Oregon Motor Motel

  200 W 2nd St The Dalles, OR 97058
+1 (541) 296-9111    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Oregon Motor Motel! We`re your place to stay when you`re looking for a The Dalles, Oregon hotel you can trust for affordability, cleanliness and great staff. Each of our 54 guestrooms is withing walking distance of St. Peter`s Church, the Greyhound bus station and everything that historic downtown has to offer. Select us over other The Dalles, Oregon hotels for our connected restaurant and gas station. We also offer rooms in a variety of sizes with king and queen beds available. Choose a smoking or non-smoking room. Expect the quietest hotel stay you`ve ever experienced because our building is made of concrete for sturdiness and noise protection. Additional amenities include free wifi, cable television and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. We also offer free coffee, free parking and more. Attractions nearby include the Columbia River Gorge, the Oregon Trail and Multnomah Falls. While in The Dalles and the surrounding area, visit The Dalles Dam, Sunshine Mill, Sorosis Park and Historic Columbia River Highway - among other attractions and points of interest. Stay with us and stay where you`re wanted and will be treated well. Our team of hospitality professionals looks forward to meeting and serving you at Oregon Motor Motel in The Dalles, Oregon. How may we serve you?

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)
Couples      (5)
Family      (4)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (14)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Aleatha

Aleatha

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Convenience

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nancy

Nancy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


The manager turned the air conditioning on for us and the room was a blessing. Very thoughtful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Doug

Doug

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Fantastic bed

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful"


They were nice & the bed was fine.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carol

Carol

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Extremely comfortable bed and pillows! Very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diane Pippin

Diane Pippin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Clean, Quite, friendly!! GREAT NIGHT SLEEP!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Maxwell Petersen

Maxwell Petersen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Great room exactly wat I need for a great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
B at Terminal Five

B at Terminal Five

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Good, clean motel within walking distance of town and river at a reasonable price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Baden Whitehead

Baden Whitehead

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


It was good for the wife and I. Booked at last minute. Gentleman that checked us in was courteous and politely professional. The shower was hot and strong. The bed was comfortable and warm. Great stay for the price. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelsey

Kelsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Its conveniently located and reasonable priced

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 crystal spark

crystal spark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


This place might not be fancy but the gentleman who checked us in was absolutely wonderful!!!! I care far more about service and if I feel safe than anything and I felt perfectly safe all night!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James

James

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice rooms"


The room was cozy could use some up to date furniture but it was nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trenton Asbury

Trenton Asbury

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice motel"


Cool motel on the Dalles. Legitimate Oregon Vibe.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trenton Asbury

Trenton Asbury

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Cool motel on the Dalles. Legitimate Oregon Vibe.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trenton Asbury

Trenton Asbury

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Cool motel on the Dalles. Legitimate Oregon Vibe.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Tunnell

Debbie Tunnell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


WOW is what I said. I'd been driving for hours and just needed a welcomed quick rest, this place is AWESOME, it's cute, clean and cozy. I recd great service from the front desk. I Wil absolutely stay again on my way back🐾🐶🐾

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Tunnell

Debbie Tunnell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


WOW is what I said. I'd been driving for hours and just needed a welcomed quick rest, this place is AWESOME, it's cute, clean and cozy. I recd great service from the front desk. I Wil absolutely stay again on my way back🐾🐶🐾

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Jellema

Paul Jellema

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Stay at Oregon Motor Motel"


Functional and right in downtown The Dalles.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Caleb Clayville

Caleb Clayville

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent price / Decent motel"


Oregon motor motel is a low priced place to stay for a night. The whole motel is old and well used but it was clean and cared for. There are not a lot of "extras" but you get a bed, bathroom, fridge , microwave, coffeemaker and TV with cable. The motel is near downtown The Dalles and a number of food options are within walking distance.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, March 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin Holladay

Robin Holladay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Motorcycle ride stop over."


Perfect stop over point directly on the water to relax from a long day in the saddle of motorcycle ride. Clean & Quite floor level room with a great view. Picked up some take out food from the hotel restaurant a couple blocks away.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wes/Kristy  Stevenson

Wes/Kristy Stevenson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Little Place to Stay"


Room was clean, location right downtown and good service! We'll be back 😃

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathryn Roberts

Kathryn Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyable stay"


Clean, affordable, and desk staff was polite and helpful. Room had a nice TV, internet, fridge,, microwave and working AC. Bed was comfortable. Location provided easy access to everything I needed to do.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Greg Stewart-Longhurst

Greg Stewart-Longhurst

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay!"


We paid $80 for the room. And we fully received $80 worth of value, which is what we expected. While the motel has seen a few years and is not a chain place, it was very clean, friendly service, and a good night's sleep. Previous reviewers who gave poor reviews because they expected this to be a high class place are just plain wrong. You got charged for hiding extra people in your room? Serves you right. They couldn't let you stay past the posted checkout time because folks were booked behind you? That is how it works. Rules are rules. You didn't like the green bathroom color? Wow! Stupidest bad review ever! And the guy who said he couldn't fit in the shower? If that is true, then he needs to go on a serious diet! We will make it a point to stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBIN Turner

ROBIN Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Older motel"


Older motel with great price and location.....we always stay for the Oregon Trail Rally....4th year in a row now

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2019

Response from hotel:-
We are happy to have you as our repeated guest. Will love to see you many more years. We do appreciate your business. 😊

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet room friendly staff"


My husband and I spent one night at here. The room was big and clean. The furnishings were spectacular, best place to live in. The desk staff were always friendly and available. The room was clean and felt new. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms