Sea and Breeze Hotel and Condo

  16 Tybrisa Street Tybee Island, GA 31328 USA
+1 (912) 786-8806    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Sea and Breeze Hotel and Condo. Renovations to our property will continue through winter 2017. We`re working hard to make our property better than ever before - and to provide a warm welcome that will make you want to return again and again. This Tybee Island hotel is located just 15 miles from Savannah, Georgia. Stay with us and visit Tybee Island Light House and Museum, about 2 miles from our hotel. It`s one of the nation`s best surviving lighthouses. We`re less than 6 miles from Fort Pulaski National Monument as well. Tybee Beach Pier and Pavilion is practically right outside our door.

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (20)
Couples      (0)
Family      (6)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Michelle Sanders

Michelle Sanders

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 4"


Clean rooms front desk was very pleasant, no beach view but within walking distance Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 4

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hi Michelle, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory experience. It is a privilege for us to have guests like you. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marilyn Pumphrey

Marilyn Pumphrey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The customer service was absolutely fantastic"


The customer service was absolutely fantastic. So very helpful and polite. The rooms were amazing. Clean and fresh. Will definitely come and stay here again.๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Marilyn, I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stacy Ledford

Stacy Ledford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great rooms and hospitality"


Great rooms and hospitality! Loved it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Stacy, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sally Chaney

Sally Chaney

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Had a great time"


Had a great time. Office staff was great at all times.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sally, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cammie Turk

Cammie Turk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Amazing staff "


Amazing staff & great location

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Cammie, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging to learn your appreciation of our staff. We feel proud when we get such reviews which motivate us to serve better.Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Troy Brown

Troy Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"close to beach and dining"


Has everything we need, close to beach and dining. No complaints.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Lively

Brandon Lively

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Always enjoy staying at Sea and Breeze"


We always enjoy staying at Sea and Breeze. The hotel staff is always helpful and try to accommodate you with needs or even wants. You can literally walk out of the parking lot and into Wet Willie's which is under the hotel. The pier is just 200 yards away with all sorts of shops and food in walking distance. The pool is always clean and never really crowded. The only down fall would be parking if you have a larger vehicle, but as I said they will work to accommodate you in any way they can.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashalei freeman

Ashalei freeman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Itโ€™s super close to EVERYTHING (stores, restaurants, the beach)"


THIS place is awesome! Itโ€™s super close to EVERYTHING (stores, restaurants, the beach) Park your car at the hotel, check in and walk around!! (Every where else is pay for parking) The rooms are safe feeling and like normal motel clean, but definitely not dirty! I enjoyed it so much we came back two weekends in a row! The staff is funny, nice and understanding! They have also have a pool so thatโ€™s a plus! But you canโ€™t beat the price for being this close to the beach!! LOVE IT! Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wanda Gould

Wanda Gould

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"relaxing and peaceful "


I am booked here for this upcoming June for four days. I am very big with reviews and pay attention to each rating. I am a local guide and I cannot wait to give this place a try. Looking for long days in the sun followed by relaxing and peaceful evenings.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amerido Berrios

Amerido Berrios

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Loved it. Great service

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Saylor

Richard Saylor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love it "


Was a lot of fun the kids loved it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
page turner

page turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Had a great time

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mitzi Rollins

Mitzi Rollins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Mitzi Rollins"


Omg I haven't even stay here yet. Looking into it for April or June. However I'm already in love. My wet Willies is right in between this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JAMES BROCK

JAMES BROCK

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"MOTHERS DAY AND SONS BIRTHDAY"


WE STAYED NOVEMBER 2020 CAME BACK MOTHERS DAY WEEK AND THE MANAGER PARIS WAS SO GREAT AND HAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO BUILD HIMSELF A GREAT STAFF IM PROUD OF HIS ENERGY TO MAKE THINGS HAPPEN. WE WILL GO NOWHERE ELSE THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julee Tyndall

Julee Tyndall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Close to lots of places"


Beautiful room and close to everything. Can walk to beach.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marisa Dixon

Marisa Dixon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay with again"


Tony was amazing at getting a hiccup with our stay straightened out. The place is an older hotel but the charm is a selling point. Steps to the beach. We will definitely stay again. Thank you again Tony for your help.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adam Bryant

Adam Bryant

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


The stay was great. We were in prime location of the beach and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay and was able to walk to all the attractions on the island.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelly Burgamy

Kelly Burgamy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place to stay"


Been staying here every time we come to Tybee friendly staff and great location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Ensley

Jennifer Ensley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"would stay again"


The rooms are older but clean. The staff is friendly. The pool is great. Delicious food straight across the street. It is right in the center of all the action, and very close to the beach. I would definitely stay here again

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Burton

Melissa Burton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


This is my retirement homeโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿš๐Ÿ–๏ธ Be ready for us in about 10 years!!! Until then we will visit often!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
J Savage

J Savage

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"


We highly recommend this Hotel The Establishment was very nice as well as the employees and the manager it was very clean and well-kept up we enjoyed the fact that the pool was in the middle of the hotel so it could be seen all the way

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vince

Vince

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The worse place I've ever stayed!"


This hotel was filthy! Housekeeping never showed up in five days. We had to chase them down for towels each day. Most of the light bulbs were out and I needed to get ready for a wedding and dinners, receptions, etc. I couldn't see anything. I went down to the office 3 times requesting bulbs over 4 days and never received them. There was basically a bed, one end table, one lamp and a tv. No coffee pot, not even a phone to contact the front desk! It was so filthy that I wore flip flops in the shower. I called when I got home to complain and Michelle, the office manager, and she basically called me a liar. She said her housekeeping log stated they cleaned it ever day and there was no record of asking for light bulbs. She actually said I shouldn't have gone to the front desk but found a housekeeper to ask for lights! Unbelievable! Save your $150 per night. This place is awful!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
meg

meg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Our go to spot!"


As two girls in our early 20's, this spot is a dream. the price is unbeatable and the location is amazing. I love that the beach is a walk down the block. The staff is friendly and i never worry about the room. Yes, the hotel is a bit older, but the room feels clean and you can tell they have made updates. The pool is awesome. This place is our bday weekend getaway go to!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Susie Brown

Susie Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, comfortable, but needs work"


Pros: Our room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. The location is convenient to the beach and restaurants. We never moved our car after we arrived. Cons: Parking is tight and they need more spaces. The lights in the dressing area did not work and we ended up moving a lamp into the bathroom. Putting on make up was a challenge. The towels are like sandpaper so I would suggest bringing your own. All in all, we enjoyed our weekend stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashlee

Ashlee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


Staff was very helpful and great. The hotel is older, but that's what made it great. Room was clean. Great location and great price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mindy Stricker

Mindy Stricker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


The people and location of this motel were great! The pool was closed and they are doing some remodeling but everything was "clean" just not what you would expect for $200/night. We would consider staying here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
J Holley

J Holley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great!"


Very nice and helpful staff, rooms clean and comfortable beds! Great Area, walking distance to everything you will need!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kay Collins

Kay Collins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay"


I stayed at this motel on my recent visit to Tybee Island. Friendly staff. Freshly painted property. NIce and clean rooms. Bed was bit uncomfortable for me but was not much of concern.Location is just perfect. Not on beachfront but close to shops, restaurants and beach. Enjoyed pool too. Recommended for its location, good service and good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms