Gateway Studio Suites

  203 S. Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, Arizona 85635
+1 (520) 458-5555    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

45 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Arizona

45 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (15)
Couples      (9)
Family      (15)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Christina Chambliss

Christina Chambliss

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice place!"


Clean and comfortable. Desk staff are friendly and make guests feel like family. Close to base and good amenities for a longer stay if needed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Vaden

Scott Vaden

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Place to Stay"


This was a great place to stay. Very quiet, and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, some furniture could use replacing, but overall was very good and well worth the room rate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jon Brown

Jon Brown

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Unbelievable place to stay!"


Thjs place was an incredible bargain but, more than that, it was a fantastic place! Beautiful large clean facilities with couch and chair as well as complete cooking facilities and fridge in room. Tney offered a daily happy hour with more than ample free snacks and one free beverage per person. Had pool, spa and exercise room as well. Breakfast included and hot coffee 24 hours and DELICIOUS coffee! Very helpful staff and would stay again without hesitatIon.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Warren

William Warren

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Business Trip"


Great place to stay … staff was great and rooms were comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glenn Easterly

Glenn Easterly

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Excellent motel in all regards. Very clean with spacious rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Toups

Jennifer Toups

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Highly recommend staying there"


Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Gateway Studio Suites. Perfect location near Fort Huachuca, friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and great breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Randy Emory

Randy Emory

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Service was always friendly. Nice roomy lobby. Served hot breakfast (included with room charge). Close to Fort Huachuca.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Toups

Jennifer Toups

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay in Sierra Vista"


This the best place to stay while visiting Sierra Vista. Rooms are always clean, cool and comfortable. The staff members are wonderful and make you feel right at home.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dennis and Kathleen Dougherty

Dennis and Kathleen Dougherty

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Book your room here"


Quick and courteous service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane Adams

Shane Adams

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Gateway"


Location is great, right outside post and right across the street from the VFW

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Ryan

Kenneth Ryan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Reunion "


Great place to stay. Easy access to everything but off the main streets so a quiet location . Chose this place primarily for the location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to restaurants.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Toups

Jennifer Toups

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Will return and stay again"


Our son is training at Ft. Huachua. So my husband and I go down once a month to spend the weekend with him. We have stayed at Gateway Studio Suites twice now and already have reservations for June and July. The staff is always friendly and helpful, regardless of the time of day or night. The rooms are always clean, quiet and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Seth Sinutko

Seth Sinutko

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel and Staff...but charge for toothpaste!!!"


How in the world can you charge for toothpaste when paying $100 per night in Sierra Vista? Other than that bed was very comfortable and the sheets were not over bleached like other hotels in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott LePage

Scott LePage

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Worked out great for us"


We were in process of moving to SV. We stayed here when it was time to close on our house. Everything worked out great using this as our 'home base'. The room was clean; the staff helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Trautman

Charles Trautman

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"What a Great Surprise"


I booked this hotel for convenience. We we blown away by the service and quality. The gentleman an check in was friendly and helpful. We were surprised at the hosted happy hour - a very nice touch. The room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was above average. Thanks for the great stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darrin Luedke

Darrin Luedke

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Over the top outstanding"


Stayed for 3 nights and hosted an event for local people to attend in one of their conference rooms. We will definitely be back and only use this hotel based on accommodations and most importantly THE STAFF! Top notch and thanks to all that work there!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marcia Cameron

Marcia Cameron

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Gateway "


Very convenient,clean and friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lori Callahan

Lori Callahan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Love this hotel"


Gateway Studio Suites is my go to place in Sierra Vista. Always great service and friendly atmosphere. Not to mention dog friendly. Highly recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Beiley

Mark Beiley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Bargain"


Excellent experience. Happy hour, dinner, and a breakfast included at No extra charge. Room was spacious and clean. Awesome place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas Bockstahler

Thomas Bockstahler

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"TNT"


Friendly staff, let us check in a bit early. Fun little happy hour where the service was excellent. Super clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there next time we’re in Sierra Vista.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Guy Sundvik

Guy Sundvik

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Business with pleasure"


We have stayed at Gateway Studio Suites multiple times. The rooms are excellent and always clean. The walls are well sound proofed, as we never hear the neighbors to the sides or above us. The breakfast is always good, with an excellent variety of choices. Coffee is available 24/7, and they always make certain it is fresh. The staff are over the top, and treat you like one of their family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
peter  bergsneider

peter bergsneider

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wrk end in Sierra Vista Az "


Very quiet rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Francis Fox

Francis Fox

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"What a deal"


I am a Hilton Honors Gold but could never justify spending the extra $30-$40 per night charged by the Hampton Inn down the street. This hotel is on par with Hampton. Comfortable beds, large clean rooms with mini-kitchen and free coffee, good breakfast, friendly staff. Don't hesitate to book just because the room rates are much lower than the reputable chain hotels and you think there must be a catch; there isnt!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Guy Sundvik

Guy Sundvik

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Sierra Vista Home Search"


We have stayed at the Gateway Studio Suites multiple times. The rooms are always clean, and well stocked with everything needed for dining in. The lobby keeps coffee going 24/7, and is always fresh. The staff are over the top nice, and make certain your stay is the best it can be. There is a good selection for breakfast, and is the main course is changed daily. For those who like Happy Hour, there is always a beverage to enjoy, along with snacks as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ja'Niece  Elliott

Ja'Niece Elliott

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"The Perfect Place"


Loved everything! The room, food, service and atmosphere was excellent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leonela Jimenez

Leonela Jimenez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and Spacious"


This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business. Both times I was greeted by an employee right away, had a quick and painless check-in, and was offered a choice of room floor. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. They have an amazing happy hour special (2 free drinks) every night I believe. It is an older hotel, so it could use some updating, including functional outlets on the desk. But cleanliness is what is most important to me, and it met my standards. --FYI I traveled in May 2018. The drop down on the review submission page does not let me select 2018.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Greg Scudder

Greg Scudder

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great comfortable place to stay!!"


Everything and everyone at facility was excellent. Great location, price, clean and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Howard Biddulph

Howard Biddulph

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Ft Huachuca Visit"


Stayed for a graduation at the Army base. Great location. Very clean. Reasonable rates. Highly recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dianna Reagan

Dianna Reagan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great value"


Great value for your money. Nothing fancy but very clean and large rooms. Only drawback was trying to sleep 4 in the room . The pullout was only a twin. Simple breakfast and happy hour provide. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ellen Hughes

Ellen Hughes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"All their staff are friendly,.good service "


My husband and i enjoyed this place, they served good breakfast, and they give 2 complimentary drinks. The room was clean.We had a really good experience in this hotel. Highly recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Ferguson

John Ferguson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A real winner"


From the warm greeting, the evening happy hour, better than average breakfast, to the great bed in a spacious room. My wife and I felt it was the best room and deal of the week long road trip. We truly enjoyed the experience ( The date area would not allow me to put in the correct year should be 3/2018)

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Russell

Robert Russell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great value"


Everything about the 2-night stay was great. Staff was friendly, property including room was nice. Great value with good breakfasts and happy hour.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gregory Cook

Gregory Cook

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"trip to Sierra Vista"


excellent experience. snacks and drinks in the evening a real plus. Breakfast a little weak..

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Stanley

John Stanley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"September Trip"


Last minute booking, fair rate, will definately be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Raymond Strafehl

Raymond Strafehl

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"The Perfect Hotel Room "


As a business traveller, most hotel rooms are always lacking in some way. I have to this is probably the most perfect layout and design, not to mention spacious, room I have ever seen. From the long dresser at the bed end that serves as your luggage table, to the separate bath/shower toilet room, to the large half-size fridge, stove, pots-pans, work desk to the modern clean sink area and yes, even conviently located kleenex holder (love the bow-tie prep). This is definitely the place I will come back to in Sierra Vista, which will be often. Did I mention the Staff is also fantastically helpful and friendly. *****

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Seward Crew

Seward Crew

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay for good price"


Rooms were clean, staff was very helpful, breakfast was great, and easy to find.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tara Whitfield

Tara Whitfield

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful Stay"


My father is in a wheelchair and the receptionist was very accommodating! She gave us an adjoining room so we could keep an eye on him. Also his room was actually handicapped accessible (unlike some other hotels who claimed to be). I liked that the coffee and tea was out all day, and the happy hour was a nice touch!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda Olson

Brenda Olson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"An oldie but goody! "


I hadn't stayed at Gateway for over a decade, but was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The staff was courteous and room service was incredible! The room size was perfect, with a large sitting area, sleeping area, and a mini-kitchen. Its right off post, which was great! And you get two free drinks a night - water, soda, beer, or wine, plus popcorn and/or nachos. Highly recommend the Gateway!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Billy Garcia

Billy Garcia

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"weekend getaway"


Excellent service and friendly staff!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ron New

Ron New

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Great Room, Great Location, and staff was very accommodating. We had a great stay while visiting Sierra Vista for our grandson's graduation.Would book again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Moira Green

Moira Green

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful service"


My husband and I stayed here because it was close to Our Lady of the Sierra's Shrine in Hereford, Az. We wanted to go there for the 100th Anniversary of Our Lady of Fatima. It is also less than 5 mins. away from St. Andrew's Catholic Church. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The entire staff was welcoming, courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, especially with the added recliner. And the cost of the room, which included a hot breakfast each morning and 2 free drinks over the evening happy hour, was more than reasonable. We will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melanie Sabanosh

Melanie Sabanosh

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay in Sierra Vista!"


Top notch staff.excellent customer service from front desk to housekeeping! Ralph at front desk especially goes above and beyond and needs a raise!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hannah Formoso

Hannah Formoso

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"I loved my stay!"


Front desk service was incredibly friendly and the rooms were very clean. Kitchen had everything needed for extended stays and even a pool.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julie Boissonneault

Julie Boissonneault

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"I've already recommended this hotel"


From the moment we were checked in by Ralph, we knew we had chosen the right hotel for our visit to Sierra Vista. Ralph made us feel welcomed and at home. The room was spacious and clean with a nice sitting area for reading and watching TV. The happy hour offering and tasty breakfast capped off a relaxing visit.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter Kerr

Peter Kerr

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Friendly and Professional "


Your staff at the Gateway Studio Suites in Sierra Vista are a very friendly and professional group. I especially appreciative how helpful and courteous Laura and the houses keeping staff were to me. It really made my stay enjoyable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms