Ramada Alpena

  1000 US 23 North, Alpena, Michigan 49707, US
+1 (989) 356-2151    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Alpena`s only full-service hotel, located near APN airport with free shuttle service ( For CW`s Restaurant & Sneakers Bar ) Welcome to Ramada by Wyndham Alpena Hotel & Conference Center, an excellent accommodations choice in Alpena, Michigan. As the city`s only full-service hotel, we`re pleased to be your access point for the Great Lakes and so much more. Plus, we`re located near APN and offer a free airport shuttle. MEMORIAL-DAY CWs-Restaurant-Sneakers For both business and pleasure travelers, we offer the hospitality and amenities you need with total convenience. We`re near the world headquarters of Besser Company, the Lafarge North America offices and attractions including the Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary on Lake Huron and more. We`re also just moments from Alpena Regional Medical Center. Plus, there`s no more convenient place to stay near Alpena County Regional Airport or APN.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (22)
Couples      (0)
Family      (0)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Shilo Sinclair

Shilo Sinclair

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Shilo, It’s great to see your comments and sharing of your good experience here. We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services.Hope to see you back soon and we will make your next stay another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
bob temp

bob temp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Trip type Vacation Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 4"


Room was pretty clean. Air conditioning worked well. Staff was nice on check-in. Outlets and bathroom fixtures were all in good working order. I saw some negative reviews on here but I guess I didn't have that experience. It's not the Ritz Carlton but it seemed pretty decent to me.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Bob, Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We are continuously making efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort.Hope to see you again soon for another fine stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Miguel 'Mig' Denyer

Miguel 'Mig' Denyer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 4 Service: 4 Location: 5"


Trip type Business Travel group Solo Rooms: 4 Service: 4 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Miguel, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelly Perry

Kelly Perry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean. Quiet love it"


Clean. Quiet love it

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kelly, I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mike porter (Rose Tinted Archer)

mike porter (Rose Tinted Archer)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 4"


Not a bad stay at all. Great service and a serviceable room with basic amenities. Didn't use the pool or arcade so can't comment further on those. Trip type Vacation Travel group Couple

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mike, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Emerald G

Emerald G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


This is by far the best hotel I've been too in a long time. There is a bar, arcade, hot tub, sauna and other things too. Such a great place to visit as a local and on vacation!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Emerald, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 sea weed

sea weed

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Our room was super clean, had a microwave and fridge and lots of TV channels! The pool room is freakin wild and a party basically till it closes at 11. Personally I love that but if its not your thing probably find another place. The staff was super nice and helpful. The only thing I will say is the breakfast was pretty scary lol. I don't blame the staff or anything and maybe it was a one time thing but the scrambled eggs were runny and not cooked and when I went to get a pancake it fell in half and was all raw batter inside. 😬 the hotel was hella booked up and there tons of kids in so they were probably overwhelmed trying to cook for everyone. But ya just remember to always check ur breakfast at places u never know lol! But ya this place ruled and was so fun! Ill definitely be coming back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you for complimenting our team for their good work and will make sure that the praise is shared with them.We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michigan Man

Michigan Man

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Clean comfortable rooms at a great price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Guest, I am very pleased to see your positive comments about your stay. Nice to note the appreciation for the amenities and staff hospitality. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dean Whitmore

Dean Whitmore

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Very nice. Was very quiet as it was pretty empty midweek. Great place for kids through teens as lots of activities to do.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kari Wolff

Kari Wolff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


The pool were super clean and warm, they also had a bounce house for children 12 and under, pretty cool, rooms were just ok, restaurant was open

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Sertich

Mark Sertich

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


We stayed over 1 nite and this is a wonderful place to stay! The food was excellent and that bartender makes great drinks! You need to stay there!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Silver Fox

Silver Fox

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Beautiful and fun arcade along with Sneakers and a lavish hotel, highly recommend!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
A Anderson

A Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Great atmosphere and customer service. Relaxing room and unique pool area. Love it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Kuester

Sharon Kuester

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


We stayed here a couple years ago and loved it. It only got better!!! From the time we entered the room to the time our heads hit the soft pillow it was perfect. And we had a wonderful breakfast of eggs, french toast, sausage, etc, compliments of the hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Featherston

Mark Featherston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Richards

Kenneth Richards

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Clean rooms, hot tub, pool, bounce house and miniature golf area. Very friendly staff, the restaurant has very good food and service also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dustin Higginbotham

Dustin Higginbotham

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Really good Very Friendly staff Love knowing they have an arcade, restaurant, bar, large indoor pool and spa, as well as a secondary arcade and kids play area

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Sam

Mike Sam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Great stay, the past couple times I have stayed here the rooms were fresh and clean. The bar that is attached to the hotel had really great food. All the staff were wearing masks and were following Covid-19 procedures.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deborah Kieliszewski

Deborah Kieliszewski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"loved it"


Nice room and pool area. Appreciated the took pets.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathryn Burr

Kathryn Burr

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Love the service and the fact that they allow pets.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brian Haggadone

Brian Haggadone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and comfortable"


Nice place... comfy bed amd pillows.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brian Antcliff

Brian Antcliff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


Front desk girl very nice very polite very professional

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Berllin

Berllin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect!"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. this is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for out next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms