Avalon Resort

  735 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach,FL 33441
(954) 427-6611    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (18)
Couples      (3)
Family      (4)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Brittni D.

Brittni D.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Absolutely amazing place and people! With a DOG PARK! "


We decided for the second year in a row to have our family vacation in Deerfield at the Avalon and neither disappointed. We absolutely love staying at the Avalon for it quick walk to the beach, it family oriented staff, and the quiet community. The Avalon is both just a short walk being 1 street over from the beach and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. We have stayed in the family sweet which can sleep up to 8, having two beds and 2 pull out full size couches and there is still a large love seat. It’s one bath but full kitchen with dinning table. We have also stayed in the 1 room suite with a pull out couch, full kitchen and small dinning table, with a joining 2 queen beds bedroom, it did give us the advantage of having 2 bathroom with 6 people! Either choice I would stay again and again! The rooms are always clean! We are treated like family every time we call or visit!! There is a heated pool. There is a absolutely beautiful covered picnic area with grill that really brings a home feeling when having all the family come together for dinner! They also have a beach chair, bikes, and sand toy rental that is absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend a family vacation here!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, May 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jayme Pooh

Jayme Pooh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A Very BIG THANK YOU"


A Very BIG THANK YOU to Christine for being so nice friendly and helpful you are truly Amazing and I so understand why everyone talks highly of you in all the reviews I read. Thanks again and we will be coming back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura Sanzi

Laura Sanzi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and apartment sized room"


Very clean and apartment sized room just a walk across the street to the beach.. this place is also pet friendly, the staff was very friendly and attentive did I mention it has a nice welcoming atmosphere 😊

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Casey Hansen

Casey Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"the customer service is A+"


We've been here a week now. Normally we stay at higher end property when we travel, but with the tough economy right now, we decided to go economic. Always a gamble! We took a red eye flight and got to the property pretty early in the morning (way before check in time). The office was locked but a phone number on the door. I called and got Christine. She immediately came down and checked us in early. We were so tired from the flight so to be able to get in early and get some sleep was amazing. She also upgraded our room to a room with a kitchen. Another big plus. And upon leaving tomorrow with a late flight, Christine came through again and is accommodating a late check out. So yeah, the customer service is A+ and a huge shout out to Christine. The thing to keep in mind is value. For the price, it is an excellent value in the area. Yes, an older hotel but that is some of the charm. It has everything you need. Two comfortable beds. A big room. A kitchen. Pool was great and the beach is across the street. Now, if you compare this hotel to the ones all around you in the area you might be disappointed. But you didn't pay the price for the nice hotel, now did you? So again, a great value if you are on a budget. It's all about expectations and if your expectations are properly set, this is a gem... P.S. The Publix grocery store was amazing. They have a sandwich counter in their deli. And lots of other great options too. And their key lime pie there is top notch!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rich Annunziata

Rich Annunziata

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"awesome place"


The hotel has a dog park and 1 block to beach .there's a Broadway by the beach that takes u to restaurants and fishing pier awesome place .

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adriano Alves Dias Sobrinho

Adriano Alves Dias Sobrinho

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place, great people who work there. There's nothing bad to say about it. I easily recommend this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Humberto

Humberto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Avalon resort "


The Best Resort In Deerfield Beach,Fla! Family oriented. A rare find. The staff is as friendly as it gets. Christine The resort manager is Fantastic! I give it 5 stars.. Come and stay You will not regret Humberto

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bonnie Klohn

Bonnie Klohn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Outstanding service and accommodations!"


Location is amazing and a few steps to the beautiful Deerfield Beach. We had ocean views and the room was xtra clean and had everything we needed. The manager Christine did an outstanding job and is super nice and supplied us with anything we needed even beach chairs. There is a hot tub and a really nice pool. Staff is super friendly and accommodating!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Clayton

Clayton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice"


Good the room

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place around "


Thank you to Christine for your thank help during our stay. You were very pleasant to deal with. Your resort is very nice and I will be recommending this location and staying again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ami with no Y

Ami with no Y

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"it is amazing!"


We needed a room to stay with our 2 cats bc of hurricane ian & the staff got a room ready for us, during renovations. They are so kind here & this resort is so cute. They allow pets, there is a full kitchen with a table & chairs, the car is very close to the room, there's a pool right outside the door, a hot tub, other little perks - I saw bikes in the back next to a grill area and sitting area & the beach is pretty much right across the street. *Note: we did stay at one of the most expensive hotels on the island (Waterstone) for 2 nights 1st & the room didn't even have a microwave, there was really bad mold under the bathroom sink, their really expensive breakfast was terrible, I could go on. Save yourself the trouble & go with this little resort - it is amazing!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CT & Jenn

CT & Jenn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing people and location "


Tonya and Christine have impeccable customer service and care about all their guests. This place is a gem and now newly renovated. Highly recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
R G

R G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We will definitely be coming back!"


Marie, Christine and Tonya were so welcoming and attentive. The room was clean, spacious, had a balcony with partial ocean view. One block from the beach with an easy walk. Fairly close walk to the area resturants and pier. It was a perfect relaxing stay. We will definitely be coming back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pedro

Pedro

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Comfortable beds and ambient

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glynn Bostic

Glynn Bostic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great stay"


Service was exemplary and had a great stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Antonette

Antonette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Friendly and helpful staff! Clean and well kept place to stay. Christine is awesome and anything you need she'll be right there!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittni Dyer

Brittni Dyer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great family vacation "


Wonderful place to stay! Staff was excellent! Great Picnic and grilling area! Short walk to the beautiful beach! Pet friendly! Wonderful dog park! Our family absolutely loved staying here!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeannie

Jeannie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Hotels "


I didn’t know what to expect from other reviews but I took a chance. I’m so glad a did. Christine accommodated us on our stay the whole way. The rooms were way better than expected. Thanks Christine for making a stay so pleasurable. We will be back!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jordan Amador

Jordan Amador

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very helpful…"


I stayed at the avalon and i had the best experience christine the housekeeper was the absolute best!!!! She is constantly trying to help always asking if we need anything … very clean rooms pool and jacuzzi… tonya the manager was very nice also and very helpful…

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Kandi J.

Kandi J.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great affordable place

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim Atkins

Kim Atkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff is awesome. "


We are currently staying here, checked in about a week ago and let me tell you...WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! The staff is awesome. Very friendly, helpful, speaking to you every time they see you type of thing. The view from our efficiency is gorgeous and the room is exactly what we need! Everything is clean and very well taken care of. It's in a great location, only minutes from what I call the "block" for Deerfield (restaurants, stores, etc) and I can literally see the ocean from our balcony! I haven't tried out the pool or jacuzzi yet, but they both are clean and well maintained. There's a little putt putt thing in the front you can use, brand new grills in the back you are free to use, laundry on site, etc etc. I could go on about the benefits of this place. It's absolutely perfect for those that want the beach experience without the crowd of a large hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Hansen

Jennifer Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is truly amazing."


This place is truly amazing. The one and only location with a dog park with plenty of room to run around and toys. Heated pool always clean. Staff is friendly courteous and always available to help. Someone is available 24/7. My husband and I have been staying here for a few months and we would never go anywhere else and will recommend our family and friends to come here as well. Tonya Adam and Ryan and Doreen are great employees. If you’re looking for a great place to stay with a great environment and a friendly one that allows pets this is the place to go. Highly highly recommended if I could give more than five stars I would.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
vincent keitt

vincent keitt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Incredible hospitality

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sly Cash (Mercy)

Sly Cash (Mercy)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best hotel yet !! "


Best hotel yet !! Great service . Laid back super clean in and out. Rooms are amazing well kept. Tonya is great at the front desk very helpful. I appreciate a place that doesn't pass judgment on people. Bee three👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Thomas

James Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great "


Great hospitality!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer & Carey Hansen

Jennifer & Carey Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Our Stay"


This place is truly amazing. The one and only location with a dog park with plenty of room to run around and toys. Heated pool always clean. Staff is friendly courteous and always available to help. Someone is available 24/7. My husband and I have been staying here for a few months and we would never go anywhere else and will recommend our family and friends to come here as well. Tonya Adam and Ryan and Doreen are great employees. If you’re looking for a great place to stay with a great environment and a friendly one that allows pets this is the place to go. Highly highly recommended if I could give more than five stars I would.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa

Lisa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


very nice service, best price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms