Hollywood Guest Inn

  6700 West Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, California 90028, US
+1 (323) 467-6137    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Since 1994, Hollywood Guest Inn have provided its guests comfort and cleanliness at an affordable price. The Hollywood Guest Inn Los Angeles is independantly owned and operated, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure that your home away from home is memorable and affordable. Whether you`re traveling for business or pleasure, you`re always a welcome guest at our inn! The Hollywood Guest Inn is located in the heart of Hollywood on famous Sunset Boulevard which is 2 blocks from the new Kodak Theatre, Manns Chinese Theatre, Walk of Fame, Hollywood Boulevard,and Wax Museum. It is a 5 minute drive to famous Universal Studios and 15-20 minutes to Santa Monica Beach and Beverly Hills and more. The Hollywood Guest Inn is well secured with courtyard parking and walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Great location for family or business trips.

32 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (30)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Elidia

Elidia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would honestly stay in the Hollywood Guest again"


I would honestly stay in the Hollywood Guest again Our stay was pleasant the owner was very welcoming and informative he made sure we felt comfortable with our stay. He was very helpful when we told him where we were going. The only thing I would say needs improvement is checking that all air conditionings are working well my wasnt as cold as our other room. Maybe adding a coffee pot or microwave would be great especially if staying for more then one night.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael

Michael

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Not my first time staying thereโ€ฆ A modest motel in the heart of Hollywood. However, the owners were very attentive to their guests safety and needs and secured me a great parking space in their courtyard. I could see my car on the video screen in their office. Not my first time staying there; probably not my last.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Franck

Franck

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


Great location, great staff for the rest everything is to forget! Location and quality of staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adrian

Adrian

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"fantastic"


everything

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mercier Govan

Mercier Govan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the service"


Love the service and the location is great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mercier Govan

Mercier Govan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the service"


Love the service and the location is great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen

Stephen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"location and ambience"


clean, comfortable and in the hub of Hollywood. Staff good, Max extremely helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arthuro Lozano

Arthuro Lozano

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excelente"


Great Excelente

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
zubairk633 vlogs

zubairk633 vlogs

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very peaceful"


Very peaceful place to stay with family and alone staff is very helping manager MAX is very good man. Clining is time to time good room I am very happy with this hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Farid

Farid

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable room"


The reception of the morning receptionist, very friendly, professional and very attentive.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rich Matthews

Rich Matthews

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Management is very friendly"


Management is very friendly, reasonable and easy to work with.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pedro

Pedro

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very helpful and polite."


Perfect location for Hollywood core specially The Walk Of Fame and just one Metro Stop from Universal Studios. The owner is pure kindness. Very helpful and polite.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alex Herrera

Alex Herrera

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place to stay good manager on duty and easy to get to the Highland/ Hollywood Blvd train station and shopping, tours . Hollywood Guest Inn is family oriented safe for kids . I had no problem sleeping. Good heat and air conditioning. ๐ŸŒ€๐Ÿ˜

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Anderson

Michael Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place!"


Excitement at every corner

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jose Rosales

Jose Rosales

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


Comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Anderson

Michael Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fantastic"


Excitement at every corner

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charlene

Charlene

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"๐‘ฎ๐’๐’๐’…"


The room and location was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alejandro

Alejandro

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Location"


Good price stay close to everything

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Isabella

Isabella

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I loved the location!!"


๐‘ฌ๐’๐’‹๐’๐’š๐’†๐’… ๐’•๐’‰๐’† ๐’๐’†๐’Š๐’ˆ๐’‰๐’ƒ๐’๐’“๐’‰๐’๐’๐’…, ๐’†๐’‚๐’”๐’š ๐’˜๐’‚๐’๐’Œ ๐’‚๐’„๐’„๐’†๐’”๐’” ๐’•๐’ ๐‘ฏ๐’๐’๐’๐’š๐’˜๐’๐’๐’….

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
A A

A A

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean"


Very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lilaine

Lilaine

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Polite Staff"


Comfort, Clean, fresh air! Very Polite Staff, Clean, COVID-19 Approve, saw COVID-19 Posts and extra clean Facility!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
bachy Elbachy

bachy Elbachy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience"


I love it. Because is close to Hollywood bulevard .

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Simone Timatyos

Simone Timatyos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly management"


Friendly management, great place for Hollywood. Family, friend, and pet safe!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JEREMIAH CASTELLANOS

JEREMIAH CASTELLANOS

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great "


They have great service

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JEREMIAH CASTELLANOS

JEREMIAH CASTELLANOS

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great service"


They have great service

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JEREMIAH CASTELLANOS

JEREMIAH CASTELLANOS

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


They have great service

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tia-Rae

Tia-Rae

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect Place ! "


This accomodation was amazing and I highly recommend it. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great price with lots of attractions and food nearby. Room was very clean and we loved it!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mia

Mia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cheap"


Hotels in a great location room not so great the door was able to be opened just by one hit on the door there was no continental breakfast as advertised had to pay for Wi-Fi the beds not too great but it's somewhere to rest your head

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
T. Johnson

T. Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice cheap place to stay"


This hotel is a no thrill spot but it is clean and the owner is friendly. Would definitely book a room for another quick stay in LA. Its a little outdated but other than that cool place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah jonws

Sarah jonws

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good stay"


Great value for amount paid

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
herry

herry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommended"


Recommended this place to everyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George

George

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent service"


The hotel staff was wonderful and was very helpful in all all aspects.Bathrooms are super clean. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the street scenes.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms