GILMER INN TEXAS

  1018 Highway 271 South, Gilmer, TX 75644 USA
+1 (903) 843-3033    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Thank you for your interest in our beautiful locally owned and operated Gilmer, TX hotel, the Gilmer Inn. Whether you`re traveling for business or pleasure, we`re here for you with clean, comfortable rooms, great amenities and affordable prices. Plus, we do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. Our recently renovated hotel features large rooms and comfortable beds that will entice you stay and extra night or two. And our amenities will help make every moment of your stay exceptional. We offer television with premium channels, free wifi, free local calls and guest laundry facilities. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. And since we provide 24-hour front desk service, someone is always here to assist you no matter the hour.

31 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (8)
Couples      (5)
Family      (8)
Friends      (6)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Candance Pace

Candance Pace

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"would definitely stay here again."


would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cody Parker

Cody Parker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Staff/Horrible Management/ Owners"


The only reason I would recommend this motel to others is because select staff there are wonderful people working extra hard and made our stay there very memorable. However, beware of the Range Rover driving owners who double charged my card, then advised her staff not to allow us to extend our stay because I filed fraudulent charges on my card, which were proven and refunded. To top it off, she told her staff to tell me they were fully booked, which was a lie and discriminatory because she had no just reason to deny our extension. I wouldn't recommend the hotel next door though(the executive) because it's the same owners with less wonderful staff... Besides Karen, she works both places and is great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daren Sims

Daren Sims

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful rooms clean nice big beds .quite"


Beautiful rooms clean nice big beds .quite

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronald Beasley

Ronald Beasley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a great stop for some relaxation before heading home ❤️"


It was a great stop for some relaxation before heading home ❤️

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Herbert Hobgood

Herbert Hobgood

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel."


Nice Hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Nease

Christina Nease

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price friendly staff very clean Trip type Business Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Great price friendly staff very clean Trip type Business Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Nease

Christina Nease

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price friendly staff very clean"


Great price friendly staff very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Garrisen Spence

Garrisen Spence

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms were clean, no complaints on my end. Thanks!"


Not too expensive, worth the money. Rooms were clean, no complaints on my end. Thanks! Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike McWhorter

Mike McWhorter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Outstanding cleaning staff and front desk staff"


Hey there everyone the rooms are fabulous and the housekeeper's are very good and Karen Linda the two ladies at the front desk are very polite and helpful

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Fira

Jennifer Fira

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I plan to come back again."


I visited recently. It was basic but nice and clean. Every day my room was clean and stocked with all it needed. The heater worked great. The bed was comfortable. I plan to come back again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Lenita Hollis

Lenita Hollis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed my stay. "


Enjoyed my stay. Nicely updated. Registration office floor was amazing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ron Beasley

Ron Beasley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Home"


Home

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laney Thompson

Laney Thompson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"THANKSGIVING WEEKEND STAY"


We stay at the Executive Inn (next door to the Gilmer Inn) every year at Thanksgiving for at least one night. We've always had a pleasant experience. This year, upon arrival (11/16), the doors were locked (due to renovations). We called and someone answered saying we had to check in "over here". When we asked where "over here" is, she mentioned the Gilmer Inn. We arrived at 2p for a 3p check in. The lady behind the counter said we could not check in because it was not 3 o'clock. There was one car in the parking lot and it was clear that the hotel was not full. We've stayed in hotels all over the world. An early check in is not unusual (unless unreasonable) and is usually considered a form of good service provided a room is ready. The lady behind the counter was rude in every interaction with us. She grumbled every time the phone rang and eventually said (audibly!), "I'm not answering that!" She finally said that there was, in fact, a room available but it was upstairs. (We prefer upstairs.) After being in our room for a few minutes, she called and said that she had mischarged us and that we needed to return to the office to pay an additional $13 and that it needed to be in cash! (Reason she gave for the discrepancy was that we had requested a single room and she had provided a double room.) So, for her mistake, we owe $13!?!?! Believe me, it isn't about $13! It's about asking for more money after receiving ridiculously rude service. She needs to be spoken to about her behavior or find another job.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Susan Smith

Susan Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"lovely nice people at front desk"


Clean room nice environment and lovely nice people at front desk

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Perry Emmerich

Perry Emmerich

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean, helpful."


Very clean, helpful, close to everything you need great rate

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angie Oxley

Angie Oxley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We stay here"


We stay here when we come to east texas.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Wilkerson

Mike Wilkerson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I stay here a lot, nice and friendl"


I stay here a lot, nice and friendly ,they are currently remodeling and updating the rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Benjamin Evans

Benjamin Evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Definitely worth it."


Definitely worth it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Doug Wilson

Doug Wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place to stay"


great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
susan evans

susan evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was friendly. Office was spotless."


Staff was friendly. Office was spotless. We asked to see the room beforehand and they were more than happy to accommodate us. The room and bathroom were clean. It was simple but it was all we needed for a nights stay. We left with a good experience from checking in to checking out.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Justin Turner

Justin Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and the price was really cheap."


Very clean and the price was really cheap.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robby Walling

Robby Walling

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable,clean,good location"


Comfortable,clean,good location

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Rey Baltazar

Rey Baltazar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I loved this place, very clean, comfortable and the attention was very friendly."


I loved this place, very clean, comfortable and the attention was very friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dennis Stanley

Dennis Stanley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The remodel looks great."


The remodel looks great. I'm very impressed with the room

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mack Nichols

Mack Nichols

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet suprisingly"


Quiet suprisingly

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mitch Dicken

Mitch Dicken

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel."


Stay there often and can't say anything bad about Gilmer Inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bridgette Broussard

Bridgette Broussard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"helpful staff "


The place is newly remodeled and looks amazing. Very clean and the staff helpful!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Mobley

Mark Mobley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ."


Free clean room's and great service and it is one of the few that is still American Owned

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
marvin hall

marvin hall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice and clean"


Nice and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Tyler Hughes

Tyler Hughes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this hotel"


Love this hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn

Shawn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms