Sun Star Inn

  839, W. Pacheco Blvd.(Hwy 152) Los Banos,CA 93635
+1 (209) 826-3805    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

12 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

12 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (4)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Nicolas Seckel

Nicolas Seckel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Extra nice staff person"


Unfortunately I had to cancel my entire trip due to the corona virus. The staff person on the phone was extremely nice and understanding. I will definitely remember and be your guest at the next occasion.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Thanks.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Genevieve Castaneda

Genevieve Castaneda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable Stay"


Comfortable bed and pillows. The sink, toilet, bathtub were new. Perfect if you just need a clean room with comfortable bed. Jack (front desk) was very friendly. Very reasonable price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, May 2019

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your visit to Los Banos , Ca. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jack Patel sun star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Penny Loos

Penny Loos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Worth the stay"


The Sun Star Inn Upon arrival we received a very friendly welcome by the owner who was very informative to all the questions we had for the area and we enjoyed our small chat of sharing stories of India. The rooms are updated and spotless. Even though the hotel is near a very busy highway (noise). I was surprised that the room was quiet and relaxing for a restful night. I recommend Sun Star

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Response from hotel:-
Hello - Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks sun star Inn Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Ford

David Ford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Inexpensive but excellent accommodations.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Ford

David Ford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice motel"


comfortable and inexpensive

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Very Nice..Service,Rooms are very good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margaret  Anderson

Margaret Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable. "


Very clean. Just right for a quick overnight stay. The Patel family is friendly and make you feel so welcome.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Stenquist

Richard Stenquist

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good, and Cheap"


A very nice room for a modest price. Even enjoyed the ducks quacking on the canal bank outside. Looks like the place was recently renovated.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carol Rosen

Carol Rosen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"perf half way to san fran"


great to stop and relax rest and recouperate from a long drive from southern cal desert on way to san fran

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diane Morrison

Diane Morrison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful!"


I found this motel on line, it looked good and price was very reasonable. The staff was always sweet, helpful, and informative. The room was amazing, beautiful, clean, very comfortable, everything I needed was right there. Furnishings were much better than the usual. I have only good experiences at the Sun Star Inn, and I've stayed there three times.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth Helton

Elizabeth Helton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Management"


Friendly, very clean, great wi-fi too! Low rates $ comfortable rooms!!'

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
raymond south

raymond south

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"no problems!"


New rooms! Stayed here on way to SF from Phoenix. Good location - breakfast restaurant right next door.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms