Ruskin Inn Hotel

  3113 College Avenue East,Ruskin,Florida,United States 33570
+1 (813) 641-3437    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

32 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Florida

32 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (7)
Family      (16)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

David Heinsler

David Heinsler

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Bargain"


We recently spent 2 nights at the Ruskin Inn Hotel as we were visiting friends in the area. This was our second stay there. The Hotel is conveniently located just off I 75. Shopping, gas and restaurants are nearby. Our room was large, well maintained; the bed comfortable and the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was good and more than adequate. However the dining area was rather small. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rates were affordable. We plan to stay there again next year.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
debbie mraz

debbie mraz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Average hotel. Great location"


The hotel rooms are a bit dated.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter Bolander

Peter Bolander

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Value - Good Staff"


Good clean rooms with a friendly staff. Would only recommend more fruit at breakfast and some yogurt. Thanks

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary Rankin

Gary Rankin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Okay place

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vicky Evangelist

Vicky Evangelist

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Easy stay, pets OK"


Our room was fine, NOTHING fancy at all. All I can say is it was clean. It really is out of touch with the times. Great shower pressure, nice shampoo. Bad soap.. Simple quick Free breakfast. Good coffee. Customer service was outstanding!! If you need a place and you have a pet, stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas Segur

Thomas Segur

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Acceptable"


Rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom could use some updating of the hardware - faucets and other metal items. Breakfast was fine, but rather small selection. Juices were very watered down. It was off season, so there were very few people there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kristin Schwartz

Kristin Schwartz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Thumbs up"


👍🏼

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cindie Woehr

Cindie Woehr

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good value for the money"


Very happy to say the rooms are very clean/ Staff was very friendly as well. The only drawback was the breakfast was poor. Other than that I would recommend the Ruskin Inn!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Pappadakis

Joseph Pappadakis

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"*"


*

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Morris

James Morris

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay"


Rooms were comfortable, WiFi was good, and breakfast was good

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Trumbly

Charles Trumbly

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"If your looking for a Ritz-Carlton don't stay here..."


But if you are looking for a clean room, pleasant staff ,basic amenities & to walk out the door saving a few hundred $$$ this is the place ! Also great central location...

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Penny Smith

Penny Smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Comfortable stay"


Great free breakfast and accommodated my pets. Friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary Shinall

Gary Shinall

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Florida 2017"


The room cost was affordable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary Shinall

Gary Shinall

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Summer 2017"


The rooms were clean and a good value for the cost. The free breakfast was adequate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Chastain

Kevin Chastain

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"golf tournament"


rooms were outdated but clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nicole Hettich

Nicole Hettich

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome!!! "


Great staff! Nice! Clean!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Bitner

Patrick Bitner

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Ruskin Inn, nicest Inn i have stayed at in years."


Staff was excellent and friendly, room was very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anibal Camacho

Anibal Camacho

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Visit to Ruskin"


Very good value for your money. Location is central to the main cities of the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Bramberg

Mary Bramberg

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Really nice stay"


We've stayed here 8 days and find it very home-like, quiet, very clean, friendly, great location, good ammenities, and over-all excellent experience.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fred Sutton

Fred Sutton

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Third Return Visit"


We visit friends in a near by RV Park and always stay here. Freshly painted, very clean spacious room and friendly employees from maid service to front desk to breakfast area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Victor Dubauskas

Victor Dubauskas

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"review"


very nice stay.good quality for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
philip poisson

philip poisson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great stay"


room was very clean great water pressure if ever in area again will stay there

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carlos  Dayao

Carlos Dayao

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good value for the money"


Was in the area for work and the place was conveniently located. Was happy with the coffee pot, king size bed and chair with leg rest. The only minor complaint is the HBO channel was not available.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOHN HILL

JOHN HILL

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Beds are comfortable. Hotel is clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard O'Dell

Richard O'Dell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Matthew Evacuees"


Staff was extraordinarily accommodating, despite the stress of dealing with a large number of people escaping from hurricane Matthew. Very pet-friendly, which was very important to us. Rooms (2) were quite clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Niel Haugen

Niel Haugen

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Florida visit"


Slept well, rooms clean, breakfast average

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephen Smith

Stephen Smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Steve's Visit"


I have a great stay with you

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Blakely

Richard Blakely

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Place to Stay"


Ruskin Inn Hotel is located very nicely for shopping, restaurants and generally visiting the Ruskin area. The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff is very nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles Smithdeal

Charles Smithdeal

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Value"


Good value, clean, comfortable beds. Convenient to I75 and Sun City Center. Being pet friendly is a major plus.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tina Pellerito

Tina Pellerito

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great place to stay! customer service was excellent "


I frequented Ruskin Inn when working a contract for the local hospital last year. The rooms were impeccable and since I worked odd 12 hour shifts, the manager was very flexible with my check in/out times which bought my loyalty

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn Bernier

Shawn Bernier

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Not bad for Ruskin"


Were looking for a hotel, in Ruskin, and this is the only one we could find. We weren't sure how it was going to be because it isn't a brand hotel. We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and up to date.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms