Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

  17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, Florida 32694, US
+1 (352) 468-2500    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, a hotel in Waldo FL where you can feel comfortable and at home for a great rate. When you`re looking for Jacksonville, Florida hotels, please expand your search to include our convenient property. We offer big-city convenience with small-town charm you`re sure to enjoy. We`re located off Hwy. 301 and close to Orange Park, Palatka, St. Augustine and Kingsley Lake as well as the University of Florida, Silver Springs in Ocala and so much more. You may also choose to visit Gold Head Brand State Park too. We`re near companies including Dupont, State Prison Institutions and Camp Blanding as well. When you choose to stay with us, amenities designed to enhance your stay include free wifi, cable television with ESPN and HBO, microwaves and refrigerators, irons with ironing boards and more. We also feature a free full breakfast, a fitness room and an inviting outdoor pool. We sincerely hope that our hotel in Waldo FL can be your home away from home in the Jacksonville area. You won`t find Jacksonville, Florida hotels or those in the surrounding area with better rates or a great commitment to service. May we be of service to you?

26 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (25)
Couples      (0)
Family      (0)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Chris Gebhardt

Chris Gebhardt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Nice hotel with breakfast. Right on the highway so easy to find. Shares parking lot with gas station and Dunkin so lots of food choices. Vanessa at the desk was AMAZING! She was so friendly and helpful. She made our stay enjoyable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, January 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Neice Behrens

Neice Behrens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


This is by far the cleanest hotel i have stayed at in a very long time. I slept so good which was due to the clean enviroment.The receptionist was very kind at check in. Breakfast was great. Thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
joseph albanese

joseph albanese

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Love this place,,very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Blackmon

Kenneth Blackmon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Had a great night's sleep will definitely stay there if in the area

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kathy minor

kathy minor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Very nice clean room. Nice tv. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was great. Staff was super friendly. Probably the nicest little BW I have stayed in on the road in such a little town. We will stop here again on our way through.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kayla Berdis

Kayla Berdis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


This hotel was very nice and surprisingly cleaner than most hotels that you go to. We stayed on the second floor and the staff was very nice and caring. I was staying there due to doctor visits at shands hospital which was 20 min away. However this hotel is very accommodating and has a washer and dryer inside. A workout room. Along with breakfast is very delicious in the morning. So compared to other hotels that I have stayed in. This hotel was great compared to any others. Would definitely recommend. A+++. The staff in the mornings was better than the staff at night. The older lady who works in the morning, even was concerned [after she clocked off] when she saw me waiting for my mom in the vehicle. I was too weak to get out. And as my mom came and helped me get out, the lady, even off duty was accommodating.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gwen King

Gwen King

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Staff"


People here remember me from last visit..They are so nice and friendly. Service is wonderful, the hotel is so clean and always smells clean. BEST service I have ever had.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ven Enum

Ven Enum

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Staff"


Clean and comfortable. Karen at the counter was friendly and helpful. The parking lot is a bit tight.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah

Sarah

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Very good The staff is awesome, totally laid back and was so nice to our kids who can be a handful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charlotte

Charlotte

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Very good Breakfast and service was very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimberly Truscello

Kimberly Truscello

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Karen at the front desk is warm and welcoming!"


Karen at the front desk is warm and welcoming! Our room is beautiful, clean and feels like home! Would highly recommend this place 👌

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marie Mitchelson

Marie Mitchelson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb value. Cosy bed and decor modern."


Superb value. Cosy bed and decor modern. Welcoming attitude from staff. Breakfast nice enough. Plenty of choice. (Waldo.is no where in particular.) We are using it as a one stop onward to Western Florida coast . What a star in Best Western's portfolio.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Williams

Kenneth Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this place. Staff is great. Rooms are very comfortable."


Love this place. Staff is great. Rooms are very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Steiner

Christina Steiner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, comfortable rooms. Peace and quiet."


Clean, comfortable rooms. Peace and quiet.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jess b

jess b

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Was a beautiful hotel and wonderful place to stay"


Was a beautiful hotel and wonderful place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marlene Bouchard

Marlene Bouchard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Moi je les aimes beaucoup et c'est très propre"


Moi je les aimes beaucoup et c'est très propre

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Orion Bonner

Orion Bonner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This hotel was perfect for our week vacation in Florida."


This hotel was perfect for our week vacation in Florida. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was amazing. Clean rooms and quiet in the evenings.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Valerie Trujillo

Valerie Trujillo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Waffles & eggs (made by her) were delicious!"


These 5 stars are for Kathy (breakfast department) and for providing us with the warm welcome for breakfast & overall southern hospitality! Waffles & eggs (made by her) were delicious!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alyce Thacker

Alyce Thacker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good price,"


Very good price, spotless clean, comfortable bed, very friendly staff and they serve a good breakfast also, real scrambled eggs!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris O'Connell

Chris O'Connell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My wife works here, So you know I'm giving it 5 stars"


My wife works here, So you know I'm giving it 5 stars

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Becca Mckee

Becca Mckee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"best place around will definitely be staying again"


best place around will definitely be staying again

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alex Ale

Alex Ale

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very likeble and very clean place. Good breakfast!"


Very likable and very clean place. Good breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sue McMannis

Sue McMannis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"its awesome"


Just checked in...so far...its awesome, going to check pool out in morning 🌄

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ron Ayers

Ron Ayers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ron Ayers"


Very clean and quiet. Good breakfast! I will definitely stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lieutenant Adams

Lieutenant Adams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice and friendly."


This place is always clean and the employee's are nice and friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Roger

Roger

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasantly Surprised!"


The room first of all was very clean. We loved the location. The staff was excellent. This is our second time staying here. Thanks for amazing stay,we will stay here again. Check in service was friendly and easy. We enjoyed our stay, it was nice and enjoyed here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms