Americas Best Value Inn Giddings

  1600 E. Austin Street Giddings TX 78942
+1 (979) 542-3111    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Giddings, located at the intersection of Highways 290 and 77. Giddings, Texas is named after the brave San Jacinto battle veteran Giles Giddings, who gave his life to help Texas achieve its independence from Mexico. Giddings Bar-B-Que, Jambalaya`s Restaurant, Dairy Queen, and Hunan Chinese Restaurant are all close to our hotel. Revitalize and gear up for your day with a good night`s sleep on our plush bedding followed by our free daily continental breakfast. At Americas Best Value Inn Giddings, We`ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (1)
Family      (0)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (17)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Coby Ferry

Coby Ferry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


Decent place, friendly service. Trip type Business Rooms: 4 Service: 4 Location: 4

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Coby, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your nice comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin R

Robin R

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Amenities"


We had a good experience here and definitely feel we got our money’s worth. The room was spacious and clean, and appeared updated with new fixtures and furniture, including lamps with electrical outlets in them, a fridge, microwave, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Bathroom was clean. Did not see any evidence of bugs as others have mentioned. Housekeeping came in without being asked, which was surprising because since Covid every hotel we’ve stayed in only provides housekeeping by request. It was relatively quiet and the office staff were polite. Additionally, the parking lot was well lit. We’d likely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Robin, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Yoder

John Yoder

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Great place! The only reasons I chose 4 starts rather than 5 is the parking lot is built too small. If it is filled with vehicles, it is difficult for certain ones to get out. Other than that, customer service was good, except they could use a bit of training in communication skills. I had to stand outside in the cold wind to check in through a window and it didn’t seem like the person inside cared enough to hurry up. Bottom line: Had a good night’s rest. Clean, great place overall.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear John, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Hall

Brandon Hall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Brandon, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda G. Bruce

Linda G. Bruce

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Will for sure stay there again. People you just can't bet . Nice and willing to please. You can't always judge a book by its cover. Rooms are great. Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Linda, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eugene

Eugene

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and courteous staff."


Very nice and courteous staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Eugene, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will make your next visit as pleasant as you expect. Please do visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
connie lauderdale

connie lauderdale

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Comfortable"


It's a little older hotel. But very clean. Large rooms. Easy parking. We had a nice stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Connie, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ana-maria

Ana-maria

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I enjoyed my stay! very pleased with hotel."


Nice hotel in a little town, clean, well maintained check in was done quick, attendant was very polite.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Ana Maria, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bobbie

Bobbie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would stay there again. It served our purpose! Clean & comfortable!"


No breakfast. Location was great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Leonard Deabenderfer

Leonard Deabenderfer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Nice & comfortable hotel. No issues during our overnight stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Farhat Azam

Farhat Azam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Hotel manager and family were very hospitable. Staying there was not under the best of circumstances, but they made us feel comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Richard Surber

Richard Surber

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Clean friendly good price

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather A

Heather A

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


Very homey, wonderful lil place. Great customer service

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe babb

Joe babb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Great people. Its a nice hotel very clean and good location

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diane Jones

Diane Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Very clean and friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Harr

Mike Harr

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


Excellent

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Douglas

Douglas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Everything ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sherri

Sherri

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"comfortable bed"


The bed was great. The shower was good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott

Scott

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place clean Beautiful Quite little town This place is what a hotel should be

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Dipak Singh

Dipak Singh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


The hotel was excellent to stay at everyone was so friendly and the room was so comfy the front desk lady was so nice her name was diya she was so friendly and told me where all the good restaurant I recommend this hotel 5/5

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dipak Singh

Dipak Singh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


The hotel was excellent to stay at everyone was so friendly and the room was so comfy the front desk lady was so nice her name was diya she was so friendly and told me where all the good restaurant I recommend this hotel 5/5

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dipak Singh

Dipak Singh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The hotel was excellent to stay at everyone was so friendly and the room was so comfy the front desk lady was so nice her name was diya she was so friendly and told me where all the good restaurant I recommend this hotel 5/5

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
notoriousfuk

notoriousfuk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Solid place to crash for the night. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and had all the expected amenities. Water was hot, fridge was cold, bed was comfortable. Exactly what I needed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 notoriousfuk

notoriousfuk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Solid place to crash for the night. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and had all the expected amenities. Water was hot, fridge was cold, bed was comfortable. Exactly what I needed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay and friendly staff"


Affordable rooms,great location,The staff was so kind and helpful..Best Hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms