COMFORT INN & SUITES MEXIA

  820 W. Milam Street, Mexia, TX, 76667, US
+1 (254) 562-0005    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Thank you for your interest in our Comfort Inn and Suites, a clean and comfortable hotel in Mexia, Texas you`ll want to visit again. Our commitment to excellent service sets us apart from the competition, and we look forward to having you with us soon. You`ll know you`re in the right place from the first moment you step inside our hotel. We`re convenient to Old Fort Parker and Fort Parker State Park as well as the Confederate Reunion Grounds and Lake Mexia. From our Mexia, Texas hotel off Highway 84, everything is within easy reach. Why would you want to stay anywhere else when our comfort comes with such a high level of convenience?

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (5)
Family      (5)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Tanya Turner

Tanya Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Room"


Awesome room and front desk lady was so understanding and let us in early ..great breakfast, cannot say enough good about this place Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shelley Baker

Shelley Baker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff"


The staff was so friendly to me ,my girlfriend and my boyfriend. We were treated with respect and taken care of . Thank you staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Delaney Miller

Delaney Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Erica Davis

Erica Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Consistently great! Always clean and the breakfast is just the icing on the 🎂 Trip type Vacation Travel group Friends Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cyndi Polvado

Cyndi Polvado

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Friendly service excellent rooms quiet. If there are any issues they take care of it right away. Been here about a month ago and came back again if I'm in the area I will be back again great place to come! Excellent staff, laundry room workout room pool really nice place and clean Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven Bolech

Steven Bolech

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


Very nice stay. Clean roo

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
P Brown

P Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


We stayed one night Apr 30, 2022. Very affordable. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with appropriate amenities. The staff was professional yet very friendly and helpful. Their dining recommendations were excellent. The bed was exactly what we prefer in firmness and quality. The included breakfast buffet was superior to what we have been receiving in various hotels over the past couple years. We will definitely return for additional stays as we enjoy that part of Texas for outings.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Eric Whittington

Eric Whittington

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was very helpful and nice."


Room was big and priced right. Staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glenn Marks

Glenn Marks

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and comfortable room. The lady at the front desk when checked in was friendly and would carry on a conversation and joke with us. Breakfast set up was good. Will definitely stay here again when we are back in Mexia working."


Very clean and comfortable room. The lady at the front desk when checked in was friendly and would carry on a conversation and joke with us. Breakfast set up was good. Will definitely stay here again when we are back in Mexia working.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
alionsden4u

alionsden4u

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" The rooms were clean, plenty."


I've stayed at a lot of motels and suites across this country and this motel was the best of all. Staff was SO caring and wanted to make sure your stay was remembered and enjoyed. During the freeze they brought food for everyone because nobody could leave due to the ice on the road. The rooms were clean, plenty of Hot water warm rooms, easy to get to everything and shopping is right down the road. Do make this your place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GeHobani GUZMÁN

GeHobani GUZMÁN

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent 👌"


Excellent 👌

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Edgar “Eddie” Castlow

Edgar “Eddie” Castlow

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The breakfast was good."


It was nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly. My husband and I checked in late with the kids and went right to bed. The breakfast was good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eric Wharton

Eric Wharton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" great place"


took care of me and my stuff. great place

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Robert Michaud 3

Robert Michaud 3

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean hotel decent amenities. "


Clean hotel decent amenities. Staff was friendly and cleaning staff did a good job. Close to everything in town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Morris

John Morris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome "


Awesome even though we were working on the hotel the rooms were very well kept and the staff was awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Beth Barnes

Beth Barnes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everyone was exceptionally nice."


Everyone was exceptionally nice. Room clean and comfortable. If in this area again will stay at this hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jannette smith

Jannette smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay on Mexia."


Good place to stay on Mexia. Will be back. Rooms was clean had no problems.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Duncan McCoy

Duncan McCoy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place. Very Clean, Very nice Staff."


Great place. Very Clean, Very nice Staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
P S

P S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable."


The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bridgett Ellis

Bridgett Ellis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" If you’re coming to Mexia for anything and need a place to stay, this is it."


Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had at any hotel. The hotel manager,Martha, and her entire staff made it feel like home during this crazy winter storm crisis. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for them making me and my family feel welcome. If you’re coming to Mexia for anything and need a place to stay, this is it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeffrey Browning

Jeffrey Browning

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This one is great!"


I stay exclusively at Comfort Suites. This one is great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Kunkel

John Kunkel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Really nice hotel! Very nice desk clerk!😄"


Really nice hotel! Very nice desk clerk!😄 Easy check in! I c why it was so highly rated! Nice clean, comfortable room! Great stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sonya Green

Sonya Green

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Hotel."


Staying here for business. Very clean. The staff is friendly and give excellent customer service. I also like how they accommodate you when you are staying a few weeks at a time. Book here you will like it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Judith C

Judith C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the room size...."


Love the room size....

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bernard Banda

Bernard Banda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was very nice."


Room was very nice, AC was perfect and controlled with wall switch. Breakfast was delicious and all you can eat. Hot and cold. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will return frequently.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bernard Banda

Bernard Banda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ,nice staff"


Room was very nice, AC was perfect and controlled with wall switch. Breakfast was delicious and all you can eat. Hot and cold. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will return frequently.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Decent for the price"


The hotel was pretty decent for the price. The front desk clerk was awesome!!! Good value! Clean and comfy rooms! Nice place. This was a clean, affordable, and very convenient place to stay, Very happy with cleanliness and service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms