Inn On The Green Florida

  700 E Burleigh Blvd,Tavares, FL 32778 USA
+1 (877) 220-2687    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Inn on the Green, a convenient selection of hotels in Tavares FL - and a smart choice of Mount Dora FL hotels since the two cities are just 5 miles apart. We`re near Juniata Lake and so much more. Stay at our pleasant pick of motels in Tavares, Florida when in the area to visit the many well-known Central Florida attractions. You can expect an amenity-rich experience that includes a spacious swimming pool, a golf driving range and other outdoor amenities on our 7-acre property. We also feature free wifi, cable television, in-room coffee makers plus kitchenettes in some rooms at our pick of Tavares, Florida hotels. Enjoy our free continental breakfast and free parking too. In addition to being near Tampa and Orlando attractions like DisneyWorld, Seaworld and Universal Studios, our Tavares FL Motel is 1 mile from Waterman Hospital and Cancer Center. Ask about extended stays and having your event at our conference center with separate entrance. Why not come see us? Our Inn on the Green Hotel is Located in the Heart of Lake County, Central Florida, which offers Affordable, Elegant Large Rooms and Suites to Comfort both the Business and Pleasure Traveller.

24 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (4)
Family      (4)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (10)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 cnki

cnki

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean rooms, excellent staff, the remodeled rooms are very nice, overall a very good experience staying here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vicky

Vicky

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice, comfortable."


The room was great. The staff friendly and responsive to needs. The Domino's pizza key card is genius. It provided a way to get a meal while staying in your room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Aliesha

Aliesha

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfort"


It was great for a stay that we needed asap.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amy

Amy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed it!"


Very sweet welcome bag of chocolate, potato chips, Gatorade and juice from management! It definitely surprised us and made us smile! Also, the room slept 4, and they provided shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and towels for all 4.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Francisco Moreno

Francisco Moreno

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The stay in this hotel was very pleasant, everything was clean, the people who attend, are very professional and respectful. All new and freshly painted. Luxury and well priced. That contributed to the perfect weekend. Thank you very much and keep it up, we hope to return.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ray Satterfield

Ray Satterfield

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"First Class People"


I had the pleasure of enjoying an extended stay with the folks at the Inn on the Green. I retired from the hospitality industry and felt compelled to express my excellent customer experience and recognize a team that works with pride and treats each other and every guest as family too. Everything that you read on their website is true, The views, the location, Close to shopping, all the local events and festivals with a beautiful little lake to sit and relax from the noise. The property is maintained and kept clean and inviting, While there might be more expensive or plush accommodations around, there is positive energy that just makes you know you are at the right place. Every team member, whether it is registering you or making another set of keys because you left the card in the room, "Red" at the front desk greets you with a hello and smile before you have even gotten completely in the door. Sure beats the heck out of a 'bell or buzzer' that greets you at so many other Inns. You don't usually expect that the head of maintenance and security, Frank, along with his team greets you with a welcomed smile and nice hello as they hustle along to guarantee that everything flows and flushes the way it should!!! WIth an eye on the property as his own backyard, every family with their children at play or at the swimming pool are safe to relax. I am not sure that Frank can walk because he seems to always be jogging when he passes by! lol It is clear that the head of housekeeping, Melissa, makes her team feel appreciated because they work hard. No matter how hot, or cold raining, they are busy making sure that your stay is comfortable and clean and that you have what you need. Most importantly, the first thing they hand out and always offer plenty of are smiles and hello's that dont just seem sincere, they are. An extended stay provides the opportunity to appreciate the genuine goodness of those who tuck you INN. This sort of overall and everywhere cheerfulness, kindness, friendliness and welcome is possible because of the leadership and management style of the owner, Mr. Neal Patel. His compassion for others is evident through the programs that he participates in giving back to the community and his abundant support of veterans and their families. His 'people' are an expression of his Christian love and they greet you with a smile because he gave them a reason to smile. In a world full of chaos, anger and frustration it is nice to know that there is a little place with wooden shutters on the windows, easy to pull into, some rolling hllls to walk your pets and where you can sit out at night and hear the birds singing from the trees around the property, there is an Inn on the Green where you will be welcome.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thankyou so much for your positive review. You have been a pleasure to have here as a guest. Neal Patel.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Rosie Steffen

Rosie Steffen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Excellent room, clean, comfy and great front desk people. Definitely coming back again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thankyou so much for your positive review. We look forward to you staying with us again. Safe travels and God Bless…

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Otto

Melissa Otto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


New manager is doing an amazing job of bringing the motel back to how it use to be. Family friendly housekeepers who keep the rooms up. Maintance and security are always around and about to protect the guests.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thankyou. Inn On The Green’s main focus is to provide guests with a home away from home stay. The entire Inn On The Green family thankyou for your positive review.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jeanna Maldonado

Jeanna Maldonado

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Stayed there a few months with great appreciation to SVPS. Help me and family in a serious time of need. Housekeeping was awesome and friendly front staff and maintenance always there to help or fix an issues. My service dog wasnt an issue. I'd go back here anytime.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa

Melissa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect Place to stay"


Cozy family run business...pet friendly. Beautiful location. Super Staff and amenities. Freshly renovated...I will be staying there anytime I'm in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Walter VanTol

Walter VanTol

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was nice and comfortable!"


The room was clean and comfortable. Parking close to room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, January 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thankyou for your positive feedback. It is our aim here at Inn On The Green to treat our guests like family. We look forward to you staying with us again.😊

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cynthia

Cynthia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice experience"


Room 118 was large with a comfortable bed. Plenty of towels and there was a kitchenette. Very, very clean. The staff were awesome!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Derek Nunley

Derek Nunley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Warm and welcoming a great staff and service. I highly recommend staying here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley taylor

Ashley taylor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing place to stay"


This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The office staff and the housekeepers are wonderful. The rooms are always clean,the employees always greet you when they see you and the manager is awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2019

Response from hotel:-
Thank you so much for your Honest and Sincere Review. Kenneth D’aouza Manager Inn on the Green Tavares, Florida

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Harris

Lisa Harris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I enjoyed my stay. I appreciate the awesome employees and how welcoming they are. Will return and will recommend! My friends would love to go fishing so currently making plans to visit Tavares next month for an event and have already booked my room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Renee and Ed

Renee and Ed

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay."


Inn on the Green is a great place to stay. We have been here for awhile and a majority of the staff treat us like family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert

Robert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


We lover Inn on the Green. Everyone here is very guest oriented. The rooms are clean and quiet. Housekeeping makes sure we have everything we need for our stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carole Parker

Carole Parker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Location Service"


Great Location Ken and Staff are Great Have stayed several times in past month and always accommodating great service reasonable pricing spacious room and close to where we need to be Quite area Love the selection at the concessions in the lobby at great prices on soft drinks, Orange Juice and snacks also toiletries needed,

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Hernandez

Joe Hernandez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Service oriented"


I have stayed quite a few times at the Inn. Ken At the front desk has always been very accommodating. This last time I did not have reservations for a very busy weekend and yet he followed through and got me a room last minute! I highly recommend this Inn For its oriented service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arielle Dahlin

Arielle Dahlin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great for Family"


Great Location, very close to Mount Dora, 3 big lakes, Nice downtown, very comfortable stay. Housekeepers were very couteous and polite. Value was right. thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sonia findlator

sonia findlator

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean, comfortable, and quiet setting"


I have visited this establishment on several occasion and enjoyed the service and the quiet there. I will always recommend to others who would enjoy the same. I am very satisfied with the customer service that I received and the rooms are very comfortable. Location is great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lccrystal

Lccrystal

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Enjoyable Stay"


We were warmly greeted by an extremely pleasant & efficient front desk clerk. We were given a clean, comfortable room.Thanks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer T

Jennifer T

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Terrific"


OMG! This place is by far the BEST hotel for the money (VERY REASONABLE!). The rooms are huge and the bathroom is a reasonable size. Very nicely decorated, rooms have easy chairs or even sofas. The Manager and staff are happy to see you and help with whatever they can. Beautiful grounds, extra clean pool, Lake view. Very pet friendly...

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dawn

Dawn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing Place"


Very nice place. friendly and knowledge employees. Clean rooms. Continental breakfast to start the day. Beautiful, clean pool. The grounds and office were very clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend INN ON THE GREEN to all my family and friends. I plan a return trip later this year withe my family because they'll enjoy the pool...

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms