Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse

  377 North Peterboro Street , Canastota, NY 13032 US
+1 (315) 697-3309    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

19 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in New York

19 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (2)
Family      (7)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Richard Caspoli

Richard Caspoli

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My opinion "


A/C made a lot of noise, shower valve didn’t work well, but all in all, not horrible!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Philip Coons

Philip Coons

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and just what I needed after a long day"


Place was clean an quiet. Not elaborate but a great place to rest after a long day.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shiva Nama

Shiva Nama

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice and clean rooms"


Rooms were nice and clean!! Service was excellent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Rapsey

Stephen Rapsey

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Welcoming"


The place was uniquely situated with a warm smile and comfortable clean rooms. The hotel is just a stone throw away from Boxing Hall of Fame and just a short drive to the smallest church/chapel in the world, just look it up and Turning Stone Casino is also a short drive, Syracuse is about 30 plus minutes away if you want to go to one of the biggest malls in the US.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Murphy

Joseph Murphy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Solid"


Very fun.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shirley Baxter

Shirley Baxter

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good night's sleep."


Beds we're comfortable & rooms were clean. Would have liked a softer pillow.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christine Hansen

Christine Hansen

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Stopover"


This 1 night stay at this particular Days Inn was an over all positive experience. The room was clean, it was quiet, which enabled us to get a good nights sleep. Our only dissatisfaction with this Hotel was the continental breakfast. It was meager at best. They may as well discontinue this amenity, There is a Dunkin Donuts right beside it. and if time had permitted we would have walked next door.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Kennedy

Paul Kennedy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good location"


Great location for the Boxing Hall of Fame. Graziano's restaurant and Dunkin donuts nearby.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patricia Ludwig

Patricia Ludwig

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"perfect for me!"


I travel frequently, staying at Days Inns, as they have improved in many ways, after I had several negative experiences years ago. This one was very good...I like the sink out side of the shower/bathroom; breakfast food had a variety of toast items (raisin bread, wheat or white, variety of bagels, and I liked that the bagels were packaged with half bagels. Fresh fruit was a plus! Receptionist upon arrival was very pleasant and actually seemed like she enjoyed being there. I found the bedding all to my liking and the lighting was great, as I had reading to catch up on. Receptionist in the AM was extremely friendly as well...I will stay here again when my business brings me this way.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura Hollingsworth

Laura Hollingsworth

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"All good"


Clean rooms, efficient checkin, no problems with pets, perfectly adequate breakfast

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alec Thompson

Alec Thompson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Perfect late night "


Easy to find everything we needed was in the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paula Austin

Paula Austin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


Front desk clerks are wonderful!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Ryan

Mary Ryan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Rooms"


The Days Inn in Canastota, NY is a good stop. Our room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was clean, nice shower. The continental breakfast was good. A nice, convenient inn.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ralph Hoagland

Ralph Hoagland

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"my review"


Nice Place, Friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe,Gerbino

Joe,Gerbino

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Review"


Accommodations and staff did a good job. Small breakfast area could be replenished better. I would stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim Lemke

Kim Lemke

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Forgot to clean our room"


I loved the location of this Hotel. Directly off the highway but very quiet location. Very convenient for us. The only complaint that I have is that our room was never cleaned. We stayed from Friday to Sunday. We left around 7:30am on Saturday morning and returned around 7:30pm and our room was exactly how we left it. Somehow they completely missed cleaning our room. I called the front desk to let them know and to ask for some fresh towels. When he brought us our towels, he was apologetic and said that he checked the log and that they marked it as having been cleaned. :/ I was not upset at all, mistakes happen but this was definitely a first for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Roxanne Brown

Roxanne Brown

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"shower"


everything was good except for water pressure in shower and very hard to adjust

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sheri miller

sheri miller

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good room, good price

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Douglas Joslyn

Douglas Joslyn

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good comfortable stay"


Rooms may be small, but it has everything you need. Microwave and refrigerator are handy, as is breakfast in the morning.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms