Woodward Inn Highland Park Hotel

  16375 Woodward Avenue, Highland Park, MI, 48203, US
+1 (313) 868-5252    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

We appreciate your interest in Woodward Inn, an affordable and unique hotel in Highland Park, MI. We proudly feature 45 rooms with the amenities you want for an enjoyable stay whether you`re in town for business, to see family or to explore the many fun, interesting and significant local attractions. We`re changing, improving and expanding to make sure we meet your needs now and into the future. Looking for specific amenities or have special requests? We`re the most accommodating Highland Park, MI hotel and will do our best to meet your every need. Simply contact us to let us know what we can do to make your stay an exceptionally pleasant one. Things are happening in the Detroit area and Highland Park is right in the middle of it -- very little. Our city is nearly completely surrounded by Detroit, making our hotel the ideal place to stay to experience the very best of what Detroit has to offer, including the Detroit Institute of Arts, consistently ranked the top attraction in the area. You may want to see the stunning architecture of the Guardian Building and experience music memories at the Motown Historical Museum too. If time allows, we recommend experiencing the amazing versatility of the Detroit Symphony too. It`s an experience you won`t forget. Other Detroit attractions near our hotel in Highland Park, MI include Comerica Park, the Detroit Opera House and Old St. Mary`s Church. When you`re ready for a bite to eat, try Manhattan Fish and Chicken, Pyramid`s Bakery and Deli or one of the many other choices, including many fine chain restaurants and fast food establishments. What most set our hotel apart isn`t the convenient location, however. Our independent hotel features friendly and attentive service from people who really care about satisfying customers. You just don`t find that quality of experience at some hotels. May we serve you when you visit the Detroit area?

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (20)
Couples      (1)
Family      (0)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Oliver Roberts

Oliver Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience"


Very good experience; attentive, friendly and responsive staff; clean room; convenient location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mary Robertson

Mary Robertson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Food was deliciou"


Food was delicious and the bed was so comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Whitney Price

Whitney Price

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place. Quiet and clean....

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 kokdes

kokdes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Not terribly expensive"


Not terribly expensive and the rooms are newly renovated. Honestly it's not been loud or trashy. I've stayed there a dew times. Worth the price

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sheree Jones

Sheree Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Theophilus Bowers

Theophilus Bowers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Good service 👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Cherri Quite Contrary

Cherri Quite Contrary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Cozy rooms clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rob Sportsman Lee

Rob Sportsman Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Neferteria Arington

Neferteria Arington

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Since the update and the remodeling their back on top as one of my favorite hotels to stay in if I'm in the city and low on cash

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Antwan Clark

Antwan Clark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Really nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
wet cherriz

wet cherriz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Cozy rooms clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Detroit's F.D.A Approv3d

Detroit's F.D.A Approv3d

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


It was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paulette Kozlowski

Paulette Kozlowski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience"


Great service. Highly recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matthew Herman

Matthew Herman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Friendly people kind staff and they know how to answer the phone!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Nelson

Richard Nelson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Clean and decent for the price if you just need a couple days for a place I would suggested it

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jerry Ryan

Jerry Ryan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"affordable prices!"


This is the best hotel I have ever visited. Very affordable prices! Rooms are clean and have good amenities. I would definitely go back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Flemming Richard

Flemming Richard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We recommend"


It was a comfortable, quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to stay. We recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelson Hawkins

Nelson Hawkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect!"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. this is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for out next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shantray Vernon

Shantray Vernon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bed bugs"


This hotel room have bed bugs I got bitten all over my Back an the manager wouldn't even refund me my money back they gave me 5 dollars back out of 45 dam dollors

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shawn

shawn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Outstanding service"


The front desk staff are very polite and helpful with my questions, the whole staff are delightful to talk! Great location with clean & comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful & kind. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean & reasonable place to stay. Looking forward to our next trip.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jess

Jess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent for the price"


The hotel was pretty decent for the price. The front desk clerk was awesome!!! Good value! Clean and comfy rooms! Nice place. This was a clean, affordable, and very convenient place to stay, Very happy with cleanliness and service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet room friendly staff"


My husband and I spent one night at here. The room was big and clean. The furnishings were spectacular, best place to live in. The desk staff were always friendly and available. The room was clean and felt new. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms