Cajun Country Inn

  2411 S Darla Ave, Gonzales, LA 70737,United States
+1 (225) 647-8992    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Cajun Country Inn, where we have 52 excellent rooms waiting for you. Why not book one night or several? Whether you`re in Gonzales for Tanger Outlets, Lil Bambinos Playtorium or our other attractions - or simply passing through - we provide the experience you want at a great price. Staying with us means staying in a fully air-conditioned room with private bath, free toiletries and a useful hair dryer. Microwaves and refrigerators are available too. We also feature free wifi throughout the property. And since our front desk is open 24 hours, there`s always someone to assist you or to help with your late check in or early checkout. You`ll find our hotel just 21 miles from Baton Rouge and 29 miles from Baker. If you`re traveling by air, the best choice is Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport, about 25 miles from our hotel in Gonzales, Louisiana. You deserve a great experience no matter where you stay, and when staying in this part of Louisiana, you deserve the Cajun Country Inn experience. We`re here for you when you need us with a great experience you`ll want to repeat again and again. Why not book now? It`s a smart decision for which you`ll thank yourself. Business Travel

15 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (15)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Verified traveler

Verified traveler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"No frills but clean"


This is a no frills motel conveniently located to everything. The only issue was that I was double charged - by both the motel, who said it was โ€œpay at the propertyโ€ and hotels.com, who said they would rectify it and have not.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Quentin Robinson

Quentin Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good services"


Good services.An good business to will let you checked out the rooms before u pay for them an pick which room u asked for,alot of hotels I been to will not let u do this.I showed appreciate that me& family.Quiet surrounding to me an nice location.Had a good time an Black Friday shopping down in Gonzales.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vanessa Roussel

Vanessa Roussel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A best hotel experience"


Grreat service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terri Allen

Terri Allen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing hotel"


I would like to review on this amazing hotel ,the staff is very nice and ,management is amazing they are very accomadating, and they care about their customers, they have other hotels that they own and they will accomadate you with almost anything make sure to get a list of their other properies that they have in louisiana, if you looking for an affordable room with a great staff please visit this hotel or one of there sister location's you will not be disappointed thank you for everything Cajun country inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stormy Nickens

Stormy Nickens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Always Affordable"


This place is always affordable. It is always clean.you Can rent if you are a local without having to go to a roach motel or rent by the hour.Most places you need to be a krackhead if your a local.Also they do not charge you 250$ for smoking in the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stormy

Stormy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cleanliness, staff & service"


Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather Gros

Heather Gros

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Absolutely Amazing Rooms"


This place is absolutely amazing the rooms are very clean and up-to-date. After having a horrible experience at another hotel nearby coming here this place was like heaven. The employees are so very nice and respectful and helpful in any way they could possibly be. If you're looking for a nice clean place to stay that is quiet with wonderful people at the front desk at your service anytime you need them. My experience checking in was excellent she was so very nice warm and caring. My experience walking into my room I fell in love. This place is absolutely amazing to us ever I need to stay in Gonzales I promise you this is my first choice. So if you're looking for a nice comfortable place to stay while you're visiting Gonzalez I would very much recommend you give them a try and I promise you will be satisfied with the results. My reading 10:10.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diesel Stokes

Diesel Stokes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


It's decent

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katherine

Katherine

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Katherine"


๐˜พ๐™ก๐™š๐™–๐™ฃ๐™ก๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™š๐™จ๐™จ, ๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™–๐™›๐™› & ๐™จ๐™š๐™ง๐™ซ๐™ž๐™˜๐™š, ๐™ฅ๐™ง๐™ค๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง๐™ฉ๐™ฎ ๐™˜๐™ค๐™ฃ๐™™๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™ž๐™ค๐™ฃ๐™จ & ๐™›๐™–๐™˜๐™ž๐™ก๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™ž๐™š๐™จ, ๐™ง๐™ค๐™ค๐™ข ๐™˜๐™ค๐™ข๐™›๐™ค๐™ง๐™ฉ I love the rooms and the kindness They are very cleaned and itโ€™s very peaceful

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Paul

Paul

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Paul"


Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Tambling

Brandon Tambling

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Brandon Tambling"


Peaceful

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike L

Mike L

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel stay"


This is a great place to stay when u are in Gonzales La. The manager is very nice and will help in any to make your stay comfortable. He is answer questions immediately and take care of it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bruce Flanigan

Bruce Flanigan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bruce Flanigan"


This is definitely the best place in Gonzales to stay for anybody working long-term or turnarounds. I've been here for over a month and a staff is overly friendly the rooms are clean perfectly every day and the ownership are great people as well. They have a great and zebo or you can barbecue instead of having to go out to eat every night if you so choose.so anyone that has anything bad to say about his hotel definitely hasn't been here long. My company pays for any place I want to stay in Gonzales and I choose the Cajun country inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cole Mcdowell

Cole Mcdowell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cole Mcdowell"


Great price on weekly rates and very clean rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sam

sam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful hotel"


The staff is excellent - very friendly and most helpful. Everything that you want a hotel to have cleanliness, nice rooms, convenient and a very accommodating.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms