Lone Star Inn & Suites Victoria

  1907 US Hwy 59 North, Victoria, Texas 77905
+1 (361) 579-0225    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Lone Star Inn & Suites, a hotel in Victoria, Texas you can depend on! No other hotels in downtown Victoria TX or Victoria Riverside Park hotels provide more for less. We`re just minutes from most of the things that matter in this region, including Riverside Golf Course, Coleto Creek Lake and more. Make us your hotel near Port of Victoria TX too. We feature meeting space, a free full hot breakfast, an outdoor pool, free wifi, a business center and a cookout patio. It`s everything you could want from a Gulf Coast hotel and more, so why not reserve with us now?

26 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (25)
Couples      (1)
Family      (0)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

G. M. Knowles

G. M. Knowles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Pet friendly (addition pet fee but cheaper fee than La Quinta) Booking was easy. Checking in was easy. Checking out was fast. Location has construction in front of them right now. The GPS didn't account for that. But that's not their fault

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2023

Response from hotel:-
Dear G.M.Knowles, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are waiting to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sonal Bhakta

Sonal Bhakta

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Clean, nice, comfortable and affordable place to stay. Friendly staff and awesome management.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2023

Response from hotel:-
Hello Sonal, I am very pleased to see your positive comments about your stay.Nice to note the appreciation for the amenities and staff hospitality.We are privileged to have guests like you.Please come back again and have another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Cook

David Cook

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Very good, nice people. Tidy and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rosalinda

Rosalinda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝒆𝒙𝒄𝒆𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒏𝒕 π’˜π’Šπ’π’ π’“π’†π’„π’π’Žπ’Žπ’†π’π’… 𝒕𝒐 π’‡π’“π’Šπ’†π’π’…π’” 𝒂𝒏𝒅 π’‡π’‚π’Žπ’Šπ’π’š Great service young lady was very helpful and polite. Loved the soap dispensers in shower. Rooms were very clean and stock with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, blow dryer didn’t except all this for the price rate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Rosalinda, Thank you for the stay, positive feedback and appreciating the hotel. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Willie

Willie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


𝑺𝒖𝒑𝒆𝒓𝒃 Clean and convenient location

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Willie, It’s great to see your comments and sharing of your good experience here.We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services.Hope to see you back soon and we will make your next stay another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christine

Christine

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


π‘½π’†π’“π’š π’ˆπ’π’π’… Pleasant exterior. Pleasant staff. Big room but the design could be better.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Christine, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback,We will still work on improving on the suggested areas so that our guests get more value and satisfaction. I invite you to stay with us whenever you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda

Brenda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


𝑢𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒂𝒍𝒍 π’Žπ’š π’—π’Šπ’”π’Šπ’• π’˜π’‚π’” π’ˆπ’“π’†π’‚π’•. π’˜π’Šπ’•π’‰ 𝒕𝒉𝒆 π’†π’™π’„π’†π’‘π’•π’Šπ’π’ 𝒐𝒇 𝒂 π’‡π’†π’˜ π’‰π’Šπ’„π’„π’–π’‘π’” π’†π’—π’†π’“π’šπ’•π’‰π’Šπ’π’ˆ π’˜π’‚π’” π’ˆπ’“π’†π’‚π’•. It was clean and the room was big. Staff was very friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Brenda, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Candis Martinez

Candis Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Room was very nice and clean very much worth the price and has truck parking!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Candis, We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you for complimenting our team for their good work and will make sure that the praise is shared with them.We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Ismael Ramirez

Ismael Ramirez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Kal was great and very polite Excellent service all around.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Ismael, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rene Sanchez

Rene Sanchez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly, the Internet is actually very strong, and there's plenty of places to park. This is a good place to stay for a good price

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Franklin Rasberry

Franklin Rasberry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel"


Exelant..we traveled from north Carolina to harlegen Texas to deliver furniture..so we stayed in many hotels..and the lone star inn in Victoria was hands down the best hotel we stayed in....

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darwin Nard

Darwin Nard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Love that place great room an good wait room wish I had more waits but all together I will come back

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
bonita harvey

bonita harvey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


Was very nice stay love the shower was awesome pressure could have stayed in there for hours

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Curtis Allums

Curtis Allums

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Very nice and clean and easy access to room. Nice lady at check in and quick.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lori Rondeau

Lori Rondeau

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I always use this hotel for rates convenience and cleanliness. I have met the owner on several occasions. Very friendly and he insists on having everything new and updated all the time. He really takes pride in his location. The jacuzzi tub suite is my favorite.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lori Reedy

Lori Reedy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff & Good Stay"


Nice place to stay. Staff is very nice and helpful. Will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rick Cormier

Rick Cormier

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Very nice place. Affordable and comfortable. No complaints.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harvey Kuykendall

Harvey Kuykendall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Everything was really very nice.Room size was big bed was soft.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sirus Kashefi: NoMan NoWhere Cyclist

Sirus Kashefi: NoMan NoWhere Cyclist

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel & Clean"


It was very clean and spacious with a very good breakfast. The receptionist was also a real gentleman.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sirus Kashefi

Sirus Kashefi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience"


It was very clean with a very good breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina

Christina

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


Good clean nice staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alicia Clements

Alicia Clements

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice staff"


Nice staff and Clean, Affordable Rooms!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Garcia

Stephen Garcia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good stay"


Had a really good stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Teddy Googs

Teddy Googs

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Great place inexpensive nice room. Clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Samantha St. Clair

Samantha St. Clair

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great choice "


The room was spacious and clean. Service is good and employees are very nice. It’s quite and the location is good. Next time I’m in town I’ll be staying here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jess

Jess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent for the price"


The hotel was pretty decent for the price. The front desk clerk was awesome!!! Good value! Clean and comfy rooms! Nice place. This was a clean, affordable, and very convenient place to stay, Very happy with cleanliness and service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, November 2018

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms