Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse

  377 North Peterboro Street , Canastota, NY 13032 US
+1 (315) 697-3309    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Days Inn Canastota - Syracuse, an excellent accommodations choice near Turning Stone Casino and the International Boxing Hall of Fame. Perfectly situated off I-90 between Utica and Syracuse, our non-smoking, pet-friendly, comfortable and affordable hotel is right where you want to be when visiting this area. Institutions of higher learning nearby include Colgate University, Syracuse University, SUNY Morrisville, LeMoyne College and more - all within 30 minutes of our hotel. We`re just a quick drive from Turning Stone Casino, where you`ll find slot machines and other gaming as well as live entertainment and more. We`re also close to Yellow Brick Road Casino and Vernon Downs Casino and Racetrack. The International Boxing Hall of Fame is next to our hotel. Plus, there`s a beach and watersport opportunities waiting for you at Oneida Lake. It`s not far to the Erie Canal and Chittenango Falls too.

33 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (14)
Couples      (2)
Family      (7)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (7)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Brandon

Brandon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant"


Pleasant

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daisie Waters

Daisie Waters

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very helpful"


Helped with issues we needed help with, was very polite, everything was clean and breakfast was a verity to choose from. Answered questions we asked and if they didn't know the answer gave us resources to get them.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul ovitt

Paul ovitt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay "


Would use this place again for sure

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Barry

Mike Barry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place to stay for us"


Days Inn Canastota was a great place to stay for us on our bike tour of the Erie Canal. Sure you can stay in places with more stars, but this hotel superbly delivered on what it said it would. A newly renovated, very well appointed room, and a nice basic breakfast were delivered by a truly very welcoming desk clerk. She was awesome. It's clear by the photo collages displayed in the lobby that the owner or manager of this hotel understands treating their staff and customers right.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margie Locke

Margie Locke

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"reasonable priced"


quick off highway, reasonable priced, ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
robert king

robert king

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice clean room"


very nice clean room I like that the floor is laminate rather than carpet,cleaner and fresh

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mark tootill

mark tootill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff"


There was allot of upgrades taking place but the service and character of the staff was outstanding thank you Michelle. Right next door to Dunkin and the room very clean and the bed wicked comfy very nice stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Chyna Glover

Chyna Glover

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay "


Very Nice Place

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Esther Wallis

Esther Wallis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The room was spacious."


It was a convenient location off of the turnpike. The room was spacious. The WiFi worked without problems. The breakfast could have had a few more items.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lona Leonard

Lona Leonard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


Very clean and quiet and bed very comfy

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Emily Valle

Emily Valle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Rooms were pretty clean and service was good also!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lona Leonard

Lona Leonard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean & Comfy!"


Very clean and quiet and bed very comfy

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charma Woodworth

Charma Woodworth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing Staff!"


Amazing staff! Very accommodating! So friendly and the rooms are remodeled and very affordable!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Joslyn

Sharon Joslyn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff appreciation"


The manager Doug went above and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. His suggestions for restaurants were superb and directions to our events were convenient. We will definitely stay with Days Inn by Wyndham in Canastota NY again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Caspoli

Richard Caspoli

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My opinion "


A/C made a lot of noise, shower valve didn’t work well, but all in all, not horrible!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Philip Coons

Philip Coons

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and just what I needed after a long day"


Place was clean an quiet. Not elaborate but a great place to rest after a long day.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shiva Nama

Shiva Nama

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice and clean rooms"


Rooms were nice and clean!! Service was excellent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Rapsey

Stephen Rapsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Welcoming"


The place was uniquely situated with a warm smile and comfortable clean rooms. The hotel is just a stone throw away from Boxing Hall of Fame and just a short drive to the smallest church/chapel in the world, just look it up and Turning Stone Casino is also a short drive, Syracuse is about 30 plus minutes away if you want to go to one of the biggest malls in the US.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Murphy

Joseph Murphy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Solid"


Very fun.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shirley Baxter

Shirley Baxter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good night's sleep."


Beds we're comfortable & rooms were clean. Would have liked a softer pillow.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christine Hansen

Christine Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stopover"


This 1 night stay at this particular Days Inn was an over all positive experience. The room was clean, it was quiet, which enabled us to get a good nights sleep. Our only dissatisfaction with this Hotel was the continental breakfast. It was meager at best. They may as well discontinue this amenity, There is a Dunkin Donuts right beside it. and if time had permitted we would have walked next door.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Kennedy

Paul Kennedy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good location"


Great location for the Boxing Hall of Fame. Graziano's restaurant and Dunkin donuts nearby.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patricia Ludwig

Patricia Ludwig

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"perfect for me!"


I travel frequently, staying at Days Inns, as they have improved in many ways, after I had several negative experiences years ago. This one was very good...I like the sink out side of the shower/bathroom; breakfast food had a variety of toast items (raisin bread, wheat or white, variety of bagels, and I liked that the bagels were packaged with half bagels. Fresh fruit was a plus! Receptionist upon arrival was very pleasant and actually seemed like she enjoyed being there. I found the bedding all to my liking and the lighting was great, as I had reading to catch up on. Receptionist in the AM was extremely friendly as well...I will stay here again when my business brings me this way.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura Hollingsworth

Laura Hollingsworth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"All good"


Clean rooms, efficient checkin, no problems with pets, perfectly adequate breakfast

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alec Thompson

Alec Thompson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect late night "


Easy to find everything we needed was in the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paula Austin

Paula Austin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


Front desk clerks are wonderful!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Ryan

Mary Ryan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Rooms"


The Days Inn in Canastota, NY is a good stop. Our room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was clean, nice shower. The continental breakfast was good. A nice, convenient inn.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ralph Hoagland

Ralph Hoagland

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"my review"


Nice Place, Friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe,Gerbino

Joe,Gerbino

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Review"


Accommodations and staff did a good job. Small breakfast area could be replenished better. I would stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim Lemke

Kim Lemke

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Forgot to clean our room"


I loved the location of this Hotel. Directly off the highway but very quiet location. Very convenient for us. The only complaint that I have is that our room was never cleaned. We stayed from Friday to Sunday. We left around 7:30am on Saturday morning and returned around 7:30pm and our room was exactly how we left it. Somehow they completely missed cleaning our room. I called the front desk to let them know and to ask for some fresh towels. When he brought us our towels, he was apologetic and said that he checked the log and that they marked it as having been cleaned. :/ I was not upset at all, mistakes happen but this was definitely a first for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Roxanne Brown

Roxanne Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"shower"


everything was good except for water pressure in shower and very hard to adjust

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sheri miller

sheri miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good room, good price

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Douglas Joslyn

Douglas Joslyn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good comfortable stay"


Rooms may be small, but it has everything you need. Microwave and refrigerator are handy, as is breakfast in the morning.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms