Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown

  5280, 76 Dr, I-80E Ex 223/ Very close to I-76, Youngstown, Ohio 44515-1148, US
+1 (330) 793-7788    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

The Super 8 Austintown/ Youngstown Ohio Hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 at exit 223. All of our rooms are Interior Corridor. Our location offers access to the Lordstown General Motors that is only 7 miles away. Hotel in Youngstown Ohio offers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental SuperStart Breakfast, Free Local Calls, and Free Parking for Trucks, Busses, and RV`s.

17 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (15)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Alicyp

Alicyp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Very good Room had everything: refrigerator, microwave, hair fan, etc. Good breakfast, nice staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Alicy, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the staff and the breakfast are highly encouraging.This will surely motivate us to raise the service benchmark.Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Federico Hernandez jr

Federico Hernandez jr

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Really clean nice employees and helpful if you need anything quite clean and safe I stayed here for two days didn’t encounter any problem the shower was nice and hot that’s a plus for me

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Federico, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Veronika Desalgado

Veronika Desalgado

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


This little Super 8 Motel is a gem! It is easily accessible to the main roads and was perfect for our purpose and reasonably priced. The room was clean and had no nasty smell. The beds are very firm, but the pillows are soft. The staff we met were very nice. The woman who checked us in was a kind person and took one look at us after our hard day and changed our room from the 2nd floor to the 1st floor without even asking. She didn't want us to have to walk up the stairs (and we didn't want to either)! There are two reasons I gave four out of five stars. First is that the hallway for the non-smoking rooms still had a lingering smoke smell which was unpleasant but not unbearable. If someone had a smoke sensitivity it might be a problem. The other reason that I gave 4 stars is because the continental breakfast was limited. I expected there to be fresh fruit but I didn't see any. They did have bagels and cream cheese, packets of instant oatmeal, packaged peanut butter crackers and Ho-ho's in the pastry section, yogurt and pudding cups in the fridge and the coffee was good. Still, all things considered, we would stay here again! Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Veronika, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. Your observations will definitely be taken for proper action. You can expect a further improved stay next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nathaniel Gilliam

Nathaniel Gilliam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"5 stars for me"


I love it here I stay every weekend bc ima trucker never had any problems… Rooms very clean comfortable beds and Hot shower.. Also The lady at the front desk is awesome she’s so nice Think her name is Patti…. 5 stars for me

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Nathaniel, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LazydayzASMR

LazydayzASMR

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very trucker / traveller friendly."


Very nice place Clean rooms up to date with fridge ,microwave and coffee pot. Shower was hot with good pressure. The staff was very friendly especially the owner who went out of his way to get me a smoking room. It's the perfect trucker hotel! Limited truck parking available and they serve a small breakfast in the AM. Very trucker / traveller friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Taylor Oliver

Taylor Oliver

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is nice and cozy."


This place is nice and cozy. We broke down in our big truck and got the nearest place and we were very satisfied. Large dog walking area between here and truckstop. All the staff went above and beyond to help us. Lots of accomidations nearby. Just ask front desk lady she can help you find the best local places, the housekeeping lady is very sweet and keeps the place nice and clean. The owners treat you like family not like a customer! We will definitely be back here when we come to the casino.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah Kane-Mikula

Sarah Kane-Mikula

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Front desk staff is the best!"


Front desk staff is the best!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Estus

Joe Estus

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Still have smoking rooms ;)"


Still have smoking rooms ;)

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Response from hotel:-
Yes we still have smoking rooms.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
timmie rose

timmie rose

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Stayed here for 6 weeks while working a job in Austintown. Great people, good cable, very quiet place to stay."


Stayed here for 6 weeks while working a job in Austintown. Great people, good cable, very quiet place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
I m Extremely happy u gave us 5 star n m very happy yr stay was great.Appreciate yr comments.Hope when u in area plse keep us in mind.Thankyou again n stay safe. Bipin

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Craig Vecellio

Craig Vecellio

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"They have a discount for stranded truckers"


If you're in the Freightliner dealership for truck work, book here for your room. They have a discount for stranded truckers, and it's within walking distance of the dealership and several restaurants.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alex Loughead

Alex Loughead

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Service from Mr. Patel himself is exceptional"


Location/disposition is a little uncouth. Service from Mr. Patel himself is exceptional. Definitely stay here if you're looking for a good budget hotel in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amiee Greaney

Amiee Greaney

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice place. Would stay there again"


Very nice place. Would stay there again

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you very much fr giving us 4 star.Very happy to say that u had a pleasant n comfortable stay with us.Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
nancy kennedy

nancy kennedy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"would recommend this place to anyone."


Just had a surgery procedure and needed a place to stay for a week to help recover Debbie the front desk clerk was very helpful, she made sure I had everything I needed and one night when I was feeling restless she helped call an ambulance just to check on me which was very helpful all in all it was a great stay very quiet very clean, would recommend this place to anyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sean Odoms

Sean Odoms

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"place was great"


This place was great. Quiet, clean. Employees are very friendly. They have truck parking. Multiple restaurants in area including a few truck stops. If I have to take my 34 reset in this area or truck breakdown, definitely coming back

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tinadreamer

Tinadreamer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Tinadreamer"


This Super 8 is where I stay when I’m in town, the room is clean as well as the environment. Friendly staff/ management is always there for any questions or concerns. Great stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bill Wilson

Bill Wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bill Wilson"


Clean pet friendly rooms. Nice people. Will stay here again when in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, February 2021

Response from hotel:-
Mr Wilson, Thank you very much fr giving us 5 sar on yr stay.I am glad you enjoyed yr stay n found yr room was clean n comfortable. Plse let yr friends know so they can come visit us if they r in the area. Thank you again Bipin

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessy

Jessy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms