Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Charleston South

  600 Second Avenue Charleston, West Virginia 25303
+1 (304) 744-4900    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, your smart choice off I-64. This hotel near Charleston Civic Center offers you friendly service for your business trip or vacation. Depend on us for the comfort, amenities and affordability you need for a great travel experience. We`re located near the State Capitol, Clay Center For The Arts & Science, the Mardi Gras West Virginia casino and more. Additional nearby attractions and points of interest include Coonskin Park Golf Course, Charleston Town Center Mall and the impressive and stately Governors Mansion.

30 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (20)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

kevin riley

kevin riley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


Perfect place to stay on the way to vacation! Rooms clean, bathroom clean, breakfast area clean. And the staff was very friendly. We will stay again on our way to other destination's. Easy check in/ out . And the water pressure was amazing. Trip type Vacation Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kevin, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sydney Kearnes

Sydney Kearnes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


I loved this motel!!! It’s true that the rooms are small, but there are so many positives that outweigh the space. It was super clean, my most important criteria for a room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the motel was quiet. Staff were great. And there was a closet, desk and a window seat to hold/stow all our stuff. I would happily stay here again if the opportunity arises. 5 stars! Trip type Vacation Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sydney, It’s great to see your comments and sharing of your good experience here.We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services.Hope to see you back soon and we will make your next stay another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Megan Cook

Megan Cook

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


Clean room. Shower was hot and had great pressure! Beds were comfy. We only stopped to sleep, so didn't need any service, but were very happy with our experience here!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Megan, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cheryl Johnston

Cheryl Johnston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Kelly at front desk is super nice and very helpful. Breakfast could be better with more variety, but nice to have something in the morning. Wish they had bagels. We are in the area almost every month and will make this our go to hotel. Will be staying for 3 nights in September Trip type Business Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Cheryl, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rhys

Rhys

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Very clean and comfortable! But what was exceptionally impressive was the receptionist! There was a small room mixup in the system that lead to some minor confusion, but Michele was an absolute angel. Went above and beyond to make things right, even personally checking the room herself before handing over the keys to be sure everything was in order. Will definitely be returning here for future trips! Trip type Vacation Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dusko Pavlovic

Dusko Pavlovic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Excellent budget hotel. I traveled from Laredo TX which is few miles away from Mexico to Port Huron In Michigan which is at Canadian border and down to NC and this was the best hotel that I stayed in. CLEAN and nicely furnished with everything that traveler needs at the reasonable price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Dusko, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Dianna Summers

Dianna Summers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Excellent service, friendly staff, and very clean. Easy access to the hospital

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Dianna, Thank you very much for the stay and liking the hotel and staff hospitality.It is really sweet to hear a nice remark like this from a privileged guest like you.We are overwhelmed and the team is more empowered to go that extra mile to serve.Guest feedback is important to us however it may be as it helps us to improve.Appreciate your generosity and welcome you again during your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 peter pinkham

peter pinkham

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The sweet that my daughter and her sister stayed in was very very nice. Things were all good although one of the persons I asked about a bathroom was a little snippy. Aside from that, was a good experience there was plenty of parking and it's got a pretty good location right off the freeway. Parking lot seem pretty well lit also. As long as the girls were happy, I'm happy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Peter, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 metoyeryvette

metoyeryvette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


We were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were nice. The front desk staff were so nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Metoyeryvette, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Abel Ramos

Abel Ramos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Excellent place !!!! Very nice rooms and great customer service !!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Grace Rohrer

Grace Rohrer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Great hotel, clean and comfortable. Check on and check out was fast and easy. We didn't even need a reservation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammy

Tammy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Microtel "


The front desk girl was very nice. Rooms very small-hence microtel. They allow dogs which I needed. Breakfast???? I would NOT call the that breakfast -a waffle-no cereal no milk no drink no coffee a whole lotta NOTHING!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janet Fisher

Janet Fisher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


First time we had stayed at a Microtel. I would definitely use again. Small but efficient rooms, clean, quite, nice staff and a good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Carrie Robertson

Carrie Robertson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


It was very nice,clean,and staff was friendly and helpful. I highly reccomend it the rooms were very nice and clean the air worked great and the amenities were very good. The bed was awesome and big. Very nice hotel !!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Benita Goldston

Benita Goldston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Very nice spot. The staff was very friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff Byler

Jeff Byler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Clean, awesome, great place to spend a comfortable night 🌃.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Chip Doneth

Chip Doneth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Comfortable"


Great rooms, at a great rate!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
OSS Property Maintenance

OSS Property Maintenance

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Friendly staff mrs monica at from desk deserve a bonus she was very helpful. There needs to be more staff like her. The rooms were very clean and decent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Hall

Jason Hall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Very nice clean and helped with anything u needed

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Erika Darden

Erika Darden

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


very clean Nice staff very well lit. Clean grounds and rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Perry Feaster

Perry Feaster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Comfortable bed, and the room was hospital clean... Awesome stay, and great welcome by Mo! Professional Drivers are welcome here! You're welcome in advance!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2021

Response from hotel:-
It was wonderful to have you here! Please come back and see us... Thank You for your great review! Kelly Crowder 304-744-4900

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Willie

Willie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was excellent"


Everything was good

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
J W

J W

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Best price for 1 night. Room very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Joseph V.

Paul Joseph V.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome hotel"


Awesome hotel here!! Mo was very nice as well. Gave us great recommendations for places to eat.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Charles Ferrell

Charles Ferrell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Great place clean rooms friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Ferrell

Charles Ferrell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Great place clean rooms friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jenny Leas

Jenny Leas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Very nice! Very clean! Bed was amazing! Shower nice and clean with good water pressure. Everything about this place was top notch! Front desk lady Monica was very friendly!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jenny Leas

Jenny Leas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Very nice! Very clean! Bed was amazing! Shower nice and clean with good water pressure. Everything about this place was top notch! Front desk lady Monica was very friendly!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jenny Leas

Jenny Leas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean"


Very nice! Very clean! Bed was amazing! Shower nice and clean with good water pressure. Everything about this place was top notch! Front desk lady Monica was very friendly!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Shinoda

Kevin Shinoda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommended"


Stayed at this microtel while passing through Charleston. location was convenient, right of interstate highway. Still a quiet place! Front desk lady helped us with fast checkin. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel area and rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was hot and fresh. Very impressed with service. I would surely return. recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms