Holland Inn & Suites

  531 Warren Street Taft, California 93268
+1 (661) 763-5211    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

14 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

14 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)
Couples      (3)
Family      (7)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Linda L Mulligan

Linda L Mulligan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful hotel"


I've been coming to the Holland Inn at least once a year for the last 6-7 years. The rooms, whether I’m solo or with family have always been comfortable, clean and a great value for the money. The location is convenient and an easy walk to downtown, I enjoy the Black Gold Brewery for breakfast and dinner. The check in is easy and the host are very accommodating. A nice place to stay while in Taft or the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Larry Vensel

Larry Vensel

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent Value/ Very helpful staff"


Large room, comfortable bed. The couple managing the place go out of their way to help. Would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Reynolds

Patrick Reynolds

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place in Taft"


Recommend and would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda Mulligan

Linda Mulligan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My go to place in Taft."


I've been to the Holland Inn at least once or twice a year for the past four years, visiting family. The rooms are well maintained, clean and updated. The location is within walking distance to the downtown area (try the Black Gold Brewing Company). The owners are very friendly and addressed any questions/needs we had. This is were you want to stay if you are visiting Taft.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Greaves

John Greaves

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


This is a very clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced motel in the small town of Taft, CA. If you are going to somewhere on the coast like Santa Maria, you can stay here and go to Sta Maria the next day in just over an hour. The prices in Sta Maria are extremely high during the summer months. The owners of this motel are very diligent to keep it clean and problem free. Security is great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Niles

Niles

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great service at reasonable price "


Compared to other franchise invbakersfield taft area holland provides excellent accommodation for extended stay as well as short stay guest

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
My Le

My Le

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Rest in Taft"


Very good place to rest. Room are clean and quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Monica Zollinger

Monica Zollinger

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline Kane

Micheline Kane

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Positive Review"


I was in town for the Taft College graduation ceremonies and stayed at the inn on 5/17-19/2018. The Owners were very accommodating in my requests. Thank you!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leron Payne

Leron Payne

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Rooms/Entry way"


I as a lodge manager would recommend the following. Dusting of the headboard and behind the bedside tables,lighten up on the room sanitizer as it was very overwhelming, clearly check all bedding for stains and change accordingly. All in all the rooms were nice and clean. The entry way has a distinctive odor as you open the door that is very offsetting.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline Kane

Micheline Kane

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Holland Inn & Suites Review"


I have stayed at this location before when I'm in town visiting family. My trip this year in March of 2018 was very satisfactory. The owner is very friendly and always tells me that if I need anything to let him know. Thank you for making a part of my vacation comfortable and relaxing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nazanin Fard

Nazanin Fard

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Super bloom experience"


Better than expected! Nice, clean big room. The only problem, no elevator to 2nd floor. Carrying luggage upstairs is not an easy task.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gregory Edwards

Gregory Edwards

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good LARGE clean rooms"


This is the second time I have stayed at Taft Holland Inn. We were again happy with the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wendy Cox

Wendy Cox

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Spring trip"


Very pleasant hotel! Staff and rooms were great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms