Desert Sands Inn & Suites Albuquerque

  13317 Central Avenue Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87123, USA
+1 (505) 407-2533    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Located in Albuquerque, 15 km from Cliff`s Amusement Park, Desert Sands Inn & Suites provides accommodation with free WiFi and free private parking. The property is around 17 km from Albuquerque Convention Center, 17 km from Bernalillo Metropolitan Courthouse and 18 km from Kimo Theater. The motel features family rooms.

15 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (10)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Patrick Kariuki

Patrick Kariuki

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Easy 4 your money

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Roxy Gonzales

Roxy Gonzales

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


This place is not the most fancy of places but it's comfortable and the staff is really nice the owner most people have a hard time getting along with him but if you give him a chance he's really cool and he is really helpful he trusted me to pay him for my room the next day when my money came in cuz I didn't have enough to cover my room one morning but I had already been there a week we'll he let me and my husband stay that night and trusted that I would pay him the following day and I did.Thank you Dessert Sands!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jonny Poppers

Jonny Poppers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Best place to find someone who charges for their time or services

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
DEAR GUEST: We are thankful for your time and efforts to post this review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the amenities offered and the lovely views. I'm so glad my staff did everything possible to make your say as pleasant as possible.Most of our guests experience great satisfaction with their stay. It is our vision to be our guests' favorite hotel destination when they visit this area. You and your traveling companions will be most welcome with us in the future. We appreciate your efforts in writing this useful review, and we're acting on your comments. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Marcos Maestas

Marcos Maestas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


It turned out to be a great place to stay...and very helpful...

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Brandon Hansen

Brandon Hansen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Great place for us to crash. Good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for helping us improve. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Almost everyone who chooses to stay with us is very pleased that they made that decision. We respect our guests enough to provide the very best hotel experience in this area. Please give us an opportunity to serve you. We're grateful for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 gheorghia roy

gheorghia roy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The service was great and the night person, Susan recommended two restaurants where I could eat. They were both very delicious.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, January 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear guest Thanks you for staying with us and positive review. We will continue to do same or better service when You come next. Mgt

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brattbratt carrillo

Brattbratt carrillo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


very nice rooms and good customer service

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We certainly try our best to offer the best and most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again for another peaceful stay very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Luis Garcia

Luis Garcia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Nice clean room really enjoyed over the weekend. Will definitely be back

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you sir for staying with us and positive comments. we will continue giving better services. we will hope to see you soon, thank you Mgt

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Chavez

Joe Chavez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Good"


Comfortable bed cold ac one of the nicer motel in the area

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
thank you Mr. chavez for staying with us and taking time to give us good review. we will continue giving same or better service when you book with us next time. thanks Mgt

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bragg

Bragg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant"


The bed was very comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for sharing your experience. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you.Guests who choose to stay with us are usually rewarded with an excellent overall experience. Our team works really hard to ensure that our hotel is rated as the best hotel in this area by our valued guests. We invite you once again to stay with us with your family and friends. We are grateful for the time and efforts you invested to share your experience. It was a learning experience for us. Thank you.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Romero

Romero

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant"


Nice comfortable bed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Romero thank you for your business and choosing our hotel to stay with us. we will continue to do our best for giving best possible service in future also. we will see you soon. Mgt

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Juan Gonzalez

Juan Gonzalez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Simply a 5 star that easy thanks Maritza, they'll take care of you

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, July 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for investing time in writing this review. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. Guests who select our hotel for their stay usually report a high level of satisfaction. There's no doubt of our firm commitment with every action to being the best hotel in this area. Nothing is more important than serving you well when you come again. Nothing means more to us than hearing from our guests, and we're so thankful you wrote. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Juan Rivas

Juan Rivas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


The best place to stay. With fridge and micro. Very friendly staff. Super clean rooms. Better than motel 6 & 8.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
dear guest: thank you for staying with us and my team and I appreciate your positive comments give us more energy to do better. we will continue doing same or better service see you soon... Mgt

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jess Encinias

Jess Encinias

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Stayed here for the night and Susan the front desk clerk was very helpful in assisting with getting my old buddy a room.. Thank you for your great service.. 👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
dear sir thank you for your feedback we look forward to earn your business again. My staff and I would like to thank you for your business. Mgt

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janice Dickinson

Janice Dickinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and quiet place"


I needed place for 1 night and I got good deal. Check in and check out was quick. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. large rooms, clean and comfy bed. I had no issues and I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, March 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms