Garden City Inn

  1120 N Waccamaw Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
+1 (843) 651-5600    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the fresh, clean, recently remodeled Garden City Inn! We`re the right pick of oceanfront hotels Garden City SC travelers can depend on - and we want to meet your needs and go beyond your expectations. You`ll like our oak flooring, new beds, designer furniture, flat-panel televisions and cleanliness guarantee. Plus, our people are great too. Make us your first and best choice of ocean front hotels Murrells Inlet SC can be proud of - and you won`t be sorry. We`re at Garden City Beach on the Atlantic Ocean and near popular Myrtle Beach too. Visit the shopping at Broadway at the Beach and Murrell`s Inlet while you`re here.

19 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (2)
Family      (2)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (8)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 jim dearth

jim dearth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Friendly staff great view of the ocean reasonably priced convenience store next door very simple and adequate

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janine Fulmer

Janine Fulmer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this place."


Love this place. Beautiful remodeling.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dwight

Dwight

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful"


Great place, great location, great staff! We'll be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tina grindstaff

Tina grindstaff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The front desk assistant manager"


Very rude and argumentative ask to speak to general manager and she refused please call me I have a lot to say 423 483 1583

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Williams

Kevin Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms !!"


Clean rooms friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jody T

Jody T

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome view."


Awesome view. Comfy bed. Just steps away from beach. Perfect for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leonard Crowe (Lenny)

Leonard Crowe (Lenny)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place"


Good place

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kristy Pennington

Kristy Pennington

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Absolutely wonderful place to stay"


What an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We showed up in a big truck (as in an 18 wheeler without the trailer) and he made room for us to park it, then he gave us a ride down to the beachwear shop to get what we needed and came back and picked us up. I would recommend this quaint little facility to anyone who asks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammy Burgan

Tammy Burgan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff. Clean rooms."


Second time staying here. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Love it here!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melanie Bradshaw

Melanie Bradshaw

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Happy!!"


To be honest we had stopped eating at Fatz when they drastically changed their menu a while back. Thankfully they've brought back some of those items and we went back to relish in familiar foods. There's only one more thing they could do and that's bring back the Onyum burger, dads favorite. But he settles for the calabash shrimp platter until then. The staff has been friendly every visit so far and the restaurant is clean. Even with these times we're in we don't have fears of eating at Fatz.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zanny Lawson

Zanny Lawson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Accommodating!"


This is strictly for the front desk. Mrs.tiffany was a very wonderful lasy to speak to and helped me with all my questions and helped me get the help I needed thank you!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sherry Hill

Sherry Hill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super staff!"


We went to spend our Anniversary Friday through Monday. Clean room and the supply everything you need. Already booked for a week in June. Super staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Miller

Scott Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Nice & Convenient!"


Very nice. Smaller, mom and pop style hotel. Away from the hustle of Myrtle Beach but close enough to run up to do stuff. Close to a real nice State Park.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melony McNeil

Melony McNeil

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everything Perfect, Highly Recommended!"


We checked in late afternoon. The lady that checked us in was absolutely wonderful! So very kind and friendly! The room was great. Great price as well. Very clean and quiet! All rooms were oceanfront with a balcony, full size fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. There was also a nice pool, covered gazebo with comfy couch and chairs, 2 large gas grills, dining tables around the pool area, and another seating area with couch and chairs. I would highly recommend this place!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angie Hansen

Angie Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Experience."


Its off the beaten path. Management and staff are extremely nice. The room was very clean. Full sized fridge, coffee maker, coffee,microwave, hairdryer . Very comfortable beds beautiful oceanfront views. What more could you ask for.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allison Lemoine

Allison Lemoine

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly and Nice stay."


Great place to stay. They accept dogs. Staff is helpful & friendly. Be staying here for years & will continue to. 🐶❤❤❤

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Paula

Paula

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent staff "


I could not ask for better front desk service. I think her name was Judy very polite and friendly quick check inn. The rooms was very clean when we arrived quite place to stay definitely will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin

Kevin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Location"


Modern, clean oceanfront-view room. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and patio area. Would definitely stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julia Arquette

Julia Arquette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Stayed here with my family. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Pool area was clean and nice. right in front of the beach. You can sit in a lounge chair and enjoy an amazing view of the ocean. this Inn luks like recently renovated and well managed. Price is also good. I had a great time staying here. Can't wait to go there again. Thanks to staff and manager at Garden Inn.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms