Ocean Crest Inn and Suites

  601 South Ocean Boulveard, Myrtle Beach,SC 29577,United States
+1(843) 448-1491    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Ocean Crest Inn and Suites, a hotel in Myrtle Beach SC where you can settle in for a single night or several. We`re proud of our beachfront location and proximity to Family Kingdom Amusement Park - just 4 minutes away on foot. Among oceanfront hotels in Myrtle Beach SC, there`s simply no better value for your money. Amenities that help make every stay great include our 2 onsite pools, free wifi and convenient guest laundry facilities. In your room expect cable television service, a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and more. Some rooms have a seating area with sofa. Many of our clean, comfortable, affordable rooms features balconies with ocean views. In addition to being so close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, we`re just a 7-minute walk from Jungle Lagoon Miniature Golf. Hop in your car or get a ride to Ripley`s Believe It or Not! Myrtle Beach, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center, Midway Park or the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel. We`re just 2 miles from Myrtle Beach International Airport and less than an hour from Florence Regional Airport too.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (3)
Family      (6)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (12)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 joan Jett

joan Jett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everything was perfect!👍🏼"


Ideal area for everything you need...Right in the middle of all the action on the beach front ...loved the beach and the pool was a great place to chill ...but in the mornings and evenings the ocean front balcony was the best thing for a great way to relax and catch a good ocean breeze...lovec thar the most

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Travis Kerley

Travis Kerley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lawanda Middleton

Lawanda Middleton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


We got there on Friday.. The young lady Shakira(sorry if I spell her name wrong)very pleasant give me the room key to a room on the first floor near the pool😔My husband n I was like omg...went to the front desk ask Shakira can we change room.. she look and found us a 7 floor room with an ocean view..she did it with no problem... Room was Nice llittle sandy from pervious guest but no complaints ... will stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mike Damron

Mike Damron

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Great place ..great staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joan

Joan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The Best"


The Perfect Place to see the ocean

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Betty Jean Jenkins

Betty Jean Jenkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


This is a very great place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bethzaida I Jimenez-Flores

Bethzaida I Jimenez-Flores

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great time."


My husband and I had a great stay here for mu birthday/anniversary weekend. We enjoyed everything about the area. The pool was great the oceanfront view room was beautiful on the 2nd floor. Thanks Ms. Shanika. We are a great person and you remembered our anniversary.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jose Aguilar

Jose Aguilar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Todd Peeler

Todd Peeler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay. "


I have been staying here for years and always have a great experience. Hotel is very clean and the staff is super nice. The pool is huge with plenty of deck loungers and pool tables. I stay here twice a year. Highly recommend this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bonnie

Bonnie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cool"


Room view and Pool

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josh & Jessica Ramsey

Josh & Jessica Ramsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & comfortable"


Great, fun, very comfortable and relaxing 😌 would definitely go back

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josh & Jessica Ramsey

Josh & Jessica Ramsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Great, fun, very comfortable and relaxing 😌 would definitely go back

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Megan

Megan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Room was big comfy bed

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tanja

Tanja

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Very nice and clean room , the beds was very comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cammarion

Cammarion

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Pool open all night

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lewis Fuller

Lewis Fuller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Great view and good service

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Courtney Russell

Courtney Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Fast and good. Friendly!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shelly Wallace

Shelly Wallace

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


We're supposed to base our stars on everything as a whole. We noticed it was older and that fed into our wanderlust side. It was dated, but the front desk and all staff were very warm and accommodating. We had an amazing ocean view!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yolanda Walton

Yolanda Walton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


This place is beautiful and can see the beach from the hotel, so beautiful and relaxing

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sophia Petty

Sophia Petty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Our four day's was amazing so much fun!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back soon.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Crystal Rorie

Crystal Rorie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay!"


I don't know what the bad reviews are about. It is like we all stayed at different hotels...I have never had a horrible stay here. Mike and the staff are nothing short of amazing all the way down to Benji who is part of maintenance. Rooms are clean and with high quality mattresses and give you the most comfortable sleep you will think you are at home. After a hectic work week it is nice to drive down and sleep Ocean front and just relax. Yes there are other hotels but you will never get the quality of treatment from the staff that you get here! We will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Crystal Rorie

Crystal Rorie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The place to be!"


Been staying here nearly 30 years. Mike and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home. The beds are extremely comfortable most hotel beds aren't. It is in walking to several area attractions and ocean front at affordable rates! Pool sparkling clean. My stay was so nice I extended this was 5th trip here this year. You have got to check it out. I have read several bad reviews IDk why they so bad I have stayed in king suite and double suite ocean front and side view and I keep coming back so try it out for yourself.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John

John

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect!"


Had a pretty good stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. This facility is very well organized. Rooms are clean. Great room and staff. So surely I will stay here again. It is clean, the customer service is great, and they do their best to work with you. I love the hospitality.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, June 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms