Ayer Motor Inn Hotel

  18 Fitchburg Road,Ayer,Massachusetts 01432 ,US
+1 (978) 772-0797    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

17 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (15)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Michael Pitman

Michael Pitman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice, clean rooms for the price! "


Very nice, clean rooms for the price! Quiet little quaint spot. Reminds me more of a B&B than a motel. Unexpectedly got a room with a kitchenette, which was nice. Grocery store next door was a plus.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff R

Jeff R

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Third stay here"


Third stay here. It's not a fancy inn or hotel and doesn't try to be. Clean, pleasant staff, good location, good price. Quiet, no bother from other lodgers. Has fridge, microwave, flat screen. What else do you need? I didn't try wifi. Bed in this unit wasn't the best.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Harrington

Jason Harrington

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff and owner"


Friendly staff and owner Decent clean rooms Quiet area New appliances Close to RT2 and 495 Just an all around great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diana Cronin

Diana Cronin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly and accommodating owner."


Very friendly and accommodating owner.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eagle

Eagle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I will be staying there again, when I am in the area !!!"


Great cheap place to stay. Doesn't look good on outside...rooms/bathrooms updated and very nice inside !!! Staff friendly... You do need to put hanger saying want the room cleaned, they don't do it otherwise. There are a number of people who are staying there that are multiple week contractors. Also it seems that there other folks who ??? live there. Place is quite, no problems at night... It is a great inexpensive place to lay your head... I will be staying there again, when I am in the area !!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dustin Arehart

Dustin Arehart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was quite and affordable grocery store next door to heat up quick food"


It was quite and affordable grocery store next door to heat up quick food

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Earl Milroy

Earl Milroy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"In all, my stay here was mildly pleasant."


Quiet area but... I was in the area to visit family for Thanksgiving, and the Ayer Motor Inn was the choice I made for my stay. Check in was easy and fast. Staff was polite, even friendly. I got a room on the first floor. Upon getting into my room, I noticed a chill in the air, so I went to the wall mounted heating unit (seems odd to have a heating unit mounted at eye level) and turned up the heat. It worked okay at best, and because it was mounted higher up on the wall, it was set to 85 the whole time I was there. The floor remained cool the whole time as well. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were standard issue for a motel. The TV worked, but unless you know what the channels are, you're stuck flipping through until you find something you want to watch. There's no breakfast, but that's ok by me since I don't do anything more than coffee, which they also do not have. Dunkins, here I come! There is a grocery store conveniently located right next door, and a dollar general right across the street for needed supplies. In all, my stay here was mildly pleasant.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Pitman

Michael Pitman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice, clean rooms"


Very nice, clean rooms for the price! Quiet little quaint spot. Reminds me more of a B&B than a motel. Unexpectedly got a room with a kitchenette, which was nice. Grocery store next door was a plus.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kayla Lynch

Kayla Lynch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good service"


good service

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Harrington

Jason Harrington

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff and owner"


Friendly staff and owner Decent clean rooms Quiet area New appliances Close to RT2 and 495 Just an all around great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shad St.pierre

Shad St.pierre

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"thank you all."


Me and My GF stayed the night there last year several times to have some alone time and We both enjoyed every minute there.Not only were the Rooms Extremely clean and very comfortable but the staff and especially Jigger all went out of their way to make sure we were happy and taken care of, The Staff all were very friendly thank you all.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jean rodriguez osorio

Jean rodriguez osorio

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Can't complain."


Can't complain. Place is in a safe area. The manager helped me out with my personal request. The place is conveniently located next to a supermarket, a general store and restaurant.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin O'Leary

Kevin O'Leary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Polite staff. Quiet area. At a decent price."


Polite staff. Quiet area. At a decent price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nick Thomann

Nick Thomann

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Never been but looks nice"


Never been but looks nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
lisa roberts

lisa roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"lisa roberts"


Very friendly and quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Layne

Jessica Layne

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"stay here again and recommend for anyone"


AYER MOTOR INN has been great to stay at during the pandemic, staff is kind and on top of everything. Front desk guy is SOOO friendly and housekeeping does a great job keeping up with supplies. Our room is spacious, clean with extra amenities. I would definitely stay here again and recommend for anyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessy

Jessy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good for the price"


Friendly staff great stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms