CAPTAIN JOHN SMITH INN

  2225 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, Virginia 23185 US
+1 (757) 220-0710    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

acilities of Captain John Smith Inn Williamsburg

17 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (12)
Couples      (1)
Family      (2)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 Geniya Harris

Geniya Harris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


You know they were very nice people . They room was clean and they provided clean linen throughout the stay . They were even able to accommodate my late arrival being I was traveling from a few states over. Would stay again for sure

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Holly Spencer

Holly Spencer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Good"


Friendly staff. Could use some updates but a nice place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George

George

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


I like the location. Also like the guy Jose I believe he was the housekeeper/maintenance, he was very helpful because of him I stayed at the hotel he helped with a ac issue.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eric

Eric

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Good"


Good price ,good location, I arrived 2 hours early and still was able to check in early, my room was already clean & waiting for me.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mcclaine

Mcclaine

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


The location was perfect for our needs.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chelsea

Chelsea

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice & affordable stay"


It was on first floor which is good because I have a physical disability,the room was big spacious and very clean.I will be visiting again in April for spring break with my family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Knowledge Power

Knowledge Power

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Management was very accommodating! "


Management was very accommodating! Enjoyed our stay ! Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy !! I highly recommend staying here ! Your also close to many restaurants and lots of mom and pop specialty shops !

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Timothy Auble

Timothy Auble

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Price was the lowest in the area. Pool closes for the winter. Room had no problems. No one answered the night bell at the office. For the low price, being absent from the office is forgivable. I post this experience as a four.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Salvador

Salvador

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Location

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margaret

Margaret

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


It was good i stayed additional days i would recommend it very convenient

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alberto

Alberto

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Everything was very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Ravenecho1

Ravenecho1

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice folks"


A little old and dated but the rooms and beds were very clean. Nice folks at the front desk.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
things with strings

things with strings

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Nice "beach style" place right in the middle of williamsburg. Pool looks decent also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Clarence

Clarence

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"π‘¬π’™π’„π’†π’‘π’•π’Šπ’π’π’‚π’"


We loved the man who runs the motel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Veizaga

Veizaga

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fair"


It was close to stores.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eye Candy

Eye Candy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Customer Service is excellent"


I have been taking a relative of mine here for a week now. No complaints. The customer service is excellent. There is always rooms available. Very friendly and quiet environment. Thanks for all you do !!

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn

Shawn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good hotel overall"


Fantastic hotel! Would recommend everyone I know. Everything and everyone was amazing! It was clean. Everyone was polite, and helpful. They made us feel like family. Can’t wait to come back. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms