Garden Place Suites

  100 North Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, Arizona 85635, US
+1 (520) 439-3300    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

62 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Arizona

62 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (30)
Couples      (13)
Family      (18)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Tommy  Perdue

Tommy Perdue

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Never disappointed "


Stayed 3 separate times and each time had been 5 stars!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Betsy Dunlap

Betsy Dunlap

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent!"


We stayed at the Garden Suites in Sierra Vista for 2 days. We were impressed! The place was spotless. The staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to help us. We enjoyed the breakfast and evening happy hour/snacks. Whoever is managing this hotel really has an eye for detail because everything was flawless.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julia Zongker

Julia Zongker

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Bisbee Trip"


Always a great place to stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brendan Talty

Brendan Talty

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great stay"


Nice rooms and service

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin Oothoudt

Robin Oothoudt

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean as a whistle."


My room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything I needed. And the staff were all fantastic. Super friendly and very helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Blanchette

Mark Blanchette

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


A great place to stay! Friendly staff, clean rooms and facility.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Davina Dryden

Davina Dryden

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay"


We came into town for my grandmothers funeral at the base. Was very surprised to see how close it was to where we needed to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were roomy and comfortable. The entire place was very clean and we would recommend this place for sure.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ralph Bluedorn

Ralph Bluedorn

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

" Very good experience"


Good room. Full kitchen.Comfortable beds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Doug Thomas

Doug Thomas

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Reviews that say this is a great pace to stay are 100% accurate. Friendly and helpful staff, nicely furnished and clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
K C Novak

K C Novak

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful, convenient, comfortable hotel!"


Service, facility and comfort were all top notch. We have already recommended this hotel to other travelers and would stay there again on a return trip to Sierra Vista.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Atkins

Robert Atkins

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Talley

Brandon Talley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasantly Surprised"


I wasn't sure what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised by the staff, rooms, and accommodations.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth Gifford

Elizabeth Gifford

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, friendly & delicious breakfast, including coffee"


Better than all the good chains

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sean Andrews

Sean Andrews

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Amazing stay"


The staff at Garden Place Suites was incredible with how accommodating they were to our needs. Other guests that were with us commented on how personable the staff was and how they went out of their way to make things comfortable. Everyone should stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kumiko Kon

Kumiko Kon

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good visit our son in military "


Your hotel was only 2 miles away from the base. The room was big and clean we enjoyed fresh apples and drinks at your beautiful lobby. We will come back again in April for his graduation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Antoinette Root

Antoinette Root

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place to stay"


Clean, friendly staff. Wonderful place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronald Stephenson

Ronald Stephenson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very nice hotel "


This is a nice place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Yerger

John Yerger

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Best value in Sierra Vista"


Not the cheapest, not the most full-featured, but the best value for your money in town. I've stayed in 6 different hotels in Sierra Vista, but this is the one I'll return to now.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janet Waldron

Janet Waldron

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Garden Place Suites"


Convenient, great service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Downie

Kenneth Downie

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Exceeded My Expectations"


I stumbled on this hotel by chance and very happy I did. I stay in many hotels in Arizona. This place delivers a solid value and experience. If I stay in Sierra Vista again, this will be the I place I pick.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toru Tagawa

Toru Tagawa

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Great place to stay. Great room, breakfast, front desk people. Nice to have two free drinks per night as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Camille Warren

Camille Warren

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Everything anyone could have asked for. "


Perfection!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katherine Conover

Katherine Conover

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable, especially for ADA needs"


We have stayed here before and enjoyed the complimentary beverages each night and the excellent hot tub. This time we also really appreciated that the bed in the ADA room was the right height, as in many hotels it is way too high. Also, the recliner in the room made for very comfortable reading or watching TV. The TV had good reception and lots of channels to choose from. Good friendly service at the front desk, too. Good breakfast choices, too.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda Hedges

Brenda Hedges

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay "


Friendly staff. Clean rooms!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jerrie Core

Jerrie Core

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Unexpected Jewel in the Desert"


I spent a week in Sierra Vista for training. I found the Garden Suites Place to be a beautiful hotel. The team obviously cares about their hotel and it showed in the interior decorating, exceptional cleanliness and the comradery between the workers. This hotel is the go-to place to stay if you find yourself in Sierra Vista.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Mitchell

Michael Mitchell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent Hotel and Service"


Great rooms, excellent service, and awesome reception in evenings.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janet Schoenfeld

Janet Schoenfeld

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent hotel with many amenities"


From the moment I arrived I was impressed with the polite and friendly people and offerings to travelers. Garden Place was serving a free buffet dinner that evening which was welcome after a long trip. Breakfast buffets have a wide range of choices including some hot items. I will definitely stay again on my next visit to the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Riley Reiter

Riley Reiter

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great service and great value"


Great service and great value

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harry Gaul

Harry Gaul

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Garden Suite Place hotel in Sierra Vista "


This hotel is so comfortable and clean, it is almost like home. I enjoyed my stay very much. We got free hot breakfast, snacks and dinner mist nights. We also got free bottles of water daily. The price was reasonable for a nice hotel. I highly recommend it, especially in this small town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darrel Ferguson

Darrel Ferguson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome"


Garden Place Suites was a great place for me to stay at. I had an almost three week stay at their hotel. The room was nice, the staff was awesome, and it was quiet. I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to others!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terry Keene

Terry Keene

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Long Term"


I stayed for 45 days and cannot say enough good things about my stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and food was excellent!! I stayed April 2018 to May 2018 calendar does not reflect the year correctly

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Suzanne Henderson

Suzanne Henderson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"The Best!"


Immaculate, spacious rooms, with many of home comforts. Great to wind down with a nice wine and snacks in the evening after a long drive, and a filling and tasty breakfast to start the day. Staff is especially helpful, cheerful and professional.Excellent location. Wish more hotels were like this!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vicky Peterson

Vicky Peterson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


This is a really nice hotel. All of the rooms are king suites, nice little kitchen area, very clean, nice towels, HBO channels on the TV. Every night they serve beer, wine & soda, and a light meal which is included in the room price. Its close to the Army base & many restaurants in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tim Strauch

Tim Strauch

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stay Here when visiting Tombstone!"


If you're going to visit Tombstone...stay at this hotel. Very nice place to stay and close to Tombstone (15 min away). Nice neighborhood and restaurants nearby! (by the way, I traveled Feb 2018, but survey didn't let me select 2018).

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mason Brown

Mason Brown

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful!"


We have traveled a lot this year for both of my sons in the military. We have been all over the US. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in years. Friendly, helpful staff. Modern Southwest decor. Immaculately clean rooms. Beautiful pool and spa. Hot breakfast and light dinner included as well as a drink in the evening. We felt at home and cared for. We will be back! February 2018

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Stepp

Stephen Stepp

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Little Suite"


I wasn't sure what to expect here, but was pleasantly surprised at these rooms. I loved the layout with the mini kitchen n mini living room. Very nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allison Fahs

Allison Fahs

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


Great hotes

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harry Gaul

Harry Gaul

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My Recent stay"


Room is very good and comfortable. Dining Room is too hot in the morning. Breakfast is NOT good, also, need to open later: 6-10:00 a.m. Need computer tables and chairs in dining room so that we can eat, watch TV, and work on our computers.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Gariepy

Robert Gariepy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"n/a"


n/a

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan Gavin

Dan Gavin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Garden place Suites"


Great Location, nice room, good breakfast and dinner

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dean Westover

Dean Westover

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"The only place to stay in Sierra Vista !!!"


This was our 3rd trip to Sierra Vista this year and our 3rd stay at Garden Place. We would never stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean and have great amenities. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough good things about Garden Place. If your traveling to the Sierra Vista area, don't pass this hotel up.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amber Welsch

Amber Welsch

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Value and Service"


This hotel was such a surprise! We were in town for a mountain bike race and got two rooms. They were both so clean and nice! And the pool and two free happy hour drinks per guest and happy hour snacks were wonderful. The pool and hot tub were immaculate and the patio with shaded tables were perfect!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
TERRY TAYLOR

TERRY TAYLOR

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Exactly what I needed"


Garden Place Suites is an excellent hotel. From the comfortable bed to the happy hour and evening meal, this hotel earns 5 stars in my book.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amelia Pearson

Amelia Pearson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Perfect Place"


Quiet, clean, good breakfast and evening meal. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Javier Santos

Javier Santos

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hotel Stay"


Best location to stay in for the Fort Huachuca area. Great service, great Happy hour, outstanding treatment.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert  Delash

Robert Delash

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Sierra Vista "


Excellent

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dean Westover

Dean Westover

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Best place we have ever stayed"


This is the only place my wife and I will stay in the Sierra Vista area. The rooms are greatly appointed And clean, Staff is great, location is perfect and the price is fantastic. Do yourself a favor and stay at Garden Place on your next trip.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barry MacNeill

Barry MacNeill

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Business Friendly"


Stayed overnight at Garden Place Suites for an Open House/Job Fair. Staff was friendly, courteous, and attended to all of our needs when asked. I will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George Strother

George Strother

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Better than staying on base!"


Room was great, full sized fridge and a small kitchenette. Room rate came with dinner and breakfast, albeit small choices was nice if you didn't want to go out. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect if you're visiting Fort Huachuca.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara Seidman

Barbara Seidman

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very Pleasant Stay"


I was visiting family in Sierra Vista and this sweet hotel was perfectly located and decently priced. Upon arriving, I was even happier to see that it was beyond clean and the staff friendly and welcoming. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but hope to next time. Also, they offered a variety of meals and snacks which was greatly appreciated.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julia Zongker

Julia Zongker

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay!"


My husband and I had a great time in Sierra Vista! We have been to Garden Place Suites the last 3 or 4 times we have visited the area. We love the service and rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Reish

William Reish

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Value"


I challenge anyone to find a better room for the price in Sierra Vista. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is well run and everything works. I have stayed at hotels charging twice as much and they didn't measure up to the Garden Place Suites. It is our go to place when we travel to Sierra Vista.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Covington

Charles Covington

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay!"


I wasn't sure what I was getting into. The webpage for the hotel wouldn't load on my government laptop so I thought I was getting into a sketchy hotel. Far from it! Rooms are great, service is great and the happy hour with drinks and food is awesome! If works brings me back to Sierra Vista I will stay at Garden Palace Suites again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
clifford eldred

clifford eldred

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great place to stay"


would stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dara Rider

Dara Rider

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Staff & Amenities"


Breakfast & dinner buffets are very convenient. Really enjoyed our chilled mugs with Shock Top & orange slice. My only complaint is that the older TV models are not compatible with the new Direct TV boxes & we had some problems with ours. The staff was very nice & efficient though, especially the maintenance crew & front desk.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Larry Wright

Larry Wright

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A Good Place To Stay"


This hotel has a great staff and it's located right outside the gate's of Fort Huachua. It's a great place to stay for long work visits.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronald Jones

Ronald Jones

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good value."


The staff are nice and helpful;the room clean and mostly quiet. The quality of this suite compared to standard rooms of the same price in other Sierra Vista hotels was better in an order of magnitude.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Gambetti

Mark Gambetti

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


This is my first choice when I stay in Sierra Vista on business

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LOUIS SZILAGYI

LOUIS SZILAGYI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"YES"


Yes..recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kyle Granchelli

Kyle Granchelli

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A Nice Place to Be"


While there were some scratches here and there, this was a nice place to stay at. The staff was nice, the location was very close to many important places (particularly the convenience store), and the rooms were nice to stay in.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laurel Edgar

Laurel Edgar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"checking out southern AZ"


Unexpected pleasure in Sierra Vista. Friendly staff,large clean room, happy hour and breakfast! This would be a great stop for a business person who had to stay a few days - nice kitchenette. Really enjoyed the nearby Korean restaurant also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sandra Werness

Sandra Werness

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"We love this place! Third time, like it even better, Tons of Amenities"


Soundproof, squeaky clean in every corner everywhere, very comfortable, including the pull out bed (no kidding!), kitchenette, really good breakfasts, homemade and delicious, nice snacks, good dinners during the week (all free!!), good coffee, 2 free drinks per room, you can have your beer or wine early or late, very inexpensive if more, pool, hot tub, location is fine, the desk help is just so great, always. Totally unlike a regular chain hotel, they don't cut corners, and this is very inexpensive, my friends!! Sierra Vista is not a "destination" except for being near the Kershner (sp?) Caves which are amazing. Don't forget the business center, which saved me on my first time there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms