Quality Inn Litchfield Route 66

  1010 East Columbian N Blvd, Litchfield, IL, 62056, US
+1 (217) 324-9260    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the hotel in Litchfield IL that business and pleasure travelers are sure to love, Quality Inn Litchfield. Our award-winning property is close to Litchfield Museum and Route 66 Welcome Center as well as Ariston Cafe and more. You`ll find us off I-55 in central Illinois - right where you want to be for access to the best that this area has to offer. As the hotel Litchfield, Illinois travelers choose again and again, we`re near Lake Lou Yaeger, Lake Hillsboro, the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum, Sky View Drive-In Theatre and Litchfield`s Veterans` Memorial Garden - among other unique points of interest. Plus, Springfield is just 40 miles away and St. Louis is within a one-hour drive. In addition to friendly personal service, amenities that we provide include guest laundry facilities, free coffee, cold weather hook-ups and versatile meeting space. We also feature a free hot breakfast, free wifi, a business center and a fitness room. Every guest room includes premium bedding, a refrigerator, a microwave and more. Turn to us for excellent accommodations in the Litchfield area - and rest comfortably knowing you have comfort, affordability and convenience all wrapped up. We want to serve you - and serve you well - at this Quality Inn.

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (25)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Karen

Karen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑮𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕 𝒘𝒆𝒆𝒌𝒆𝒏𝒅 𝒕𝒓𝒊𝒑 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒎𝒚 𝒇𝒓𝒊𝒆𝒏𝒅 the convenient location pool was great ! very friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Karen, Thanks for the stay. Hearing such positive feedback from you is very much encouraging.Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tal

Tal

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


𝑽𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒈𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝒉𝒐𝒕𝒆𝒍 Nice hotel , room very good , comfortable bed

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Tal, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tom Longbine

Tom Longbine

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Staff"


The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly And the man when I checked out early morning was also very friendly I will stay there again

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Tom, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation for our staff. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Heslop

James Heslop

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Love the pool

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear James, Thanks for the stay. Hearing such positive feedback from you is very much encouraging.Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary

Gary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒏 𝒊 𝒗𝒊𝒔𝒊𝒕 𝒎𝒚 𝒇𝒐𝒍𝒌𝒔 𝒊 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒂𝒍𝒘𝒂𝒚𝒔 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒚 𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 close to my folks

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Gary, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angie Havens

Angie Havens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


The most important thing to me was I wanted my room to be clean. I have to say my room was very clean. So whoever was the housekeeper for Room 105, you are awesome! The check-out and check-in was an easy process. I found for the price it was everything I needed. My stay was just overnight so I cannot evaluate any of the amneties, but if I ever need a room down that way again, I would choose to stay there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Angie, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John

John

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


simple and easy. The value was nice. It was well maintained and better than other choices in the area for the value. bed was comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear John, We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you for complimenting our team for their good work and will make sure that the praise is shared with them.We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Bauer

Jim Bauer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 3 Service: 4 Location: 5"


Rooms: 3 Service: 4 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jim, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tiffany Engebretsen

Tiffany Engebretsen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean, they have their carpets steam cleaned which eases my mind about cleanliness."


Very clean, they have their carpets steam cleaned which eases my mind about cleanliness. The customer service is good and the location is right next to a Walmart.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Tiffany, We're delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We truly work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable time with us .Our staff will be especially thrilled to hear your kind words! We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back on your next trip here. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Devin Dasaster

Devin Dasaster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The employees are nice and so are the rooms"


The employees are nice and so are the rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Devin, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Clarence A

Clarence A

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was excellent, breakfast could have been better. "


Room was excellent, breakfast could have been better. Watered down orange juice is not good and the waffle iron needs to cook longer than 2min and 15 seconds. Was not fully cooked.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda Kerns

Brenda Kerns

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice place people were very nice also"


Very nice place people were very nice also

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Hoover

Karen Hoover

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Much better than American Best Value Inn, by far!"


Much better than American Best Value Inn, by far! The only issue we had was the the toilet in Room 320 does not work properly and did report it when we checked out the next morning

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katlin Coakley

Katlin Coakley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Older building but super duper clean comfortable bed ,no bed bugs ,and friendly staff cheap place to rest your head ."


Older building but super duper clean comfortable bed ,no bed bugs ,and friendly staff cheap place to rest your head .

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Forrest Thurman

Forrest Thurman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everything about this hotel is top notch. Great price, friendly staff, and very clean and modern facilities. We are traveling north from Florida and this is a place we would stay again and highly recommend!"


Everything about this hotel is top notch. Great price, friendly staff, and very clean and modern facilities. We are traveling north from Florida and this is a place we would stay again and highly recommend!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dawn Tallent

Dawn Tallent

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a great value"


It was a great value, everything was clean, I felt safe, and the staff was absolutely lovely.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bonnie Crowe

Bonnie Crowe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and nice hotel. Beds were comfortable. Pool opens at 8am"


Very clean and nice hotel. Beds were comfortable. Pool opens at 8am

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Levetta Davis

Levetta Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Was ok for a last min."


Was ok for a last min.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
trish lemaster

trish lemaster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everyone was very nice and helpful."


Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Miah Nilson

Miah Nilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice"


Very nice and clean would stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Porsha Lollis

Porsha Lollis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Porsha Lollis"


I dont know if the lady that helped us was the manager but she was so understanding i really thank this hotel. Please dont change always treat you customers like these people. Also Larry was a blessing i thank you both so much for everything.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley Doyle-Newberry

Ashley Doyle-Newberry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ashley Doyle-Newberry"


Very friendly. Clean and affordable. Pet friendly. Stayed here twice. Will stay again if in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Candy Meschke

Candy Meschke

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place."


Always clean Always friendly service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tyler James

Tyler James

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great stay."


Peaceful

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brian Bennett

Brian Bennett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great stay."


We really like this place, clean, comfortable and nice staff. Great location, near food, Walmart, just off the expressway.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brian Bennett

Brian Bennett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place."


We really like this place, clean, comfortable and nice staff. Great location, near food, Walmart, just off the expressway.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelson Hawkins

Nelson Hawkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect!"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. this is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for out next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nikki Tillerson

Nikki Tillerson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay"


Stayed 2 nights at this quality inn. My room was on 2nd floor, king bed. Room was spotless, clean and spacious. My room was on roadside but was quiet at night. Comfy bed and pillows was plus. It helped me sleep well at nights. Morning breakfast was excellent. Various options are available to choose from. Cereal, Danish, bagels, bread, Eggs, sausage etc. Lady looking after breakfast area kept is well stocked and clean. All staff is very attentive and friendly. Walmart is across roads. Plenty of restaurants are in Area. Overall I had great stay. Surely return and recommended to people.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms