Comfort Inn And Suites Milford-Cooperstown

  4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY, 13807, US
+1 (607) 286-7600    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Behind every great day is a great stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, nestled within the immaculate hills and mountains of upstate New York near Cooperstown Dreams Park and the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Get away and enjoy our Beverage Trail or head to other nearby destinations such as: Brewery Ommegang Fly Creek Cider Mill Glimmerglass Opera Farmer`s Muesum Ostego Lake Whether you`re staying for leisure or corporate travel, our hotel will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Tee off at the nearby golf course or head to the lake for a moment away from your inbox. Enjoy such additional amenities as free coffee, a picnic area, and a gift shop in addition to:

16 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)
Couples      (2)
Family      (7)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Antonia-Krishna Kelley

Antonia-Krishna Kelley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly staff."


Great customer service, especially the breakfast staff. My family loved the baseball themed artwork in the room. We were so excited to get to the Hall of Fame my son forgot the jersey he wanted to wear in the room. We called the front desk and they had the jersey ready for us to pick up by the time we returned to the hotel. Very friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Antonia, Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff.We are continuously making efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort.Hope to see you again soon for another fine stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
gail brennan

gail brennan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thank you for a wonderful stay."


Excellent customer service. We had an issue at check-in and Keith was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and extremely polite. We’ve stayed here before so chose this hotel once again. I highly recommend it. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Gail, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the hotel. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Benedict

Jim Benedict

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"stay at this place again"


I got there and got immediate upgrade. Beautiful room, very clean. I had an emergency at home, had to leave early, but would stay at this place again Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 3

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jim, I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Goodspeed

Karen Goodspeed

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
1jeepett

1jeepett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


A great, comfortable hotel -- staff were friendly and helpful - We were greeted pleasantly - beds were comfortable -- we asked for a mom and pop type of restaurant and were directed to Upstate Bar & Grill - a great stay all together

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the feedback. I hope you enjoyed our hospitality and had a satisfactory experience. Your valuable suggestions for improvement are greatly appreciated. We will take effective actions to resolve all of them to the best of our efforts. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne Mosher

Wayne Mosher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thanks Wayne Mosher Oswego, N.Y."


Our family stayed at the Comfort inn and suites in Milford N.Y. on the evening of December 18, 2021, the day before the place was set to close for the season. We took 5 rooms and had 9 small children with us. The staff was very helpful, keeping the pool open for us, and allowing us to use one of the large rooms for games and snacks. The manager, was particularly helpful in this respect Thanks Wayne Mosher Oswego, N.Y.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Wayne, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your kind patronage. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather Miller

Heather Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean."


Very clean, amazing breakfast and awesome hot tub all to ourselves

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Potomac Hudson

Potomac Hudson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would definitely return back."


Clean and reliable hotel nearby Cooperstown Hall of Fame. Bed, sheets and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Room had frames baseball related, which gave a nice vibe to the town. Staff is friendly and care about customers. I would definitely return back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael vangorder

michael vangorder

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Choice rewards member."


Our favorite Cooperstown hotel. Choice rewards member.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Wirth

David Wirth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent place to stay near Cooperstown"


Excellent place to stay near Cooperstown

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melinda Musil

Melinda Musil

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly employees."


Clean, quiet room… about what I’d expect from a hotel. The breakfast was delicious and they had plenty of options (both hot and cold foods). Friendly employees.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Genie Smallridge

Genie Smallridge

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms and smelled very fresh"


Great hotel with awesome hot tub and pool! We love that it was located 8 minutes from downtown but far enough out we didn't feel crowded with people or buildings. This hotel let me have all four of our kids in one room with us which is very hard to find when you have four kids and they're not old enough to be in their own room yet! This hotel was only 5 minutes from the trolley parking so you can park for free and just pay $2 to ride the trolley. They also had a little area where you can have a cookout if you want to grill. Clean rooms and smelled very fresh

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cathy B

Cathy B

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean, smelled nice, friendly staff."


Very clean, smelled nice, friendly staff. Only downside, no one delivers here so eat before you come. I will definitely return. It is refreshing to find a hotel that cares about their guests & property.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ryan

Ryan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, in a clean and relaxing environment."


This is by far one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at in this price range, extremely clean, friendly attentive staff who are knowledgeable of the area room looks like it was recently renovated, brand new carpets, laminate floors, tile, fixtures etc. And a beautiful view. The hotel is situated in the middle of a field with overlooks of the mountains. Easy on and off of county road 28. About 10 minutes to the heart of Cooperstown. Honestly if you are planning a stay in the Cooperstown area I would stay here time and time again. The picture i attached was my first view when I walked in. I thought I walked into a Hilton not a comfort inn. Again if you're planning a trip in the area this would be my first and only choice for lodging. Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, in a clean and relaxing environment.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Ryan

Ryan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This is by far one of the nicest hotels"


This is by far one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at in this price range, extremely clean, friendly attentive staff who are knowledgeable of the area room looks like it was recently renovated, brand new carpets, laminate floors, tile, fixtures etc. And a beautiful view. The hotel is situated in the middle of a field with overlooks of the mountains. Easy on and off of county road 28. About 10 minutes to the heart of Cooperstown. Honestly if you are planning a stay in the Cooperstown area I would stay here time and time again. The picture i attached was my first view when I walked in. I thought I walked into a Hilton not a comfort inn. Again if you're planning a trip in the area this would be my first and only choice for lodging. Free wifi, free breakfast, in a clean and relaxing environment.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty4

Johnty4

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent for the price"


The hotel was pretty decent for the price. The front desk clerk was awesome!!! Good value! Clean and comfy rooms! Nice place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms