Sun Star Inn

  839, W. Pacheco Blvd.(Hwy 152) Los Banos,CA 93635
+1 (209) 826-3805    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the Sun Star Inn, a beautiful getaway located in Los Banos, CA. Our quiet motel in Los Banos can be found halfway between San Francisco to Yosemite, at the crossroads of California. Our Los Banos hotel has 42 clean, quiet and affordable rooms for all types of business travelers and families. Amenities in our Los Banos hotel include direct dialed telephones, cable TV with premium channels, microwave, refrigerator and complimentary business class wireless internet. This Inn is located at the heart of rural Los Banos. Nearby our motel in Los Banos, you can find many local places such as the Los Banos Memorial Hospital, Community center, Merced County Court, the Los Banos Fairgrounds, Airport, and Wal-Mart. This Los Banos motel is surrounding by finest dining and fast food places found in our town. Group rates also available as well as special weekly rates for extended stay guests. Our location is easily accessible from Interstate 5 on Highway 152, and is right on Los Banos`s main street known as Pacheco Boulevard. We offer more competitive prices than any national chain and this motel in Los Banos even has an affordable price for economy travelers.

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (16)
Couples      (4)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Edwin Gomez

Edwin Gomez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Muy buen hotel buen internet y muy buena atención.👍"


Muy buen hotel buen internet y muy buena atención.👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Random lee

Random lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"owners to be just as nice"


When I stay at a hotel I would think to have the hospitality of the owners to be just as nice and just as accommodating as Jack and Lenee. They work so hard and are the most lovely owners of the sunstar inn. The location is absolutely perfect and you can feed the ducks behind the building and walk to watch the sunrise and sunset. It's close to shopping and really was so quiet you could rest peacefully and not be disturbed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I meet staying in Los Banos. Support family owned and run business. They give the personal touch you can't get anywhere else.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for that amazing review! We are always thrilled to hear about our guest's stay and love even more that they are willing to share! Thank you again for being so loyal to your home away from home here in Los Banos --Sun Star Inn ! Sincerely, Liny P. Guest Relations

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laureano Pires

Laureano Pires

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was easy to get a room and at a great price. Very friendly staff."


It was easy to get a room and at a great price. Very friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for that amazing review! We are always thrilled to hear about our guest's stay and love even more that they are willing to share! Thank you again for being so loyal to your home away from home here in Los Banos --Sun Star Inn ! Sincerely, Liny P. Guest Relations

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
By Natd79

By Natd79

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good sleep."


The room was clean and the bed was nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, September 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for that amazing review! We are always thrilled to hear about our guest's stay and love even more that they are willing to share! Thank you again for being so loyal to your home away from home here in Los Banos --Sun Star Inn ! Sincerely, Liny P. Guest Relations

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jose Rubio

Jose Rubio

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice owners"


Nice owners

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for that amazing review! We are always thrilled to hear about our guest's stay and love even more that they are willing to share! Thank you again for being so loyal to your home away from home here in Los Banos --Sun Star Inn ! Sincerely, Liny P. Guest Relations

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Evans

Mark Evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, well priced. Does what it says!"


Clean, well priced. Does what it says!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mario Lopez

Mario Lopez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" The internet is fast. 50mb"


The internet is fast. 50mb

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Mendoza

Joseph Mendoza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


Worked out great when it seemed like no one else in the central valley had vacancy and I showed up at 11 PM. Pretty clean, I can't complain. Obviously it only has the basics but the AC was reliable, the shower was nice. Plenty of outlets. Only downside is the wifi was very weak and spotty.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Raul Arce

Raul Arce

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice comfortable place and friendly staff"


Nice comfortable place and friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Natalie Dominguez

Natalie Dominguez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"owners are really cool."


The owners are really cool. I often end up staying at the Sun Star Inn and I don't mind it at all.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Natalie Dominguez

Natalie Dominguez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"pleasant stay."


I had a pleasant stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Chavez

John Chavez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"John Chavez"


Its a good place to go and stay its great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2021

Response from hotel:-
Hello , Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Sun Star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Erik Garcia

Erik Garcia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Service was great! Would recommend!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, December 2020

Response from hotel:-
Hello , Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Sun Star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrzej Drabek

Andrzej Drabek

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Clean rooms, nice and funny staff, breakfast just on the other side of the parking. Thanks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, November 2020

Response from hotel:-
Hello , Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Sun Star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Klara Bess

Klara Bess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


ABSOLUTELY Loved it👍🏼 great stay. Professional staff. Clean room, refrig, microwave air conditioning/heater if needed and for cheap. $70 plus tax loved it!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2020

Response from hotel:-
Hello , Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Sun Star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nicolas Seckel

Nicolas Seckel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Extra nice staff person"


Unfortunately I had to cancel my entire trip due to the corona virus. The staff person on the phone was extremely nice and understanding. I will definitely remember and be your guest at the next occasion.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Thanks.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Genevieve Castaneda

Genevieve Castaneda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable Stay"


Comfortable bed and pillows. The sink, toilet, bathtub were new. Perfect if you just need a clean room with comfortable bed. Jack (front desk) was very friendly. Very reasonable price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, May 2019

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your visit to Los Banos , Ca. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jack Patel sun star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Penny Loos

Penny Loos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Worth the stay"


The Sun Star Inn Upon arrival we received a very friendly welcome by the owner who was very informative to all the questions we had for the area and we enjoyed our small chat of sharing stories of India. The rooms are updated and spotless. Even though the hotel is near a very busy highway (noise). I was surprised that the room was quiet and relaxing for a restful night. I recommend Sun Star

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Response from hotel:-
Hello - Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks sun star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Ford

David Ford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Inexpensive but excellent accommodations.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Ford

David Ford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice motel"


comfortable and inexpensive

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Very Nice..Service,Rooms are very good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margaret  Anderson

Margaret Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable. "


Very clean. Just right for a quick overnight stay. The Patel family is friendly and make you feel so welcome.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Stenquist

Richard Stenquist

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good, and Cheap"


A very nice room for a modest price. Even enjoyed the ducks quacking on the canal bank outside. Looks like the place was recently renovated.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carol Rosen

Carol Rosen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"perf half way to san fran"


great to stop and relax rest and recouperate from a long drive from southern cal desert on way to san fran

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diane Morrison

Diane Morrison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful!"


I found this motel on line, it looked good and price was very reasonable. The staff was always sweet, helpful, and informative. The room was amazing, beautiful, clean, very comfortable, everything I needed was right there. Furnishings were much better than the usual. I have only good experiences at the Sun Star Inn, and I've stayed there three times.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth Helton

Elizabeth Helton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Management"


Friendly, very clean, great wi-fi too! Low rates $ comfortable rooms!!'

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
raymond south

raymond south

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"no problems!"


New rooms! Stayed here on way to SF from Phoenix. Good location - breakfast restaurant right next door.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms