The Winnie Inn Texas Suites and RV Park

  205 Spur 5, HWY 124. P.O. Box 1895, Winnie, TX 77665
+1 (409) 296-2947    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

The Winnie Texas hotel has earned the distinction of being among the top 10% of all hotels by consistently providing superior accommodations. "Service, Cleanliness, and Hospitality" are the keys to our success. The team staff at the Winnie Inn RV Park, from the front desk to housekeeping, is the best. Our goal is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so that you`ll return and stay with us each time you are in Winnie.

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (18)
Couples      (4)
Family      (2)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

NF2013_13

NF2013_13

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


We were RVing from FL to TX and stopped in Winnie, just over the TX border. It was right off the highway, but we were only staying one night. They have several nice, level, concrete pads for RV's, full hookups behind the Inn. The owner was very nice and helpful at check-in. We were given Site B28 and it was great for one night. You will hear some noise but it quiets down enough to where it did not disturb our sleep. You must be a fully contained RV as there are no additional restrooms/showers available to you. The grounds were clean, safe and just a few others staying there. We were up early and on our way again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carmen Hernandez

Carmen Hernandez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff"


Nice suites. Nice people

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rambo

Rambo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Price"


Great basic sites reasonably priced! $35

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nancy Ferri

Nancy Ferri

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff"


Reasonably priced RV sites at $35/night with full hookups but considering the noise from I-10 and no other amenities, they could go to $30/night. Staff & owner of Winnie is very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
daniel Schiffbauer

daniel Schiffbauer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Great basic sites reasonably priced! $35

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alan Krumm

Alan Krumm

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


If you want to slip on in here off of I-10 in a nice convenient location good Power and Water and want to be able to conveniently get back on the highway this is a reasonably priced place and I would highly recommend it

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jozef Geico

Jozef Geico

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel"


Found this place purely by accident while evaluating for hurricane Ida, great place and town the manager was awesome, kept the lobby open until we got there, nice, clean and quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin “Birdofparadiz” Hites

Robin “Birdofparadiz” Hites

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff & Good"


Nice local hotel and great employees going the extra steps.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pedro Cue

Pedro Cue

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel & Clean"


Very clean, good price motel, would recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeremy Wirtner

Jeremy Wirtner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


We spent almost three weeks at the RV park after our truck left us broke down in Winnie. This spot was picked on a whim and desperation for something close to I-10. While not visible from the road, there is a quiet oasis of an RV park behind the main buildings. Easily accessible pull-through sites make coming and going a breeze. The staff that we encountered were very polite and welcoming. We enjoyed being stranded here so much, we will be sure to be back in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Timothy

Timothy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good!"


The location is perfect. In between I 10 and Hwy 73.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeremy Wirtner

Jeremy Wirtner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


We spent almost three weeks at the RV park after our truck left us broke down in Winnie. This spot was picked on a whim and desperation for something close to I-10. While not visible from the road, there is a quiet oasis of an RV park behind the main buildings. Easily accessible pull-through sites make coming and going a breeze. The staff that we encountered were very polite and welcoming. We enjoyed being stranded here so much, we will be sure to be back in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gabriella Hinojosa

Gabriella Hinojosa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Awesome customer service good stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tara Pagan

Tara Pagan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay again"


Great spacious/very clean room, great rate, great reception, room smelled clean, no cigarette odor, would definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin Hites

Robin Hites

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Nice local hotel and great employees going the extra steps.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ruth Garrett

Ruth Garrett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this place"


Love this place

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jan-Erik Melskotte

Jan-Erik Melskotte

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A really nice stay in Winnie"


A really good motel with clean rooms and good service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dorothy Vribes

Dorothy Vribes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place to stay!!!"


Always very clean and comfortable. Staff is absolutely the best!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Baker

Mary Baker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


Came in for a week stay. The room was very clean. The staff friendly and very safe to park

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dorothy Vribes

Dorothy Vribes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place to stay!!!"


Always a PLeasure to stay at Winnie Inn. VERY CLEAN ROOMS. Staff is friendly and helpful. My home away from home.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chuck Baskin

Chuck Baskin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Always a nice stay "


I had another nice stay here. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the staff very friendly. Best rates in the area. Close to a lot of good birding.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shannon Weems

Shannon Weems

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Of "


We always stay here when we come to the coast. The new owners are very nice, and the rooms are always clean and quiet. We have never had any problems in the 8 years we have been coming here. The room rates are great and you are close to all area attractions. We just come to fish, but it is a very nice place to bring the kids. Big flea market next door also, we found some really good deals. And you have to try Al T's right across the road. Thank you for making each one of our stays here awesome.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DAVID DAVIDSON

DAVID DAVIDSON

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I like this Motel"


I stay in this place a few times a year Its always been clean and quiet and quite comfortable. I have a small dog that travels with me a lot and has always been welcomed here. The staff and owner are very nice friendly poeple. I highly recommend this motel

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Crystal Wind

Crystal Wind

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Passing through your n vacation"


Safe and quiet place. Needs a bit of updating but clean and reasonably priced

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Misty Roberts

Misty Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thank you"


Quiet peaceful and the staff was so nice!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Crystal Wind

Crystal Wind

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Passing through "


Every year on our way from Florida to the Austin area we stop here and stop again on our way back home. Quiet place. Always feel safe..... we always do a quick load of laundry and enjoy the pool.... rooms are clean, furniture is a bit outdated, but functional. A quick continental breakfast before hitting the road is always nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff Vincent

Jeff Vincent

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great suite 200"


Great room, smoky though. but the headboard is fantastic!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glenda Keilstrup

Glenda Keilstrup

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Always pleasant and dependable."


We have been staying at the Winnie Inn for more than 20 years each time we come to the Texas coast for birding. The staff is always pleasant, the rooms are nice and clean, and the price is very reasonable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms