Padre Oaks Inn

  1278 Munras Ave,Monterey,California 93940,US
+1 (831) 373-3741    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Padre Oaks Inn, an excellent choice of hotels in Monterey, California for both business and pleasure travelers. When you stay with us, you`re staying near the Cabrillo Highway and near by Monterey downtown. Walking distance to shopping mall and food. few minutes away from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators as well as television with cable service. We provide hair dryers and Iron & ironing board in the room too. Enjoy sitting out in Garden area. Expect free wifi and a free continental breakfast. Parking is always free as well. We`re pleased to offer simple country décor along with outdoor walkways. When you choose to get in your car, next exit to Pebble Beach and Carmel-by-the-Sea. Plus, the Monterey Peninsula Recreational Trail and Dennis the Menace Park are nearby too. We look forward to having you as a guest at our charmingly independent hotel here in busy and beautiful Monterey, California. From the moment you arrive on the property, you`ll see that you`re in for simple elegance and an unmatched experience you`ll want to repeat again and again. Why not book now? Your Home Away From Home.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (0)
Couples      (4)
Family      (1)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (16)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

selwocc

selwocc

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


We have been staying here at this motel now for over 40 years. It has always remained clean, comfortable, quiet and well maintained. Just less than 15 minutes drive and you are in down town Carmel by the sea! No traffic and noise which comes with your stay in Carmel, this is peaceful, private, quiet and accommodating. I’m now friends with the manager and his family! Great place to stay - and I am picky about what I like! There simply is no other choice as far as we are concerned!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for long patronage and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging.It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
diego perez abreu

diego perez abreu

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


It was clean, right in front there is a shopping center.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Diego, I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Agnieszka

Agnieszka

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"wonderful place"


polite staff, great location, well-kept nice hotel, clean and comfortable room

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Agnieszka, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zouaze Lao

Zouaze Lao

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Great price for the size room I reserved.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Zouaze, Thank you for the stay and the appreciation for our staff. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Avigail

Avigail

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A respectable motel"


A beautiful, well-kept place. A sense of boutique. Very clean. Respectable fittings.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher

Christopher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Hotel em very good location, quiet, very clean and stuff very nice. Price is very reasonable And that was my second time there. Perfect! I would recommend to anybody.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bill Krueger

Bill Krueger

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


This small hotel is a good value- our room looked recently updated, great bed, beautiful bathroom, very clean and comfortable. The grounds are clean and attractive, it’s only 6-8 minutes to drive to Cannery Row, traffic dependent. Highly recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John

John

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


It’s a motel but clean and comfortable. Met our needs and expectations. We were at Padre Oaks three nights and it was a good base for our visit to Monterey area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allan

Allan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Cleanliness

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dylan Herbst

Dylan Herbst

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Such a cute little hotel right near everything in the area. The outside and inside we both do quaint. The shower was nice and tall, and the rooms were clean. Thanks!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Robert Kaelin

Robert Kaelin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nisha “Kristine” Fa

Nisha “Kristine” Fa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great service. Clean room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Cornick

William Cornick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Clean, nice, well maintained and friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jami Palladino

Jami Palladino

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Our friends stayed in Sept. So we went along with them for 2 nights in March.. Very Clean. Pretty Firm beds. Will say for this time of year, could have had a much warmer comforter. Heater worked well...The Inn, looked to have been recently renovated. The price was right!!! 1 mile from wharf etc..a must to go to Paris French Bakery. Midville Restaurant...and Rosine's....

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Cornick

William Cornick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean, nice, well maintained and friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa

Melissa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Fabulous shower! Very clean and comfortable room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alberto

Alberto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


The front lady was very nice and very helpful! Really recommend and will definitely stay there again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronda Sheldon

Ronda Sheldon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice rooms"


Lovely landscaping. Nice rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lorie Castaneda

Lorie Castaneda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Very clean. Great service. Comfy! Will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lorie Castaneda

Lorie Castaneda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Very clean. Great service. Comfy! Will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
That Jan Girl

That Jan Girl

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


Clean nice updated simple room. Great value!.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Roger

Roger

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasantly Surprised!"


The room first of all was very clean. We loved the location. The staff was excellent. This is our second time staying here. Thanks for amazing stay,we will stay here again. Check in service was friendly and easy. We enjoyed our stay, it was nice and enjoyed here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pete Salmond

Pete Salmond

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice and clean motel"


Wow...super clean motel...Management has upgraded entire motel. At start I was in doubt, but when I saw rooms and also got good deal on rates. Manager is very friendly and knowledgeable person. He guided me on nearby places. Location is just perfect, walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Aquarium. Also right across Del Monte Shopping Centre to buy needful things. Morning breakfast is simple but good. Overall I had pleasant stay. Thanks folks, keep up the good service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms