Monument Mountain Motel -Great Barrington

  247 Stockbridge Road, RT 7, Great Barrington, Massachusetts 01230, US
+1 (413) 528-3272    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

The Monument Mountain Motel is a moderately priced motel located in beautiful Great Barrington, Massachusetts situated in the heart of the Berkshire Mountains. Berkshire County is one of the most beautiful resort areas of New England, offering visitors a variety of activities, sports and attractions all year long. The first town in the U.S. to install electric streetlights, Great Barrington`s history, charm and resort town feel attracts visitors from all over the world for fabulous events like the popular Tanglewood Music Festival.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (24)
Couples      (1)
Family      (0)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Jamie

Jamie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑮𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝒗𝒂𝒍𝒖𝒆 Location was close to everything.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Frankel

Jim Frankel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Nice, family owned motel. Clean and comfortable rooms, we slept great, at a great price for the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Christine Kehr

Christine Kehr

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Very comfortable room and nice owner's. Convenient for our hikes in Massachusetts and Connecticut. Enjoyed our stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim

Kim

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑪𝒐𝒏𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒏𝒕 𝒍𝒐𝒄𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏. 𝑮𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆 𝒇𝒐𝒓 1 𝒐𝒓 2 𝒏𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒚. Warmth and helpfullness of staff on giving great locations for food n drink. Pleasantness of staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kellen lampson

kellen lampson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Clean rooms and hiker friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matthew Roslund

Matthew Roslund

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Rooms were clean and well-kept, and the staff were all friendly. Beds were comfortable, the shower was good, and the location is good if you have things to do in town. The rates are a good value. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Roth

Michael Roth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


The room was clean. It has all the things I need. The staff are pleasant. It's a good deal.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard morrison

Richard morrison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 4 Location: 5"


Rooms: 5 Service: 4 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Richard, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the staff and the breakfast are highly encouraging. This will surely motivate us to raise the service benchmark. Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kathy Keel

Kathy Keel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"But the view was absolutely breath taking."


The only reason I gave 5 stars was to insure people saw my review.But the view was absolutely breath taking. Unfortunately the room wasn't.There was holes in the ceiling,mold on the wall,the phone didn't work,they never answer the phone in the office.The lamps were rusted,the balcony was filthy,if it were my choice the bed would be in the back room closer to the beach.The TV in the sitting room didn't work,the floors were dirty.I could go on about this property but I won't.Again I was very dissatisfied with the room other than the view.As for booking.com they have shown me nothing but the lowest quality hotels on their site.I will certainly avoid using their services again in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Veliz

Brandon Veliz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great helpful people."


Great helpful people. The lantern house denied me without showing my vaccine card. These people helped me get a hotel somewhere else. As a hiker not from around here and walked over 1500 miles. It was a much needed gesture of generosity

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margaret Huey

Margaret Huey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Plan to return!"


Very clean, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Plan to return!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gabe L

Gabe L

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"They were kind enough to ship me my jacket I left"


They were kind enough to ship me my jacket I left

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Thomas

Jason Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" But there was nothing wrong with my stay."


Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that it's a little outdated. But there was olnothing wrong with my stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew Stone

Andrew Stone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Nice place"


I have been staying there while visiting family in the area since the late 1970s and I’ve never been disappointed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rick Bishop

Rick Bishop

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and well maintained"


Clean and well maintained but small room and small bathroom. Best price we could find in a high priced hotel market.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gregg Freeman

Gregg Freeman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bare bones, cheap prices, very clean."


Bare bones, cheap prices, very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Veliz

Brandon Veliz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great helpful people"


Great helpful people. The lantern house denied me without showing my vaccine card. These people helped me get a hotel somewhere else. As a hiker not from around here and walked over 1500 miles. It was a much needed gesture of generosity

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amanda OSullivan

Amanda OSullivan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean, comfortable, pleasant stay."


Very clean, comfortable, pleasant stay. I don't normally stay in motels but this was simply perfect for an overnight stay. Owner very gracious and kind, and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas Trainor

Thomas Trainor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Professional & peaceful environment. Rooms are very comfortable & attractive."


Professional & peaceful environment. Rooms are very comfortable & attractive.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy Walters

Andy Walters

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"You can't go wrong staying here."


We found this great place to stay. Our stay here has been great. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The prices are reasonable. You can't go wrong staying here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Brenner

Scott Brenner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Reasonably clean. Decent bed. Renovated bathroom. Value for the price."


Reasonably clean. Decent bed. Renovated bathroom. Value for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Caroline White

Caroline White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"new clean linens"


Adorable, odor-free, new clean linens, quiet rooms, modern TV. The perfect place to stay while skiing in the area. The price is extremely reasonable, and the owners are so nice. Really felt like home.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Schuldt

Brandon Schuldt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"cute little Motel"


It was a cute little Motel that was clean and the owner was super friendly. I would stay again any time.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Caroline White

Caroline White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The perfect place"


Adorable, odor-free, new clean linens, quiet rooms, modern TV. The perfect place to stay while skiing in the area. The price is extremely reasonable, and the owners are so nice. Really felt like home.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelson Hawkins

Nelson Hawkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms