Coach Light Inn Brenham

  2242 S Market ST, Brenham , TX, 77833-5873
+1 (979) 836-5657    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Coach Light Inn, a Brenham TX motel with kitchettes, pillowtop beds and more - all designed with your comfort and satisfaction in mind. No other motel in Brenham TX can provide you so much for so little - whether you`re here for business, for pleasure or just passing through.

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (11)
Couples      (3)
Family      (7)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Paul Stiles

Paul Stiles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


The Coach Light offers a spacious clean room at a reasonable price. The room I stayed in was not completely updated, but did offer an in-room two burner stove top, stainless steel sink and a spacious refrigerator. Also included was a king size and full size bed great for families or small groups sharing a room to cut cost. Ice is located outside adjacent to the office, but the parking lot is well lit and the location is easy to find and easy to go anywhere from. There are restaurants close by and downtown is just a few minutes away. I would definitely stay again if in the area. The only thing to be aware of is coming into the parking lot for the first time do so slowly. The transition from the street to the parking lot is not as smooth as one might expect.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher Edgar

Christopher Edgar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Very clean, very good staff. Top notch place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Christopher, Thank you for your recent stay and the positive feedback. I am happy to see that you had a satisfying experience looking at the comments. We are continuously working to improve our hospitality. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Carol Schwartz

Carol Schwartz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Very happy with our stay. Clean property and room. Good service and close to some good restaurants. Reasonable price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Carol, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paula Hendry

Paula Hendry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Very clean with comfortable beds. Nice staff, too.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Paula, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Villanueva

Joe Villanueva

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cold rooms"


Cold rooms big beds some got a full kitchen with a king size bed an a queen

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Joe, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael wyborny

michael wyborny

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Super place for the price. Coffee, toothbrushes, shampoo, etc.. Clean place. was surprised... And I'm very picky!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Michael, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Brown

Jason Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This one is different"


This one is different, when pulling up i was skeptical just because the reputation this type motels have. Once entering the build guy checking me in was friendly. Got my key headed up to my room wasn't sure what to expect. Opened the door and was kinda surprised, room was clean looking, bigger then most rooms nice size fridge and freezer. This motel seemed well kept nothing fancy about it. The ac was off upon entering in texas hear would be my only complaint, didn't take to long to cool it off. Beds was comfortable,had 2 peaceful nights of sleep.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jason, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas White

Thomas White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff were wonderful. "


We had an amazing stay. Very nice beds and linens. Updated large rooms. The staff were wonderful. Great breakfast too.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Thomas, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the staff and the breakfast are highly encouraging.This will surely motivate us to raise the service benchmark.Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
robert shaffer

robert shaffer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable rooms"


Very comfortable rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Robert, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
robert shaffer

robert shaffer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable rooms"


Very comfortable rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Robert, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fred Tanner

Fred Tanner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very impressed and would definitely stay there again! Pet friendly too!"


Great value and exceptionally clean room that was also well maintained! For a mom and pop (independently owned) type motel we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room, comfortable bed, very clean and well maintained. Check in and reservations were great by the son who is part of the father/son team than runs the place. Across the street is a great seafood place for dinner. Location is close to downtown and shopping. Very impressed and would definitely stay there again! Pet friendly too!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Fred, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mona Singleterry

Mona Singleterry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"you are doing a fantastic job!"


We had two rooms here for a night to see a Texas A&M football game when all the rooms in BCS were booked up. This motel was such a pleasant surprise! We usually book Hilton owned hotels and let me tell you that our rooms at this little motel were the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in, bar none. There was not a speck of dirt anywhere! Even though it was nothing fancy, the extremely clean rooms made for a very pleasant stay. Whoever the housekeeping person is, you are doing a fantastic job!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff R

Jeff R

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good value for a budget hotel. "


Good value for a budget hotel. Large room, very clean, evreything's in working order. I'll stay here again next time I overnight in Brenham.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Paizis

Stephen Paizis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and nice management."


Very clean and nice management. If you just need a clean and safe place to sleep highly recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
J Jares

J Jares

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly and efficient."


Before moving to Brenham permanently, we regularly stayed here while scoping out properties. The staff members were always friendly and efficient. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. We were treated so well that we never considered going to one of the fancier hotels in town. Why mess with such a great deal and centrally located too

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jerry Jares

Jerry Jares

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms are clean and neat and the staff is kind."


The rooms are clean and neat and the staff is kind. It is a nice, quiet place to go. I've been here several times.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Bettie Thompson

Bettie Thompson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very nice"


This place is very nice it's clean beds are good you have good coffie my family and I injoyed are stay here the price is great thank you for making are stay good and the men who runs the front desk is very very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Weiss

Kevin Weiss

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff, clean rooms, great value for the price"


Friendly staff, clean rooms, great value for the price

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel Cranfill

Daniel Cranfill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I been staying at a lot of hotels lately. Gotta day by far this is the best one I been to. Love the fact that they keep it quiet here. Rooms are very nice and staff is amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants a great run in a quiet place at a great price with amazing staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your positive words. If you could please also leave us one on Trip Advisor as well. Thank You again.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hatcher

Hatcher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service. Family owned and operated. Very nice people. "


Great service. Family owned and operated. Nice big room. Great for my needs.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Akshit Gala

Akshit Gala

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome place very quiet."


Awesome place very quiet.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shannon Cross

Shannon Cross

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice continental breakfast. "


Friends and I stay here twice a year for the Roundtop Antique Weekend. It’s clean and convenient. Mr Patel is very helpful and always remembers us! Nice continental breakfast. You can’t go wrong staying here!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chelsea May

Chelsea May

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay and staff"


Great stay and staff. Extremely clean room that made the stay very comfortable. 😊

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Hahn

Jason Hahn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ben Adams

Ben Adams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel."


I stayed at this hotel for a week while taking my CPWI in Burton, TX. I decided to go with this place based on price obviously but mainly on reviews. I was not disappointed. This is a clean hotel (older but very clean) and the owners are top notch people who will go above and beyond for any of their guests. It is quiet, I didn't have noisy neighbors or the in and out traffic that you would expect with a cheaper hotel. It seems they're making several renovations and have a few Tesla charging stations as well, that won't matter to most but it shows they're trying to accommodate to everyone. It's convenient to restaurants and only a 15ish minute drive to Burton. I would absolutely stay again without hesitation and recommend to anyone. If you're looking for a clean, quiet place to stay, come see these good people, you won't be let down.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Weiss

Kevin Weiss

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Friendly staff, clean rooms, great value for the price

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DEBBIE Burns

DEBBIE Burns

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good location."


Good location. I like that the room had a refrigerator and microwave.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessy

Jessy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect!"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. this is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for out next vacation. Clean rooms Had a pretty good stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. This facility is very well organized. Rooms are clean. Great room and staff. So surely I will stay here again. It is clean, the customer service is great, and they do their best to work with you. I love the hospitality.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Hello Guest, Thank you for leaving your five Star rating for our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to the trustworthiness. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we provide for each and every guest. I look forward to your next visit very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms