convenient. Room was tidy and has a balcony for convenience. Maids were friendly and very courteous. Walking distance to everything except Walmart.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Mcclure

Angela Mcclure

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Opurrtunity"


Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ann Souza

Ann Souza

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Conference"


Nice room, close to conference center & free parking. Great for price!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Megan Dooley Fisher

Megan Dooley Fisher

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"No frills downtown motel "


This is a small, simple motel. Walking distance to many LB attractions

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
suzan

suzan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great"


thank you for the service

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Blake

Michael Blake

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Super location for running the LB Maraton"


Easy access to running areas and to the run itself. Good food in the area as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stan Augustyniewicz

Stan Augustyniewicz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Keep trying"


If I hadn’t used partial points to lower the daily rate I would have left. Rooms still need some work (cleanliness). Nothing major, but for the price? C’mon! You forgot to take the masking plastic off the smoke detector after you painted. The tub didn’t drain well.. cruddy coffee service. I’d not mind this at a Motel 6, but for a buck-forty a night? Really? The renovations are decent. I shudder to think of what it was like before. Recommend? Only if others are booked or too expensive.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Moses Garcia

Moses Garcia

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good times"


Room was nice for the price clean and staff was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Odman Leyva

Odman Leyva

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"New year vacation"


Overall it was good, a few recommendations tho, shower /tub had black mildew spots around corners ( might want to address that) Also light on back patio was removed and left on floor( wiring was exposed)

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Freddy Marin

Freddy Marin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Paseo en Caligornia"


Very good place where to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Norma Hermosillo

Norma Hermosillo

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Close to where was needed "


Room was clean, beds comfortable. Felt safe for the most part. Just too much marijuana smell coming into the room from outside. Too much pot smoking going on.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tom, Tello

Tom, Tello

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"GREAT BUSINESS PLACE STAY"


The entire staff and ownership are extremely friendly, and very professional. I stay on business, one nigh weekly, for over 2-years. Thank You Very Much for always having a nice clean room. I CAN ALWAYS COUNT-ON DENNIS/JANE AND THEIR ENTIRE STAFF....

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Frank Fuentes

Frank Fuentes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Business Stay"


The hotel was a prime location with great service! Rooms were ok as hotel was a little dated, but great inexpensive option if not spending too much time in the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Nelson

Karen Nelson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stay at TravelLodge, Long Beach"


My stay was pleasant. I just needed a place to crash for the evening due to an early morning appointment. The room smelled nice, so what ever they use for freshener was pleasant. It's not a 5 star hotel, so just know that going in. Some repairs made were obvious, but it was not troublesome. Some of the furniture is a bit worn, but that is to be expected. Loved the tiled (laminate?) flooring as opposed to carpeting. For a place to crash, it satisfied my needs. I highly recommend the restaurant attached. Excellent egg dishes.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Guest

Guest

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"RNB stay"


Location is excellent. Price is excellent. The staff is just wonderful. The room was clean and neat. But you need better shower heads and better shower curtains. Overall I would give the visit 8.5 out of 10.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar

Shankar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


It was a nice stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Roche

Paul Roche

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"2V DAYS IN L B C"


VALUE PRICING,ADAQUET ROOM,GOOD SERVICE.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GINO LUINE

GINO LUINE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Close to Ocean Blvd"


Motel a little noisy. No free breakfast available. Have long term parking for 5$/day for cruisers.Use Uber to go the cruise terminal for less than 10$

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Oswaldo de Siqueira Bueno

Oswaldo de Siqueira Bueno

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel for the price, need some improvement in indoor air quality"


The room in general is clean and good, what is necessary to improve is the carpet need to be changed and the ventilation (air renovation).

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darlene Santos

Darlene Santos

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"June"


Arrived 20 mins prior to check in time (3PM). the front desk gentlemen immediately said there are no rooms ready. He has no people skills.... I waited outside in my car. When I went to check in he gave me the key and that's it. Did not said were my room is located or anything... BTW I also got a call next day around 1020AM asking if I was checking out???? Good prices and location... room clean but very old furniture

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel Leong

Daniel Leong

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Long Beach hotel: convenient location, reasonable price"


Having stayed at another LGB hotel last year, my brother and I found the location around the Travelodge to be very convenient. We arrived 4 hours before the normal check-in time, and were very pleased that our room was ready. We had booked a room with 2 beds, but were given one with 3 beds -- i.e., the room was larger than expected. The early check-in and huge room meant we could unwind and rest comfortably for an hour before getting lunch and visiting the aquarium. The carpeting was old and wrinkled, but our beds and beddings were very good -- I was snoring within minutes. Our refrigerator was large enough to hold our winery purchases and snacks, too. The water flow at the sink was barely more than a trickle, so I removed the filter to improve it. The water temp. at the sink and shower was good -- it provided hot water quickly. The bathroom was a bit narrow; the orientation of the commode would have been better if it was turned 90 degrees to face the shower, allowing better clearance when opening or closing the door. There were no open power outlets, so I unplugged the desk lamp and plugged in my power strip for my electronics (PC, tablet, phone) and the desk lamp. I would have preferred to stay on the 3rd floor because our upstairs neighbors had a kid who stomped around their room for hours at night. The elevator worked fine, but its buttons and switches were worn out to the point we couldn't read the lettering. We liked the free parking, however, the stalls were tight -- a careless driver swung his driver's door into our rental, scratching the paint. (I was tempted to reciprocate.) Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, and would consider staying here again in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denise Donovan

Denise Donovan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Recent Stay"


Location is good. Recently stayed before our cruise, good location to cruise port and some shopping. We would stay here again. The only downfall is that this location does not have a computer guests could use. I think this might be something that should be considered in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Scanlon

Jason Scanlon

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Don't Believe The Bad Hype"


I was nervous going into my stay after seeing so many bad reviews, but when I got my room, I could see that many people are either lying or they're using outdated information. The front desk people were friendly, my room was clean, there were no bed bugs, no blood stains, clean sheets, and fresh towels. Did I see a review that complained about the dirty carpeting? Well, my room had TILE FLOORS... no carpeting at all. The sink was modern, the fridge worked great, the big flatscreen TV was great, and my stay was pleasant. Third floor wi-fi never went out on me at all. Don't buy into the bad reviews. I would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alvin Wilkie

Alvin Wilkie

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice for the price."


It was a nice room for the price. Pretty clean, parking was alittle tight.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bret Wolz

Bret Wolz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good"


A good place to stay for a reasonable price. would have liked a microwave in room, but otherwise a clean room, comfortable bed, and proximity to Ocean Blvd

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rosalie Gines

Rosalie Gines

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great price & location"


Great location. My husband & I always stay here when the Motorcycle show is in town. It's a short 5 min walk from the convention center & 1-2 blocks away from popular restaurants. Place gets a lot of noise from the main streets but nothing too bad. We've never had an issue here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rosy Cunningham

Rosy Cunningham

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Our room was as good as any high end hotel and convenient to where we needed to go. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wakako Kawada

Wakako Kawada

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Casual and friendly place to stay! "


Friendly service and great location. We stayed there for a week to get ready for the yacht race.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda Ogdahl

Linda Ogdahl

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


Loved the location as it was close to the beach, shopping,and restaurants.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, November 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Simpson

David Simpson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Place to Stay"


Great Hotel, close to restaurants, shops and shoreline village. Stayed during the Long Beach Jazz Festival it was walking distance to the venue. Staff was great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, November 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marianne Mallory

Marianne Mallory

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"I stay here every year for a trade show at the convention center; "


Parking is a little tight, but good location. older rooms, but always clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay"


Fantastic hotel... From the moment we checked in the service was excellent.the location is perfect.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms