DISCOVERY INN MONTEREY CALIFORNIA HOTEL

  1106 Fremont Blvd., Seaside, California 93955, US
+1 (831) 394-3113    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the Discovery Inn of Monterey, where we have a long history and great reputation for providing the very best location and the greatest comfort at an unbeatable price. Our economy hotel offers you great value on the Monterey Peninsula.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (13)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (10)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Jordyn Bilski

Jordyn Bilski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Inexpensive but everything you need"


Inexpensive but everything you need. Room was clean and spacious. Nothing fancy but would recommend if you are looking for a cheap stay near Big Sur. Just a short drive to Monterey, Carmel, and Big Sur.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zoila

Zoila

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I"


For one night and location in Monterey it was ok. The person at the front desk was short tempered and seemed to be inconvenienced by us checking in. Once that process was done, things were better. The room did not have microwave or coffee pot which are standard these days. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the grounds were beautiful. The best thing about this place was the breakfast club (located within walking distance) That was a find!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven

Steven

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


This was such a pleasant surprise in the past couple months of vacation. We booked a very cheap, mid week motel and expected little. We arrived to flowers blooming everywhere, a very clean, simple room that had obviously be renovated recently. All clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anne-Helen Wickizer

Anne-Helen Wickizer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Chairs were good for relaxing in and the outlets were accessible"


I don't usually stay at independent hotel/motels but this was so perfect. The bed was the most comfortable ever in any motel I've ever stayed in. I actually slept! The room was clean and well stocked. Chairs were good for relaxing in and the outlets were accessible I could plug in my phone charger without having to crawl under furniture. 10/10 will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Annie Miranda

Annie Miranda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Very close to the location"


Nice and cozy, very close to the location I needed to go to. Only downside, no microwave but overall not bad for the price! Would stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George

George

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Worked an event here recently"


The facility was very nice and clean and staff was extremely accommodating. Would recommend this place for hosting of any small to medium sized events.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
YourBoy GQ

YourBoy GQ

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good stay pulled in for a room while traveling"


Good stay pulled in for a room while traveling

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ben Hedrick

Ben Hedrick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"For the price it was great! "


For the price it was great! Got a room for 2 nights for 106, fees included!. It was clean, had decent TV, it wasn't perfect...but for around 50 bucks a night, I would stay again! Walls are a little thin and heating/a.c units don't keep the same temp all that well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert G

Robert G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Really clean"


Really clean and exceeded my expectations for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marty Waters

Marty Waters

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice clean hotel"


Nice clean hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kay Gilbert

Kay Gilbert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable good breakfast"


Clean and comfortable good breakfast

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fiona

Fiona

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I really liked this place! Nicest motel lot I've ever seen."


I really liked this place! Nicest motel lot I've ever seen with rose bushes and lush flowers surrounding. Super nice front desk, very helpful with info on all the surrounding restaurants and hot spots. Rooms were clean and comfy. *No coffee machines in rooms, but there is a machine serving complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
nadine deep angel

nadine deep angel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fun"


Fun

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Michael Jones

Michael Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and inexpensive"


Very nice and inexpensive

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandi Mullett

Brandi Mullett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price, clean & family friendly."


Great price, clean & family friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Gareth Craddock

Gareth Craddock

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was clean"


Room was clean, large comfy bed, quick check in process. Was cheap hence the 5 stars. Didn't have breakfast but went next door instead.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donna Crow

Donna Crow

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommend, good value, clean, nice breakfast options"


Recommend, good value, clean, nice breakfast options

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angelia “Ms Angie” McCrary

Angelia “Ms Angie” McCrary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Much gratitude to Virginia"


Much gratitude to Virginia for her kindness and going out of her way to make my stay the most comfortable and pleasant yet

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terry McKim

Terry McKim

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joan Mccowin

Joan Mccowin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Neat!"


Neat!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stan Darsh

Stan Darsh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & afforadable"


Really clean and exceeded my expectations for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Victor Chaires

Victor Chaires

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and accessible place ."


Clean and accessible place . Providing sack breakfast . Would return when in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rabindranath Guzmán

Rabindranath Guzmán

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rabindranath Guzmán"


Exelente hotel para descansar y algo más limpio y muy cómodo y sobretodo buen trato y exelente personal saludos con cariño amor y respeto de RABINDRANATH Namasté.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leo DLG

Leo DLG

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good hotel overall"


Fantastic hotel! Would recommend everyone I know. Everything and everyone was amazing! It was clean. Everyone was polite, and helpful. They made us feel like family. Can’t wait to come back. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms