Oceans Edge Hotel

  300 W Avenue G, Port Aransas, Texas 78373, US
+1 (361) 749-6427    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

19 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (6)
Family      (7)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Jennifer Elizondo

Jennifer Elizondo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet, Kid-friendly"


Really liked this place. Wonderful pool area/ BBQ area great for kids.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deb

Deb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful"


Great hotel. Staff is so friendly, helpful and accommodating. They all seem like they love their job. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Coffee is always on and fresh baked cookies upon arrival. Breakfast is good and they even have a nice little happy hour!! Nice pet area. Lovely outdoor seating for relaxing and the pool was crystal clear. Will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cassie McElroy

Cassie McElroy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super Accommodating"


I booked a room for two nights, and it was fast and easy! (Prices were pretty good for the stay) Also, pets are allowed in some rooms! (That was a huge plus) When we got here Amanda at the front desk was super accommodating. The room was really clean. Definitely happy with it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chad Wright

Chad Wright

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great all around hotel"


Great all around hotel, super clean nice pool and grills area. Free breakfast and you can walk to everything you need. Will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christine Huff

Christine Huff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very lovely Hotel"


Stay for a week while on vacation very lovely Hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marta Croom

Marta Croom

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Freindly"


Freindly..Friendly... clean.. great pool.. cheap during the week.. great employees

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mario and Sherri Hernandez

Mario and Sherri Hernandez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful!"


Great place to stay! Our room was super clean, linens were fresh and it also has an iron, ironing and blow dryer, something I didn’t expect, thank you for your thoughtfulness.1st time staying here but definitely not our last. Thank You 🙌

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim Persio

Kim Persio

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing Place"


Decided to make a quick trip here to Port A for 1 night only. We like to stay at different places and try them out. Oceans Edge checks all the boxes on an excellent level. Super friendly staff. Beautiful office/breakfast lounge, rooms, and pool. The pool has beautiful covered cabanas and nice lounge chairs for sunning. The rooms are extremely nice and include a large tv, really nice beds and I believe Dow stuffed pillows. SUPER CLEAN. Well sound proof rooms which is super important to us so we can sleep in. The location is great for food, shopping and the beach. There’s a golf cart rental place across the street. Will certainly be back here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melinda

Melinda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love it!"


Love it! Very inexpensive employees are very nice and helpful. also they serve a variety breakfast options which is bonus.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin G

Kevin G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"If you're traveling with pets I highly recommend."


If you're traveling with pets I highly recommend. Had nice grounds outdoors to relax. Was well lit at night. Room we stayed in was also nice. Within walking distance to shops an food. Price per night was also good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Des Rey

Des Rey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everything was great and clean."


Everything was great and clean. There was some loose fixtures like the outlet, bath faucet and tp holder. Other than that ,excellent!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carla Arndt

Carla Arndt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice accommodations, clean and well maintained."


Nice accommodations, clean and well maintained. Plenty of available parking. The room had a nice compact refrigerator/freezer. There was a microwave oven and a coffee pot for single servings. Would stay here again next time we are in Port Aransas.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer

Jennifer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place was great!! "


This place was great!! Nice, clean rooms, friendly people, and best of all, pet friendly! We will be back next time for sure! Thank you for making our trip enjoyable!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimble P

Kimble P

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We had a really nice room"


We had a really nice room and the staff is really great. We always stay here when we go to the beach. They are pretty friendly and the staff is always there if you need them. Thanks for the great stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Pineda

Michael Pineda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Christmas get a way"


Breakfast guy needs to be on time and wear gloves.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Lee

John Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


We enjoyed our stay at Ocean's Edge Hotel. We come to Port Aransas 3 times a year. This is the first time we have stayed at a hotel in town, we normally rent a house. We enjoyed the hotel tons. The pool area was great for my family. The grilling station was nice, seating, dining just overall great amenities. We will be back and stay at this hotel again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
F Brink

F Brink

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice place"


Very nice place. Close to beach, great rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
M Anderson

M Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will come back"


We stayed there last night for the first time and glad we did! Angela at the front desk was so friendly and welcoming! We stayed in a two queen deluxe room and the room was very well appointed with a mini fridge and microwave. There is a pool, pavilion for grilling and just hanging out with nice, modern outdoor seating. Location is great and close to the ferry, Roberts Point Park, Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center, and not too far from the beach. We will certainly be back to stay again in the near future!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johny

Johny

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing service"


Very nice and helpful employees.Great customer service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms