Avalon Resort

  735 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach,FL 33441
(954) 427-6611    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (15)
Couples      (3)
Family      (3)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Rich Annunziata

Rich Annunziata

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"awesome place"


The hotel has a dog park and 1 block to beach .there's a Broadway by the beach that takes u to restaurants and fishing pier awesome place .

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adriano Alves Dias Sobrinho

Adriano Alves Dias Sobrinho

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place, great people who work there. There's nothing bad to say about it. I easily recommend this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Humberto

Humberto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Avalon resort "


The Best Resort In Deerfield Beach,Fla! Family oriented. A rare find. The staff is as friendly as it gets. Christine The resort manager is Fantastic! I give it 5 stars.. Come and stay You will not regret Humberto

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bonnie Klohn

Bonnie Klohn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Outstanding service and accommodations!"


Location is amazing and a few steps to the beautiful Deerfield Beach. We had ocean views and the room was xtra clean and had everything we needed. The manager Christine did an outstanding job and is super nice and supplied us with anything we needed even beach chairs. There is a hot tub and a really nice pool. Staff is super friendly and accommodating!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Clayton

Clayton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice"


Good the room

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place around "


Thank you to Christine for your thank help during our stay. You were very pleasant to deal with. Your resort is very nice and I will be recommending this location and staying again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ami with no Y

Ami with no Y

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"it is amazing!"


We needed a room to stay with our 2 cats bc of hurricane ian & the staff got a room ready for us, during renovations. They are so kind here & this resort is so cute. They allow pets, there is a full kitchen with a table & chairs, the car is very close to the room, there's a pool right outside the door, a hot tub, other little perks - I saw bikes in the back next to a grill area and sitting area & the beach is pretty much right across the street. *Note: we did stay at one of the most expensive hotels on the island (Waterstone) for 2 nights 1st & the room didn't even have a microwave, there was really bad mold under the bathroom sink, their really expensive breakfast was terrible, I could go on. Save yourself the trouble & go with this little resort - it is amazing!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CT & Jenn

CT & Jenn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing people and location "


Tonya and Christine have impeccable customer service and care about all their guests. This place is a gem and now newly renovated. Highly recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
R G

R G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We will definitely be coming back!"


Marie, Christine and Tonya were so welcoming and attentive. The room was clean, spacious, had a balcony with partial ocean view. One block from the beach with an easy walk. Fairly close walk to the area resturants and pier. It was a perfect relaxing stay. We will definitely be coming back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pedro

Pedro

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Comfortable beds and ambient

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glynn Bostic

Glynn Bostic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great stay"


Service was exemplary and had a great stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Antonette

Antonette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Friendly and helpful staff! Clean and well kept place to stay. Christine is awesome and anything you need she'll be right there!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittni Dyer

Brittni Dyer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great family vacation "


Wonderful place to stay! Staff was excellent! Great Picnic and grilling area! Short walk to the beautiful beach! Pet friendly! Wonderful dog park! Our family absolutely loved staying here!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeannie

Jeannie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Hotels "


I didn’t know what to expect from other reviews but I took a chance. I’m so glad a did. Christine accommodated us on our stay the whole way. The rooms were way better than expected. Thanks Christine for making a stay so pleasurable. We will be back!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jordan Amador

Jordan Amador

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very helpful…"


I stayed at the avalon and i had the best experience christine the housekeeper was the absolute best!!!! She is constantly trying to help always asking if we need anything … very clean rooms pool and jacuzzi… tonya the manager was very nice also and very helpful…

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Kandi J.

Kandi J.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great affordable place

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim Atkins

Kim Atkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff is awesome. "


We are currently staying here, checked in about a week ago and let me tell you...WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! The staff is awesome. Very friendly, helpful, speaking to you every time they see you type of thing. The view from our efficiency is gorgeous and the room is exactly what we need! Everything is clean and very well taken care of. It's in a great location, only minutes from what I call the "block" for Deerfield (restaurants, stores, etc) and I can literally see the ocean from our balcony! I haven't tried out the pool or jacuzzi yet, but they both are clean and well maintained. There's a little putt putt thing in the front you can use, brand new grills in the back you are free to use, laundry on site, etc etc. I could go on about the benefits of this place. It's absolutely perfect for those that want the beach experience without the crowd of a large hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Hansen

Jennifer Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is truly amazing."


This place is truly amazing. The one and only location with a dog park with plenty of room to run around and toys. Heated pool always clean. Staff is friendly courteous and always available to help. Someone is available 24/7. My husband and I have been staying here for a few months and we would never go anywhere else and will recommend our family and friends to come here as well. Tonya Adam and Ryan and Doreen are great employees. If you’re looking for a great place to stay with a great environment and a friendly one that allows pets this is the place to go. Highly highly recommended if I could give more than five stars I would.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
vincent keitt

vincent keitt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Incredible hospitality

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sly Cash (Mercy)

Sly Cash (Mercy)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best hotel yet !! "


Best hotel yet !! Great service . Laid back super clean in and out. Rooms are amazing well kept. Tonya is great at the front desk very helpful. I appreciate a place that doesn't pass judgment on people. Bee three👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Thomas

James Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great "


Great hospitality!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer & Carey Hansen

Jennifer & Carey Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Our Stay"


This place is truly amazing. The one and only location with a dog park with plenty of room to run around and toys. Heated pool always clean. Staff is friendly courteous and always available to help. Someone is available 24/7. My husband and I have been staying here for a few months and we would never go anywhere else and will recommend our family and friends to come here as well. Tonya Adam and Ryan and Doreen are great employees. If you’re looking for a great place to stay with a great environment and a friendly one that allows pets this is the place to go. Highly highly recommended if I could give more than five stars I would.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa

Lisa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


very nice service, best price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms