Holland Inn & Suites

  531 Warren Street Taft, California 93268
+1 (661) 763-5211    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

When you stay with us. You`ll enjoy a lot of value with a lot of comfort ! Welcome to the Holland Inn and Suites Taft, California located just off Hwy 119. After a long, tiring day on the road, there`s nothing better than checking into Holland Inn and Suites that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. Holland Inn offers 21 beautifully appointed spacious guest rooms, all with Microwave, Refrigerators, coffee makers and wide range of modern amenities and the tranquil feel of a quiet, charming hotel. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access. We also provide complementary coffee, pastries and fruit in common area. Book Your Stay Directly With Us And Save Money! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with dependable and personalized service. When you stay with us, you can rest assured of clean, spacious and comfortable rooms at a very affordable rate. Our guests will discover the distinct difference that sets the Holland Inn and Suites apart from the rest. The hotel is surrounded by popular area attractions like, Carrizo Plains National Monument, BMX Bicycle and Motor cross tracks at Franklin Field or learn how to sky drive at the Taft Airport Whether you`re visiting Taft for work or pleasure -- for a quick getaway or extended stay -- you`ll find what you`re looking for at the Holland Inn and Suites.

48 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (31)
Couples      (6)
Family      (7)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

James Gehring

James Gehring

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Spacious and Clean"


Clean and quiet. Good price also. Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ian Tuma

Ian Tuma

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant, clean"


Cheap price for nice digs!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lawrence Hernandez

Lawrence Hernandez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay "


I stayed at the Holland Inn this week, it is a great hotel. The staff are wonderful, very helpful, courteous and kind. The building and rooms are clean and above expectations. I stayed in the king room which was more than worth the cost per night. There is places to eat and grab a drink with in walking distance. Taft is a small city about 30 miles outside of Bakersfield. Best comparison would be staying in Primm NV and driving into Las Vegas. There is a lot to do in and around Taft. I looked at other hotels in the area. Don't bother, the Holland Inn is truly the best place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
HAPPY YESELITA

HAPPY YESELITA

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


The best place to stay in with the best service making you feel comfortable. Always clean and neat πŸ‘Œ πŸ’― choose Holland Inn to stay you will love it!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debanjan Polley

Debanjan Polley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice basic hotel. "


Nice basic hotel. Big and clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Chandler

Mike Chandler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place "


Nice place reasonable priced clean and beds were very comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda Murrietta

Brenda Murrietta

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"will stay again "


Nice clean and quiet. Paid 70.00 room was cute and clean. Would definitely recommend and will stay again there if I'm in the area .My room had a mini refrigrator and microwave

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rolando Cruz

Rolando Cruz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good I liked it"


Good,I liked it, very friendly, I'll be back soon, soon ... thanks

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michelle Bonner

Michelle Bonner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, spacious, pretty "


Clean, spacious, pretty much everything you need for a comfortable night stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
AwesomelyWitchy

AwesomelyWitchy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice room "


Very nice room that we got last minute during a long drive. I was very surprised at how nice and spacious the rooms were. Despite how remote the area of Taft feels, I would love to stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Destiny Patterson

Destiny Patterson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Overall great hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Torres

Robert Torres

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Clean & Comfortable Stay"


Not bad at all. They do a great job with what they have.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Wulf

Christina Wulf

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great customer service."


Kind and caring people. Great customer service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Taylor

Jim Taylor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Great place to stay, awesome and friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Justin Edelen

Justin Edelen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice hotel "


Enjoying my stay. Very nice hotel and very friendly. Will be back

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Terry Gerney

Terry Gerney

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


Excellent place to stay, well kept and very clean. If you happen to be in Taft, excellent place to hang your hat and stay a while. Also good people run this establishment.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Harmon

Michael Harmon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Michael Harmon"


Nice little hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George Eade

George Eade

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good value "


Spacious room. Decent location. Good value. Would recommend

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MT Serrano

MT Serrano

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay with again"


I was extremely pleased! The in bed was so comfortable, I slept so well! They offer quite a lot of amenities and it was very clean. For an older accommodation this place was very nicely put together. The Manager was very helpful and hospitable. I will definitely be back!! Miriam πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸŒ…

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alicia McClellan

Alicia McClellan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Vacation/Passing Thru"


Clean room, friendly, helpful staff upon check in. Quiet neighborhood for mid February. Charcoal grills available, Small quaint overnight.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ana Saldivar

Ana Saldivar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Experience"


Great the best place to stay elegant and very quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeffrey Siemon

Jeffrey Siemon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay with again"


Could use a pool or hot tub but since stay was in late October so did not really miss. Would stay again if im ever in Taft again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amanda Duke

Amanda Duke

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and comfortable"


I’m staying here for 2 weeks and am halfway into my stay, but I don’t even have to finish my stay to write a review. Clean. Safe. Quiet. Spacious. Tons of food choices in the surrounding area. You absolutely cannot beat the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bob Barron

Bob Barron

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Great older hotel...great staff, comfortable, clean rooms and good rates

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
hector basurto

hector basurto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
christine owens

christine owens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great for the Price"


Lots of room and amenities for the price. Parking, coffee maker, extra couch with fold-out bed, morning coffee/tea with muffins. However, the walls are thin so if you are on the first floor, you can hear the walking above you and it was loud. Still, can't beat the price for what you receive.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


The room was very comfortable and was very clean. Although we only stayed briefly - the accommodations were very satisfactory.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Oliver Schbley

Oliver Schbley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Overall is great"


Nice, clean room and the man at the counter was incredibly nice and helpful. He went above and beyond.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelson

Nelson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place"


It’s a beautiful location, a great, friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds and bathroom. Great place to stay and the staff is always pleasant. The location is perfect. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rut S Martinez

Rut S Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel- Excellent Price"


Nice size room, updated and comfy. They have complementary coffee, tea, cocoa and pastries. The price is reasonable and the rooms are clean and most importantly NO bugs. I have booked this hotel 3 times and the service is consistent. Good option in Taft CA

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Caroline Garcia

Caroline Garcia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"First Time Staying Here"


Great value, excellent customer service and hospitality, clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Phillip  Wasz

Phillip Wasz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Value"


Great place to stay Wonderful Hospitality Great value

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steve McInnis

Steve McInnis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Value"


The Holland Inn provided large rooms, clean rooms and a good bed. The price as very competitive. Probably the best hotel value in California!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Mettler

Kenneth Mettler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & easy"


Clean, comfortable rooms and accommodating service

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda L Mulligan

Linda L Mulligan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful hotel"


I've been coming to the Holland Inn at least once a year for the last 6-7 years. The rooms, whether I’m solo or with family have always been comfortable, clean and a great value for the money. The location is convenient and an easy walk to downtown, I enjoy the Black Gold Brewery for breakfast and dinner. The check in is easy and the host are very accommodating. A nice place to stay while in Taft or the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Larry Vensel

Larry Vensel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Value/ Very helpful staff"


Large room, comfortable bed. The couple managing the place go out of their way to help. Would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Reynolds

Patrick Reynolds

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place in Taft"


Recommend and would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda Mulligan

Linda Mulligan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My go to place in Taft."


I've been to the Holland Inn at least once or twice a year for the past four years, visiting family. The rooms are well maintained, clean and updated. The location is within walking distance to the downtown area (try the Black Gold Brewing Company). The owners are very friendly and addressed any questions/needs we had. This is were you want to stay if you are visiting Taft.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Greaves

John Greaves

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


This is a very clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced motel in the small town of Taft, CA. If you are going to somewhere on the coast like Santa Maria, you can stay here and go to Sta Maria the next day in just over an hour. The prices in Sta Maria are extremely high during the summer months. The owners of this motel are very diligent to keep it clean and problem free. Security is great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Niles

Niles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service at reasonable price "


Compared to other franchise invbakersfield taft area holland provides excellent accommodation for extended stay as well as short stay guest

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
My Le

My Le

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rest in Taft"


Very good place to rest. Room are clean and quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Monica Zollinger

Monica Zollinger

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline Kane

Micheline Kane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Positive Review"


I was in town for the Taft College graduation ceremonies and stayed at the inn on 5/17-19/2018. The Owners were very accommodating in my requests. Thank you!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leron Payne

Leron Payne

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms/Entry way"


I as a lodge manager would recommend the following. Dusting of the headboard and behind the bedside tables,lighten up on the room sanitizer as it was very overwhelming, clearly check all bedding for stains and change accordingly. All in all the rooms were nice and clean. The entry way has a distinctive odor as you open the door that is very offsetting.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline Kane

Micheline Kane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Holland Inn & Suites Review"


I have stayed at this location before when I'm in town visiting family. My trip this year in March of 2018 was very satisfactory. The owner is very friendly and always tells me that if I need anything to let him know. Thank you for making a part of my vacation comfortable and relaxing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nazanin Fard

Nazanin Fard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super bloom experience"


Better than expected! Nice, clean big room. The only problem, no elevator to 2nd floor. Carrying luggage upstairs is not an easy task.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gregory Edwards

Gregory Edwards

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good LARGE clean rooms"


This is the second time I have stayed at Taft Holland Inn. We were again happy with the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wendy Cox

Wendy Cox

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Spring trip"


Very pleasant hotel! Staff and rooms were great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms