Franklin Inn Carrabelle Florida

  1589 Highway 98 West, Carrabelle, Florida 32322
+1 (850) 697-4000    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Franklin Inn-Carrabelle! We`re here for you when you want a hotel near Apalachicola or a place to stay near Franklin Correctional Institution, which is only 2 minutes or 3 miles for our carefully chosen location. Carrabelle History Museum and Crooked River Lighthouse are close when you stay with us too. Additional nearby attractions include Doak Campbell Stadium and the Seminoles at FSU, about an hour away. But that`s not all. Apalachicola Airboat Excursions, Forgotten Coast Paddlesports, Island Charters and the World`s Smallest Police Station - a unique photo op in downtown Carrabelle - are also nearby when you stay here. We offer basic and well-maintained rooms at the best rates in the area. Amenities that add to this value include free wifi and free coffee, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and more. Depend on this pet-friendly property for free parking as well. Why not come stay with us for a budget-friendly experience that will meet your needs?

26 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (6)
Family      (7)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Linda Blackstock

Linda Blackstock

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"place is clean"


This is are place to stay as a family or just my husband and I, (for fishing trips) the place is clean, and the staff is super friendly, this is not the RITz, but it’s a place where feels home. ( when I travel with kids I look for floors not carpets, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and TV this place checks all of this). The manager Vanessa is the sweetest she greeted us, and help us out with our questions. And Rose cleaned our rooms daily, every time we came from fishing, our room was neatly tight up and was always so kind. I love their sweet spirit and smile. We will keep coming back as long as we keep seeing their sweet smiles! Thank you for making our stay awesome.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter

Peter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great little motel in great location!"


Franklin Inn was our place for a week in Carrabelle. The staff is excellent, especially Vanessa, who resolved a couple glitches in our reservations and made everything work. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable. One small but significant thing is the mini-fridge had a separate freezer compartment just like a full-size fridge, which gave us a place to keep cold packs frozen for use during the day. It's about a mile from a fantastic beach and a mile the other direction from restaurants.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LADY LYRRIC

LADY LYRRIC

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" couples and families all enjoy."


Nice clean room, nice staff and pet friendly. Cant wait to return. Work crews couples and families all enjoy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LADY LYRRIC

LADY LYRRIC

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"couples and families all enjoy."


Nice clean room, nice staff and pet friendly. Cant wait to return. Work crews couples and families all enjoy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Shenk

Lisa Shenk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"it needs a good scrub."


Room was pretty good, however, the tile flooring is deceiving, it needs a good scrub.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katie Alley

Katie Alley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"What a great stay!"


I was in Carrabelle as my husband is in prison there and I needed a place to stay over the holiday weekend. As a single woman traveling alone this property made me feel safe with extra locks on the doors. The staff was great! The only complaint I had was that their front desk is not open 24 hours a day and you have to call after a certain time to get service. That being said however, I arrived after 10:00 at night and was checked into a very comfortable room quickly and efficiently which was great being that I travelled over 14 hours that day. Everyone from the staff to other guests were friendly and very helpful. The beds were comfortable. The TV didn't work but I think it just needed new batteries in the DirectTV remote, and I wasn't to concerned about it as I am not much of a TV watcher, so I never asked for them to be changed. The Wi-Fi was great and it was within 10 minutes of the prison. There is a deli/gas station 5 minutes away and I had breakfast there each morning. It was good, but not great! I would highly recommend this hotel. I travel a lot and for the price of this hotel, I haven't had a better night stay anywhere in the world. The only drawback is that it allows pets and I was woken up once or twice by dogs barking. No big deal. A lot of hunters were staying there when I was there, so there were a lot of animals. The one thing that I would suggest is to bring your own soap. They provide bars of soap but they are so little, it's a one and done kind of thing. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Shenk

Lisa Shenk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was pretty good."


Room was pretty good, however, the tile flooring is deceiving, it needs a good scrub.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sherri Wellner

Sherri Wellner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect stay"


I stayed for 2 nights on September 2021. Alex was a fantastic host and went way above expectations. The second night I booked online and when I checked in he even remembered my name. The room was great-mattress was comfortable and the room was clean. Central location as I was in the area looking to buy a home. Will definitely stay there again if I’m need a motel again. I told my realtor to suggest this motel to her other clients as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maria Mock

Maria Mock

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice rooms"


Beds are alittle hard but nice rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bonnie Daniels

Bonnie Daniels

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and friendly place nice and quite."


Very nice and friendly place nice and quite. Minutes from the beach and stores. And just the friendliness little Bob cat lol.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ray Stewart

Ray Stewart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great room and was cheep to."


Great room and was cheep to.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Reece Perkins

Reece Perkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Loved the stay nice and friendly"


Loved the stay nice and friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angie Dargavage

Angie Dargavage

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would recommend this hotel"


The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Carrabelle area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebekah Stewart

Rebekah Stewart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I cant wait to visit"


Haven't been there yet going on vacation soon. I hope I can rate as a 5 star. Prices were great for rooms. I cant wait to visit

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Mullis

Donald Mullis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed"


Was very satisfied with stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert  Lee

Robert Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice room "


Middle of the week quick getaway. Room was clean and fairly priced.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe whiteside

Joe whiteside

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice alternative "


Nice people. Rooms Clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Dargavage

Angela Dargavage

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


The rooms were very clean and updated. It was a very spacious room as well. I highly recommend stating here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Saul Huertas

Saul Huertas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Franklin Hotel awesome. "


Super nice staff. Sorry clean. Close to downtown. Nice parking.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Bowers

Jim Bowers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Great stay and real easy check in .Amanda and the crew was fantastic and the rooms newly remolded also Honoring our Military would recommend to all. Look forward to our next stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect for us"


...remodeling and updating is underway and this motel was just what we needed during a couple days of adventuring in the forest. We'll be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Crys

Crys

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience "


We were traveling through the area and chose this motel early evening as we were concerned we wouldn’t find a place to stay as the area is very rural. The place is so clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is much better than many of the chain motels.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MICHAEL EMERY

MICHAEL EMERY

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent hotel."


We were out in the area for work. Last minute room. Everything was clean. Front desk were excellent. No issues. Basic hotel that tries to exceed at a higher level. I'd stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Robinson

John Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wife's birthday"


It was my wife's birthday they help me surprise her with a gift basket that they put together themselves they did a wonderful job she was very happy with everything very friendly people very professional I highly recommend them thank you guys for everything

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Betty Mercier

Betty Mercier

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room"


Amanda worked to make our stay comfortable. She took special care to respond to every request. The room was clean and efficient .

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn

Shawn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet room friendly staff"


My husband and I spent one night at here. The room was big and clean. The furnishings were spectacular, best place to live in. The desk staff were always friendly and available. The room was clean and felt new. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms