Best Western Johnson City Inn

  107 S US Highway 281, Johnson City, Texas 78636, US
+1 (830) 868-4044    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

The Wild West is still in full effect near our Johnson City, TX hotel, with riding available at LBJ Ranch and endless hiking trails at Pedernales Falls State Park. Of course, some of our guests come from around the state just to visit Whittington`s Jerky. Even those in town for a meeting with Pedernales Electrical Company can`t help but indulge in a little leisure, sightseeing and sampling of the great Texas barbeque in the region. No matter what brings you to this part of the Lone Star State, get your day started right with a free, hot breakfast that includes your favorites such as waffles and Arabica coffee. We`re centrally located between Austin, San Antonio, Fredricksburg and Marble Falls, making commutes as easy as possible. For gastro enthusiasts, our hotel in Johnson City, TX is within walking distance to dining, and there`s a BBQ pit and picnic area right on site. From pig roasts to mom and pop diners, food is serious business here. There are also events year-round that are family-friendly, such as the Spangle Dangle and the annual Fair and Rodeo. Visit for the Light Spectacular, or stay in our comfortable, quiet rooms while here for one of the many fun runs throughout the year. Employees of LBJ National Park Services count on us to be their home away from home, and southern hospitality is our specialty. Maybe it`s a meeting at the jerky company that brought you here, but it`s the attractions and service that turn any business trip into a vacation.

14 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (2)
Family      (4)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 Carol Evans

Carol Evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


When I REALLY needed a room, they had one that was clean and affordable. Good breakfast, too! I recommend this hotel!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Carol, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Terrence Sims

Terrence Sims

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"close to room"


Good night of sleep, food and shopping close to room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Terrence, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amit J Bhattacharyya

Amit J Bhattacharyya

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great family feel to it!!"


I was here for a Birthday Party Celebration in it's grounds. From the outside, I loved what I saw, a property very well kept. The hotel itself well painted, clean and looked great. The adjoining grounds area is ideal for parties with abundant tree cover and the gazebo structure very functional and ideal for hosting some great decorations for the parties. The food provided by the hotel staff was cooked live and was delicious. Deep and caring involvement of hotel owners themselves in the management of the event lent a great family feel to it!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Amit, I am very pleased to see your positive comments about your stay. Nice to note the appreciation for the amenities and staff hospitality. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gennie Burgess

Gennie Burgess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful. "


Wonderful. We have been coming here for 18 years. Love Goga.Love everyone. Gennie

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Gennie, Thank you for the stay and the positive review. I am happy that you found your stay with us to be so wonderful and I hope it warrants another stay.Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and I hope that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to have you back again for another great experience. Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chin Zhi Hui

Chin Zhi Hui

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"it is convenient."


I had a lovely experience staying here in Texas and the couple operating this hotel was lovely and very passionate. Rooms were large, clean and did not have any smell. Breakfast was sizeable and tasty. It is located on US Route 290 so it is convenient.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Chin Zhi Hui, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Flor agosto

Flor agosto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, friendly and familiar"


Clean, friendly and familiar

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jon Bratcher

Jon Bratcher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"was a nice ."


was a nice but busy hotel, had a classic car show crowd in town. every thing was clean, no problems

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hayden Wall

Hayden Wall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable"


It was affordable and a good experience. It was also one of the only places that didn’t have a two night minimum. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be the towels as they felt like sandpaper but that seems to be standard in hotels these days.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allan Rudwick

Allan Rudwick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place to crash for the night."


great place to crash for the night. strange location which is hard to walk / bike to. pool worked.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Brittney Blackheart

Brittney Blackheart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This hotel was very nice and well maintained."


This hotel was very nice and well maintained. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. They have a really nice pool and gazebo picnic area too.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gil Cortez

Gil Cortez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very cool place. I highly recommend this place"


Very cool place. Away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Great place for a getaway. They also have a nice private park area to relax at. It's right behind the liquor/beer store which makes it convenient for us who enjoy adult beverages. I highly recommend this place

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Kurimski

Lisa Kurimski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean. Great breakfast!"


We stayed for 2 nights and it was wonderful staff was lovely. So polite & kind to us. They are very in tune with their guests needs. Very clean. Great breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jason Brittain

Jason Brittain

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Roxy was great. Always making sure I had what I needed."


Roxy was great. Always making sure I had what I needed. Always greeting me with a smile. And if you leave your banana peel in the parking lot. They will cheer you on to play Mario kart

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasantly surprise"


The room first of all was very clean. We loved the location. The staff was excellent. This is our second time staying here. Thanks for amazing stay,we will stay here again. Check in service was friendly and easy. We enjoyed our stay, it was nice and enjoyed here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mark, Thanks for staying at our hotel and expressing your satisfaction through the review by giving us the 5-star rating with pleasantly surprise. Your rating is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel & staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your rating shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms