OceanFront Inn and Suites Ormond Beach

  599 S. Atlantic Ave. Ormond Beach, FL 32176
+1 (386) 492-6979    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the OceanFront Inn and Suites - Ormond Beach, a small, quaint, family-oriented motel located directly on the beach. Situated only minutes from the world`s most famous Daytona Beach, guests at the OceanFront Inn and Suites can enjoy the peace and tranquility of Ormond Beach. We are also located within close proximity to the excitement of Daytona Beach`s annual events such as the Rolex 24 Hours Race, Daytona 500, Daytona Bike Week, Jeep Beach, Coke Zero Sugar 400, Biketoberfest, and Turkey Rod Run. Guests can also visit many local attractions including the Daytona International Speedway, the Daytona Beach Pier, One Daytona, Ocean Walk Shoppes, Ocean Center, Nascar Hall of Fame, and the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. If shopping is on your mind, Tanger Outlets of Daytona Beach and other outlet malls are located within a short drive. Guests can also visit Orlando, Cape Canaveral, St. Augustine, and their world famous attractions including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Kennedy Space Center.

26 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (16)
Couples      (10)
Family      (0)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Shawn Beasley

Shawn Beasley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"definitely stay again"


2 STAR Hotel award winner right here! When you go to a 2 star you don't need to expect everything to work in the room and it may have some issues, that comes with 2 star. We stayed here as an alternative to Daytona Beach Hotels cause mainly they were booked up for memorial day weekend- that and it's literally a mile and you're in Daytona Beach ⛱️ Not only did we save $$$$ and the room was up to date, everything worked in the room!!! Very nice tile floors and comfortable king bed wayyy too many pillows lol but my wife didn't mind! The pool was inviting and a gate with private access to the beach! Win win! We will come back here! I could same more but see for yourself...

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
chris compton

chris compton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"friendly staff"


Very clean, great customer service, ocean view, fair price. Definetly recommend ... Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
carol leveille

carol leveille

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly staff"


Awesome experiece

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cathy Hurd

Cathy Hurd

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean room friendly staff"


The staff was so nice and the ocean was beautiful thank you...

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan

Dan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Clean place ! Liked it a lot , will reserve for next year ! Thank you !

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Dan, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Citrus County Outboard Recycling

Citrus County Outboard Recycling

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly staff"


They really mean no smoking. We liked that. Very clean and courteous and no odors. Let us check in early. Will definitely stay again. Ocean side upstairs

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stuart Kelley

Stuart Kelley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was clean"


Room was clean and super helpful and friendly staff. Great pool with a view of the beach..

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah Gilliam

Sarah Gilliam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"hotel was excellent."


This hotel was excellent. I made a last minute reservation for two nights when our Gulf Coast plans fell through. We had a city view room with a king bed. I particularly liked the ceiling fan over the bed. The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom had a nice, spacious shower. The hotel did an awesome job with COVID precautions and informing us about them as we checked in. The location is oceanfront and a gate code is provided to guests to enter and exit the property to and from the beach. As a mom traveling solo with her child, I felt safe here. My son really enjoyed the pool, which has an ocean view. Check-in and check out were smooth, and the staff were friendly. This location had better oceanfront rates than surrounding hotels. We would absolutely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GUY Winters

GUY Winters

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and nice."


Very clean. Staff was very helpful. Great views of the ocean

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andria Gutierrez

Andria Gutierrez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable and affordable."


Very comfortable and affordable. Right on the beach. Shower was roomy and the room was nice and clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is Absolutely Awesome"


This place is Absolutely Awesome.. Very clean & Comfortable..

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brian Grieb

Brian Grieb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome hotel"


Great value motel on the beach! We had a thoroghly delightful stay at The Oceanfront Inn and Suites. The owners work hard and it showed with clean rooms, a great location, nice pool and WIFI...all wonderful. Small refridgerator and microwave were very helpful. Motel is within walking distance to a handful of restaurants. We would stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eric Monn

Eric Monn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was very friendly"


Definitely simple. Nothing outlandish. Perfect place to rest your head and enjoy the ocean! Bathrooms have a slight odor of musky, but the ocean within 100 steps totally makes up for it. Very grateful for finding this place. Staff was very friendly! Located by plenty of things.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Sumner

Jessica Sumner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Front desk is very helpful !"


Place is very clean and front desk is very helpful! I mistakenly booked a king for me and my 2 kids and they helped me out with my dilemma! Thanks to the young man at the front desk who saved the day!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
BEVERLY NEUMANN

BEVERLY NEUMANN

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Clean & Comfortable Stay"


Great place to stay, rms. very clean and recently remodeled and not to forget, they are reasonably priced. Ck them out!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jorge Enrique Crespo

Jorge Enrique Crespo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place to stay "


Great little Inn right on the beach.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bonnie wison

Bonnie wison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Rooms are clean the housekeeping was nice I hope they keep this one this time her name ann

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gayle Sanders

Gayle Sanders

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing place"


This hotel helped us when, expidia had nowhere to put us. Another hotel, took our money but had no room for us. The owners and staff we so kind and so very helpful. Rooms are amazingly clean.Nice family run business.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lou

Lou

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet Retreat"


We booked a stay at this hotel on short notice because of the red tide on the west coast. We were surprised to find such a nice place to stay. The hotel is nestled between two larger resorts but the grounds are spacious, quiet and clean. The property is right on the ocean and you can walk right out onto the beach. The pool overlooks the ocean and there are plenty of chairs and a few tables with umbrellas. The property also has a lower deck with lounge chairs for sun bathing as well as a shaded picnic table. The room was an efficiency with a king bed and balcony overlooking the ocean. The room is well maintained and spacious. The efficiency kitchen offered enough to prepare small meals. The only complaint we had was that the mattress and pillows were hard. We woke up each morning with a sore back. We would definitely considered returning in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wilson Rodriguez

Wilson Rodriguez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We recommend this hotel”"


Great Jeep weekend “ hotel nice and very clean “ we definitely come back for Memorial Day! We are very satisfied with this hotel!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan chouinard

Dan chouinard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT"


This place was just what we were looking for a home away from home with a beautiful sand beach and clean swimming pool, we stayed longer then expected and already booked for next year. Thanks Again everyone from Ocean front Inn Dan and Linda montreal. canada

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan chouinard

Dan chouinard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT"


This place was just what we were looking for a home away from home with a beautiful sand beach and clean swimming pool, we stayed longer then expected and already booked for next year. Thanks Again everyone from Ocean front Inn Dan and Linda montreal. canada

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan chouinard

Dan chouinard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT"


This place was just what we were looking for a home away from home with a beautiful sand beach and clean swimming pool, we stayed longer then expected and already booked for next year. Thanks Again everyone from Ocean front Inn Dan and Linda montreal. canada

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan chouinard

Dan chouinard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT"


This place was just what we were looking for a home away from home with a beautiful sand beach and clean swimming pool, we stayed longer then expected and already booked for next year. Thanks Again everyone from Ocean front Inn Dan and Linda montreal. canada

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan chouinard

Dan chouinard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT"


This place was just what we were looking for a home away from home with a beautiful sand beach and clean swimming pool, we stayed longer then expected and already booked for next year. Thanks Again everyone from Ocean front Inn Dan and Linda montreal. canada

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan chouinard

Dan chouinard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT"


This place was just what we were looking for a home away from home with a beautiful sand beach and clean swimming pool, we stayed longer then expected and already booked for next year. Thanks Again everyone from Ocean front Inn Dan and Linda montreal. canada

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms