Days Inn and Suites Wausau

  4700 Rib Mountain Dr. Wausau, Wisconsin 54401
+1 (715) 355-5501    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Days Inn & Suites Wausau, your smart choice of accommodations near Rib Mountain Ski Hill and Nine Mile County Forest. This comfortable, affordable choice of hotels in Wausau WI is conveniently located in Marathon County off I-39 between Madison and Lake Superior. Why not visit and see what we have to offer business and pleasure travelers? Make us your choice of Granite Peak Ski Area hotels and Rib Mountain Wausau hotels. We`re also near Yawkey House Museum as well as Leigh Yawkey Woodson Art Museum and everything else this area has to offer. Take some time to explore the town and find the many small and unique businesses and restaurants that give this area so much charm. Amenities included with your stay are a free breakfast, free wifi and use of our indoor pool - to name only a few. We also provide a free newspaper, in-room refrigerators and microwaves and more-than-ample free parking for all kinds of vehicles. Plus, our guest laundry is always open. We can even provide a roll-away bed if necessary.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (5)
Family      (6)
Friends      (5)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Sara Hartford

Sara Hartford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet property."


My mom stays here when she comes to visit. Very clean. Quiet property.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Sara, I am very pleased to see your positive comments about your stay. Nice to note the appreciation for the amenities and staff hospitality. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew Ambuhl

Andrew Ambuhl

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff."


Very clean as well as friendly personnel manager James was it a great assistance

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Andrew, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating James.Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammie Ossig

Tammie Ossig

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fabulousness"


Fabulousness

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Tammie, I appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brad Johnson

Brad Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I would definitely stay there again."


This is a great location that is very close to Granite Peak for skiing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There are great options for dining close by. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Brad, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your kind patronage. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tom Yuen

Tom Yuen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff. "


Friendly staff. Clean rooms but my bed needs upgrading. The mattress sinks in the middle.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SheShella Smith

SheShella Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"THANKS AGAIN WENDY AND STAFF!!"


Stayed for 6 nights. Every staff member I encountered was very friendly and was so welcoming. Wendy was at the front desk the first day we arrived and she was so nice and helpful and she will forever be remembered by me. Just an all around amazing woman. THANKS AGAIN WENDY AND STAFF!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bear Morgan

Bear Morgan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"growing futuristic business owner..."


I been here on few occasions with my family friend.together we are teaching each other the ins and outs of starting and building a successful business to be able to give back n grow with the community we live. Amazingly enough weve grown closer together again laughing daily while giving friendly advice support to ourselves and others in similar struggles, question,and lack of tools needed to be a growing futuristic business owner...

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mahlon Manson

Mahlon Manson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms, lite breakfast, friendly staff."


Clean rooms, lite breakfast, friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Garrison

Robert Garrison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff..clean rooms"


Friendly staff..clean rooms. Right next to shopping and food

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Ramme

John Ramme

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would stay again"


Nice place to rest. Close to restaurants and shopping. Beds were comfortable. Shower worked great. Continental breakfast just had a few items but was very good. I would stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Brittany Buschell

Brittany Buschell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"5 stars for the price and friendly staff. "


5 stars for the price and friendly staff. The beds were soft.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Semone Cohen

Semone Cohen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . Romantic "


Nice hotel . Romantic

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane White

Shane White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable."


The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arrow Hatch

Arrow Hatch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet, clean, and friendly. "


Quiet, clean, and friendly. The only down fall is the water. The water in that town is brown and we paid for a hot tub room what we could not use because the brown water. No fault of the hotel except they could have told us. The pool was nice and made up for it but we could have saved money staying in a regular room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arrow Hatch

Arrow Hatch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet, clean, and friendly."


Quiet, clean, and friendly. The only down fall is the water. The water in that town is brown and we paid for a hot tub room what we could not use because the brown water. No fault of the hotel except they could have told us. The pool was nice and made up for it but we could have saved money staying in a regular room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ricky Wilson

Ricky Wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel."


Very clean very helpful I would recommend it to anybody good breakfast Whole Nine Yards

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cathy Rich

Cathy Rich

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean ."


Very clean, nice size room the bed was so comfortable and the desk clerk was very friendly. Most of all not overly pricey

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cara Braun

Cara Braun

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing!"


The staff was very friendly, early check in late check out. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were amazing!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amber Haviland

Amber Haviland

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ,nice staff"


Clean rooms, at a reasonable price, but im giving it 5 start for the exceptional staff service. The girl working the front desk was very personable and accommodating, helped us with all of our needs, and you can't put a price on that.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
norma brotz

norma brotz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff."


clean rooms, friendly staff. could use a better breakfast though

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Beth Wopp

Beth Wopp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ,nice staff"


Nice, clean, and the breakfast was very good and the staff was wonderful.. we stayed for three nights I would rate them a 10+ plan on staying there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
joseph

joseph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Value"


I appreciate the friendly staff·clean rooms and excellent customer service and a low rate.We had a great stay over the three days we were there. Would definitely stay here again and will look at this location again next year when we return . THANK YOU.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms