CLARION INN & SUITES DFW NORTH TEXAS

  4770 Plaza Drive, Irving,Texas 75063, US
+1 (972) 929-8888    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to a pick of hotels Irving, Texas travelers can depend on again and again, Clarion Inn and Suites DFW North. When you`re looking for an Irving TX hotel near DFW Airport, you can`t do any better than our comfort, convenience and affordability. Choose us for business or pleasure and for a single room or your group travel needs. Meeting space is available. Whatever has you looking for Dallas Fort Worth Airport hotels Irving travelers are sure to like, we`re here with an unmatched experience. Amenities include free wifi, a free airport shuttle and more. We also feature a fitness center and indoor heated pool. In-room amenities include great bedding, a flat-screen television, hair dryer, ironing facilities and a coffee maker. Attractions and points of interest that are close at hand when you stay with us include Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Lone Star Park at Grand Prairie, Six Flags Over Texas, LEGOLAND Discovery Center. And because Irving is centrally located in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex, everything that both major cities and their suburbs have to offer is close at hand. We look forward to serving you at Clarion Inn and Suites DFW North.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (18)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Susan McGee

Susan McGee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Super friendly helpful front desk, airport shuttle at 3am! It all served our purposes beautifully.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Susan, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeilani Abubakar

Jeilani Abubakar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Really good service. Clean rooms."


Really good service. Clean rooms. The front desk Adriana and the housekeeping are amazing. If you have an issue they resolve it right away I love to stay here. I love being a choice member. Loving getting points As I stay 10000 recomended in general all the staff and hotel are above and beyond

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Abubakar, Thank you and It was a pleasure having you stay with us. As a hotel, we strive to provide a guest experience that serves a variety of traveler preferences. I hope you will choose us to stay the next time you are in the area. We'll continue to provide you with a great stay when you need it, and you're sure to enjoy it again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Aliaa Tyson

Aliaa Tyson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean. Nice and hospitable staff."


Had to book last minute because we missed our flight. Very clean. Nice and hospitable staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Aliaa, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jose Ricardo

Jose Ricardo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jose, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory experience. It is a privilege for us to have guests like you. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley

Ashley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


I stayed here because American Airlines left me stranded in Dallas for the night. I was able to find an affordable hotel quickly and easily, with perfect proximity to the airport. Checking in and out went smoothly and without issue, I was treated with kindness, even when I couldn't find my room because I was beyond tired and couldn't follow the signage properly. The room was quiet, clean and had everything I needed, even though I was only there for maybe 12 hours. The airport shuttle arrived on time the next morning and got me to DFW in plenty of time to check in, eat something and find my gate- super smooth. The only disappointment was at that time the hotel restaurant was not serving food, thankfully UberEats is a thing and they delivered to the hotel with no issues, I was able to sit at the bar, watch a baseball game and eat my food before going back to my room. If I ever needed to stay in the DFW area again, I would choose Clarion first. 10/10. Travel group Solo Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Ashley, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
fernando fernandez

fernando fernandez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay."


Nice place to stay. Everything was great. The hotel is two stars but I felt like I was on a 4 star hotel. They have a shuttle that take you from and to the airport. Excellent for one night lay over. Or actually your vacations. Is next to the airport. The beds were very clean Bathrooms are very nice. Adriana was very helpful and friendly. Definitely going back The new side of the building is renovated and they have nice rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Fernando, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We are glad that you had a great stay and loved the staff service. It is true that our staff put their heart completely into what they do for the guests. We are happy that they could win your trust. I will definitely pass your lovely message to Adriana. Look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MJ Green

MJ Green

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great customer service and you can park and fly. Call hotel directly to fet a price"


Great customer service and you can park and fly. Call hotel directly to fet a price

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Green, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. We shall work on further improvements. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MEL-JaY

MEL-JaY

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My company put me here .. and I won’t lie when I saw clarion I was a little bit upset because choice"


My company put me here .. and I won’t lie when I saw clarion I was a little bit upset because choice hotels are usually not my thing. Coming in lobby was a little shabby but nice. They have a large screen showing flight statuses which is nice. Also have a small shop with snacks. The layout of the hotel is like a maze and it’s actually a pretty big hotel. Rooms are a good size, nice and clean. New carpet, microwaves, and small fridges. Restroom is huge for a hotel. Beds are comfy and most importantly CLEAN. You can literally smell the hotel washer industrial soap cleaner on the sheets ! I LOVE IT! All in all 5/5 For a “2” star hotel. Would definitely recommend for the night if stuck at airport. Don’t knock it till ya try it !

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Mel-Jay Thank you very much for the stay and liking the hotel and staff hospitality. It is really sweet to hear a nice remark like this from a privileged guest like you. We are overwhelmed and the team is more empowered to go that extra mile to serve. Guest feedback is important to us however it may be as it helps us to improve. Appreciate your generosity and welcome you again during your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jarren Gooden

Jarren Gooden

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I'm giving Clarion 5 stars"


I'm giving Clarion 5 stars. No it is not a 5 star resort, but for a 2 star hotel it does the job. I could actually smell that my linen was washed. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. I along with my wife were quite comfortable. The staff were pleasant and we were provided a shuttle to and from DFW. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
OffGrid OG

OffGrid OG

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The women behind the desk are professional and nice. Good clean hotel."


The women behind the desk are professional and nice. Good clean hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank You for taking the time to review us ! Would love for you to come back to visit .

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelly Hatcher

Kelly Hatcher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice clean plenty of space in the rooms. Staff is kind and very helpful."


Nice clean plenty of space in the rooms. Staff is kind and very helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina L

Christina L

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This is one of the nicest Choice Brand hotels we have stayed in a long time"


This is one of the nicest Choice Brand hotels we have stayed in a long time. You can tell it was recently renovated. We had no issues at all while we stayed. We utilized the fitness space which was also great and the equipment was well kept. The pool area was clean and also kept well. The employees we interacted with were pleasant and accommodating. The only downside was no breakfast was offered. Denny's was the place that was recommended to us... Thanks but no thanks. We would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Calvina Gadson

Calvina Gadson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was clean and comfortable, there was a pool"


Room was clean and comfortable, there was a pool

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tiffany Davis

Tiffany Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I had a wonderful experience!"


I had a wonderful experience! After reading reviews I was hesitant but, spending $10 extra dollars was so worth it (compared to slightly cheaper hotels)! Everything worked in the hotel room. No issues. Everyone was nice and honestly I slept so well because it was just so comfortable. The shuttle was on time. It says it would take 20 minutes but was actually around 40 minutes with all the different stops. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Miller

Kenneth Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and spacious just a all around nice suite.a pleasant hotel 5 star"


Clean and spacious just a all around nice suite.a pleasant hotel 5 star

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Catherine Atkinson

Catherine Atkinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good customer service"


Just wanted to add ad an additional comment regarding good customer service. Upon my check out (06/01/2020) a customer was being truly unreasonable, inconsolable and berated the front desk clerk/assist. mgr. verbally and aggressively snap chatted the whole scenario. Miss Clerk was courteous and handled a difficult customer very professionally. Kudos!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ryan Leahy

Ryan Leahy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"amazing price"


Chose to stay here after getting stuck in an overnight layover situation from dfw was very glad I did Valorie at the front desk was amazing she handled the dozens of people calling and a full lobby of unhappy travelers like a champ. The room was very clean, modern and the bed and pillows comfortable. I will definitely stay here again especially for the amazing price

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathrine Hunt

Kathrine Hunt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Accommodation were very clean."


Customer service was great. Accommodation were very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Giovanni Rivarola

Giovanni Rivarola

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Giovanni Rivarola"


Awesome accommodations!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Domni

Domni

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Domni"


Amazing customer service! Nice rooms, and stays quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Brian B

Brian B

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


Great stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jess

Jess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"helpful and attentive staff"


I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year.I think it's a great hotel, it's close to all good places. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. If I have the opportunity to go to the same city, I would definitely stay at the same hotel.It has a good location and was what we needed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms