Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center

  101 Central Avenue, Louisville, Kentucky 40209, US
+1 (502) 694-3664    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

We want to be your first choice of hotels in Louisville KY and your home away from home whenever you travel in our state. You`ll find us close to the Kentucky Exposition Center, Louisville International Airport and so much more.

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (27)
Couples      (0)
Family      (0)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Paul Wilkie

Paul Wilkie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"staff is always friendly"


Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Paul, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory experience. It is a privilege for us to have guests like you. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rasheed Sumonu

Rasheed Sumonu

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Nice place ☺️ Service: 4 Location: 4

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Rasheed, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SpentBrass Life Worth Living

SpentBrass Life Worth Living

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff is very friendly "


Beautiful location for business meetings. Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay, positive feedback and appreciating the staff. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Caro mora

Caro mora

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


It's very good but breakfast is very repetitive. There is no variety.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Caro mora, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the breakfast selection. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services.You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Damian Zambrano (N/A)

Damian Zambrano (N/A)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay "


Excellent Lodging

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Damian, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alexis

Alexis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome hotel"


Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Alexis, I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vickie Taylor

Vickie Taylor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay "


They was booked solid but still nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Vickie, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
V J

V J

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect walking distance."


Our rooms where clean but parking sucked. However, if your going to a concert at the arena it's perfect walking distance.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear VJ, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations about the parking. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Norita Contreras

Norita Contreras

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will visit again"


Was my first visit and I really enjoyed myself. Fell asleep and slept fantastic and will visit again

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Blake

Blake

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I feel at home. "


Exceptional the manager is so friendly and so helpful. I’ve stayed here on and off for the last 4 years for work and every time I fee at home. 10/10

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jay Kay

Jay Kay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Big rooms, Nice work area."


Recently updated and clean. Big rooms. Close to Expo center. Nice work area. Only downside is the post-covid "breakfast" is still pretty basic. 2 cereals, and two bags of bread: wheat and white for toast. One wonders whether the "complimentary" breakfast will return as they were once at any motels.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Buford T

Buford T

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Excellent Rooms"


Was clean one night stay. Ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tanya Martinez

Tanya Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
trix luck

trix luck

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"staff were friendly and helpful"


I loved this hotel! It was really clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Tormaschy

Robert Tormaschy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love it "


Loved

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tremaine Millennem

Tremaine Millennem

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


The location is perfect for tourists, walking distance from the home of the Kentucky Derby Churchill Downs and the state fair grounds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Ranney

Charles Ranney

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Charles Ranney"


TOP OF THE LIST!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
david aszman

david aszman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"david aszman"


Very clean well kept and the staff was really nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
April

April

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay with again"


It was quite and beds were comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tim Tee

Tim Tee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Highly Recommend"


This hotel is amazing. It’s in a great location. The hotel was very clean. I was able to have a sound sleep. This place was better then I thought. My experience was just awesome. My only issues were the front desk was a little mean and not understanding towards me and it takes a very long time for the hot water to kick in and the guest makes a lot of noises and stomps loud on the floors but besides that what ever I need the hotel takes care of it and I have stayed here multiple times already being here for work. I will continue coming to this hotel. I highly recommend this place

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shelby Eaves

Shelby Eaves

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Very enjoyable experience all around

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
adam mccardle

adam mccardle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


Clean great staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dean Hoffman

Dean Hoffman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Front desk staff was great, rooms were clean, breakfast limited due to COVID but the coffee was EXCELLENT!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Moats

Mark Moats

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Super Dee Duper

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fred Drake

Fred Drake

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Affordable"


Nice clean for the price

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
stacy Hindt

stacy Hindt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"As per my expectation"


Fast check in. Clean room. Perfect ac on a hot day.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jes

Jes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


It was a Great Stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms