Beachcomber Ocean Front Inn

  1405 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577, USA
+1 (843) 808-9135    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Beachcomber Inn & Suites, a pleasant, affordable and comfortable place to stay - one of the most budget-friendly hotels on Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC. Why not reserve one of our 24 guestrooms on the beach right now?. recommended Beachcomber Ocean Front Inn Review Rating Guest Views Write Review When you select us over other Myrtle Beach SC hotels, you`ll be staying at the beach and just 1.4 miles from Myrtle Manor. Other points of interest nearby include Myrtle Beach State Park, Myrtle Beach each Boardwalk and Myrtle Beach Airport, which is less than 2 miles away. It`s a quick 15 minute drive to Family Kingdom amusement park. Restaurants nearby include Villa Romana Italian Restaurant, E-Noodle, Compass Rose and Hungry Howie`s Pizza, among others. Amenities that make your stay better than you`re expecting include an outdoor pool with sea views, television with cable channel choices and more. We also feature free wifi and free parking for your convenience. Our goal is to provide everything you need for a great stay without a lot of extras you don`t need that unnecessarily pad the bill.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (1)
Family      (4)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (8)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Deborah Haufler

Deborah Haufler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" pool was clean and my room was clean"


This was such a cute place...it was older but it had been remodeled and I had a great time. I asked for an upper floor and my request was granted. I loved the view and I could see the ocean from my room and balcony. The pool was clean and my room was clean. I was very close to all of the attractions on Ocean Boulevard. All of the staff were super friendly and accommodating!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kirsten

Kirsten

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝗴𝗼𝗼𝗱 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗽𝗿𝗶𝗰𝗲!"


beds were comfy and the stay was great! can’t complain for the price and location

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy price

Andy price

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great ocean view "


It was actually really surprising how nice it was for the price considering it was ocean front view an private balcony..It’s not fancy but it’s not bad either an best of all no bugs..I have no complaints other than wished they had elevator.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Ratliff

Michael Ratliff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Never been but looks awesome Rooms: 4 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ryan Webber

Ryan Webber

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"definitely stay again"


I have read the reviews and they seemed to be pretty horrific. My wife and I experienced it for ourselves and didn’t have issues that are mentioned in the reviews. The room was massive we stayed in room 306. So what you have stairs and no elevator like people are crying about big deal. The bed was high up but damn comfortable the pool area was clean and blue we even seen the guy cleaning it when we got there. We wanted to see how “nasty” it was but it wasn’t. The walk to the beach is just steps away. We had a bug in the room but guess what? You are down south by the ocean expect it. I’m sure you live in a “perfect house” <— (sarcasm).. what I’m trying to say it people point out the flaws and not good. The place was great the guests in other hotels were noisy and annoying but that’s everywhere you go not the hotels fault. You go to have a good time at a beach period we will definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hannah Jones

Hannah Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms have been remodeled and are really nice"


The rooms have been remodeled and are really nice! Very quite place to stay. Mike at the reception stand was so respectful, kind-hearted and overall a great guy and Pleasant face to see everyday. I did however give them one less star because our daughter wanted to swim in the pool even tho it was really cold. No one came to clean it the whole weekend. It had trash and leaves in it. Plastic and styrofoam cups and a cardboard box in it. Overall wonderful stay. Room 201 was very clean! Amazing view of dolphins and sunrise every single morning! Thank u for a great weekend!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda

Brenda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent manager!"


Excellent manager!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sheila

Sheila

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful"


Wonderful

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason lowery

Jason lowery

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Great!!"


On the beach. Parking good. That's it. Great if your single.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Keisha Hayes

Keisha Hayes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The value was worth the stay for a beachfront property."


It was not a fancy hotel but was very clean, had clean rooms(no bed bugs or roaches), the pool was very clean with blue clear water, and it had a straight access to beach with steps and a shower to clean your feet and shoes returning from the beach. The value was worth the stay for a beachfront property.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shannon Wiley

Shannon Wiley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"View is excellent & directly on the beach."


View is excellent & directly on the beach. Rooms are basic. No elevators to the top floors so be mindful of that.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tamela Allen

Tamela Allen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place and location for the price"


Great place and location for the price

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joshua Campbell

Joshua Campbell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel was great"


The hotel was great, the beach access was super easy to get too, my only gripe would be to clean up the pool area. It stinks there is no elevator but it's not that big of a deal. The room was great, had hot running water with excellant water pressure and the view was superb, plus i loved the added perk of chairs on the balcony. The room looked exactly like the photos, just wish the ladies would clean more often. Other than that the stay was fantastic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Brenda Roberts

Brenda Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean"


Very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Khariya

Khariya

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional !!"


Exceptional I loved the oceanfront view and the space!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Takeidra85

Takeidra85

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I really enjoyed myself!"


Being ocean front and price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara McCullers

Barbara McCullers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Very excellent place to stay. Great price also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harley

Harley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing family place!"


Absolutely love this place! Definitely my go to when I go to Myrtle Beach! It was absolutely amazing both time we stayed this year! Would definitely recommend to everyone! The beds are super comfortable an the view is amazing! Love that its off the beach. Has a swimming pool! Its an all the way around great place! Wonder full rooms and has alot of space in them!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara McCullers

Barbara McCullers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Very excellent place to stay. Great price also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Damian Fitzgerald

Richard Damian Fitzgerald

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Overall is good"


Quaint, low budget option. A little worn, but overall a nice room. Lots of space and on the beach!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lindsey Steppe

Lindsey Steppe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay again"


Rooms are updated and clean. Nice shower and comfy bed. Ocean View Balcony! Very helpful staff. Will be staying here again. Price wasn't bad either! Our room key wouldnt work and had to go to office but it was "closed" they had a number to call posted on door. Called and guy came and made a new key right away.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimberly Williams

Kimberly Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cannot get in touch "


I have yet to stay but I have a reservation that I need to modify and have not been able to get anyone on the phone in over a week nor is there any way to email.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Preston Atkinson

Preston Atkinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice place with friendly staff"


Booked a room for 2 nights for family. Our stay was great right from the moment we checked in. The front desk lady was very friendly and accommodating. I liked our room with a balcony looking out into the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and had no complaints. I will surely return on my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms