Chicago Club Inn Suites

  630 Pasquinelli Drive,Westmont,Illinois 60559,USA
+1(630) 920-2200    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Our spacious Westmont, IL accommodations near Brookfield Zoo deliver king and queen beds, sofa sleepers, and a multitude of amenities. Sit back and enjoy your favorite HBO shows at no extra charge. Store snacks and drinks in your in-room refrigerator.

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (3)
Family      (8)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Mo Martinez

Mo Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"DO NOT BOOK HERE"


To be honest, I am not the type to complains all about small business owners BUT I have to try my best to write this review, nicely and respectfully. When I checked in; front desk put me in a room that didn't really match the description I paid ahead for + when I let him know about THAT; he told me that he could move me to another room, BUT it wouldn't necessarily match all the amenities I paid for/wanted. I settled with the room he assigned because I paid for a BALCONY (pic shown on website and matched to room I paid for) but, when I mentioned that; he said that I did indeed have a "courtyard view" in my room like my reservation stated. It was a real technicality, to be honest because the " courtyard view was basically a cement patch outside my patio sliding doors that BARELY had a lock on...the argument wasn't worth after I had just put all my stuff in the room already. OKAY! Now, once you get in the room... stains (sticky + colorful) all over wall and floor, NO chain latch on the door, weak dead bolt lock, door that you HAVE TO slam shut, blood stains on toilet when I arrived, toilet water was YELLOW even after I flushed, STICKY nightstand table (pics and videos in my phone, just in case.) Phone did NOT work; dialed and rang fine but when someone answers, no one hears you. Alarm clock plugged in but not working, tv signal went in and out. Lights BARELY gave any light and the number of spiders was scary lol but seriously... At this point, I didn't see how any other room could be better than the one I was in. There for four nights and after night one, I could just feel like the hotel setting was waaaaay different than surrounding hotels. The term "you get what you pay for" really does go hard into effect with this place. Saved $60 on booking this place instead of surrounding hotels but, I def learned my lesson. SO, they make you leave a $100 deposit when you check in (which was a little iffy bcus the website states nothing of that nature but wasn't going to argue/deal anymore with them) & when you check out, they just tell you to leave the keys in the room, so I MADE SURE TO take pics of everything how I left it. SO, I have this weird gut feeling that they're going to try and say I ruined/dirtied the room when it was in fact already dirty so they can have my $100... (I have timestamped photos+ videos) Not accusing OR assuming; just covering my butt, ya know? This is def a place where you need a paper trail, photo trace and friends with you. I'm an OCD clean person so, the fact that they had no big trash can in the whole parking lot for me to throw my trash out was a little weird to me. They DID have housekeeping available but only on request + to be honest, how good will they clean if my room was dirty on arrival? OH, and one more thing.... all surrounding doors except for front entrance is closed at 10:30 EVEN WITH your hotel key... you will not be allowed re-entry on any other door. I know, it sounds crazy but, that's their policy + another thing I wasn't going to fight them on. It seemed like every other room was getting reconstructed or worked on so the drilling and banging definitely keeps you up all hours of the day/early night. and lastly; Their breakfast? 6/10.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Martinez, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure that your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph F

Joseph F

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Updated rooms, great breakfast"


Umesh was a fantastic host for our 2 day trip back to chi town. They are renovating the property, we stayed in updated rooms, great breakfast, and pool was enjoyable. We will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Umesh , It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adrijan Kolistrkoski

Adrijan Kolistrkoski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" For the price the rooms were fine."


The staff was super nice. For the price the rooms were fine. Breakfast was hot and fresh. The hotels is close to the highway which provides easy commute to Downtown Chicago.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Adrijan, We are excited that your stay with us was so amazing! Our team endeavors to go above and beyond to ensure a great experience for our guests.We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jackie Mincey

Jackie Mincey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms were perfect "


Rooms were perfect for sleeping no bed bugs or other issues

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jackie, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our staff’s efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I'm sure you'll recommend us to more of your friends and family. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leek O

Leek O

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hospitality"


I’ve been very pleased with my stay. The reviews will make you think this hotel is inadequate but I disagree, truly. This has been one of the most accommodating establishments I’ve visited. They really are a great hospitality business. .

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Leek, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Uysses perez

Uysses perez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable rooms"


Clean and comfortable rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hi Perez, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory experience. It is a privilege for us to have guests like you. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Louise Bolden

Louise Bolden

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is phenomenal ! The service is impeccable."


This place is phenomenal ! The service is impeccable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hi Louise, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory experience. It is a privilege for us to have guests like you. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deez O

Deez O

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"rooms are always clean"


My friend and I come here often. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly, and there is a pool and free breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Deez O, Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to see your positive comments, which will motivate us to serve our guests even better in the future.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terry Parisot

Terry Parisot

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Never again"


This place was awful. Our toilet was leaking & no one bothered to come check on it. My mom was trying to call the front desk & she couldn't get ahold of anyone & that was because the desk clerk on the phone. The fire alarm went off twice because people were smoking in there rooms & it is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel. We stayed there because we went to a concert & when we got back. We just packed up & left because it was horrible. People screaming, the fire alarm went off twice & having a toilet we couldn't use. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! The pictures show are not the same. Oh yeah, if your not happy & leave you won't get any money back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Terry, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane Michaloski

Shane Michaloski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


great place, friendly staff, nice beds, reasonable price

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Shane, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Orion Lawrence

Orion Lawrence

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent place"


Decent place

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Ross

Mike Ross

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Clean, attractive, kind.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mateo salas Salas

Mateo salas Salas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Really enjoyed the stay"


It's a really good place to stay and enjoy

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathy Medved

Kathy Medved

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay "


Nice room. Older hotel but clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gilbert VanNorman

Gilbert VanNorman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


Great comfortable...

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Hoban

Jennifer Hoban

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


The rooms are nice and clean!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
V

V

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfy beds, service ehh, rooms are a work in progress"


Pool overcrowded noone has parent watching kids, room 1 had mold, floor was soaked in hallway on tile, almost fell 2x. With any need I called front desk said they were only one up there either u come up to get towels for pool or u dont get them. Reported water in entry hall and again they only one up there. Water was turned off for leak they fixed. Cold shower as water did not heat up.Beds were comfy and it was overall quiet. Needs some updating which they are in process of. Big change from about 5 yrs ago.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Danielle Padilla

Danielle Padilla

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful inn"


Beautiful inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Brock

Melissa Brock

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed the stay"


My fiancé and I enjoyed the king suite with jacuzzi. Quiet place. Convenient location. Nearby plenty of restaurants and gas stations. Decent prices.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Blanchard

Blanchard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


I liked everything about it

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allen Moore

Allen Moore

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Peaceful & Comfortable!"


Nice comfortable place. Non smoking and peaceful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shelly Lenoir

shelly Lenoir

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Favorite Place!"


This is one of my favorite places to stay at when I'm in Illinois.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas Jimenez

Thomas Jimenez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly and Nice stay."


The staff has always been helpful & extremely professional, We have enjoyed our stay each time.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karin

Karin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Satisfactory "


The staff & location are great but the rooms and the hotel in general need updating. The pictures of the rooms on the site are of course nicer than they actually are. They are in the middle of renovating so hopefully it turns out nice. We went in August of 2019.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mike wilson

mike wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"pleasant and clean"


I've stayed at hotels all along the country some places I wouldn't put my head on the pillow but this hotel is very clean did not see a single bug anywhere guest Wi-Fi work nicely and have plenty of TV channels to watch and complimentary breakfast is always enjoyable. The courtyard in the middle is amazing good place to sit and relax maybe have a drink or two. I didn't get to visit the pool but I saw a lots of people enjoying it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ron Smith

Ron Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best Stay Ever!!"


Great! Thank you for taking care of my family and we will be back soon!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
johnty

johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable Family Stay"


Very clean and comfortable.Overall very satisfied with my stay. We stayed at this hotel with my mom and her brother.The rooms was well decorated and up to date. Room was neat & clean.Good thing is cleanliness.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Service has been great.We hope to come again soon!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms